Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, 10 min charming walk to St Marks

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lovely small B&B with aprox 11 rooms. We had booked a quad room for 2 adults & 2 children however there was a mix up with the booking which resulted in us having 2 x 2 rooms. Not ideal however we were not charged any extra. Staff were very helpful, with lots of useful advise for the area. Hotel was spotless , quiet, charming. Don't be put off that its a small walk to the main areas, the fun thing about venice is all the exploring. Get yourself a map and off you go !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Intimate setting, good value

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced and had a lot of character.
Cons: Finding it for the first time was difficult. Directions and tips on how to get there would be helpful. Venice maps do not have enough detail.
Location: Very central location in Venice.
This hotel is more like a guest house with a central "living room" where breakfast was served, and about 6 - 8 guest rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was about a 10 minute walk from the Rialto bridge and 15 minutes to Piazza San Marco and the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

The hotel interior and room were beautiful.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: We couldn't get our air conditioner to work, but it wasn't unbearably hot so we didn't ask for help in getting it running.
Location: I struggled to find my way around Venice, but not to the hotel. The map that they email to you in advance made finding it easy.
The gentleman at the front desk that checked us in was wonderful - he was funny and very eager to help us find our way around Venice. He did everything he could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was modernized and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel away from the crowds

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, location, staff, comfortable room.
Cons: breakfast could have more choices- and varied from day to day.
Very quiet (hard to find sometimes in Venice) and small-- only seven rooms. Feels like a modest Venetian palace. Very kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely, tiny hotel in Venice.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed here in a family room with our two children. The family room is really just a normal room with two small beds set up and so it was a squeeze but in the end perfectly comfortable and our favorite hotel in Italy. The rooms are beautifully decorated and perfectly silent at night---so restful! And the breakfast was lovely (with real coffees and nice local pastries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N-Honeymoon!

Amazing staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Venice is a phenomenon but as expected extremely busy so it was lovely to have a hotel within walking distance but nestled in the quieter residential area. The staff were extremely helpful and recommended several restaurants where we had great, local food and drinks. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and extremely friendly/helpful staff. Small and intimate. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Venice treasure

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: The staff wasn't always aware of things. Yes there is 500 Euro bills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and you need to be able to take cash.
It's a small hotel within walking distance of everything in Venice. They called our water taxi to the airport and made sure we were on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service: Very friendly staff who provided some excellent recommendations for dinner - good value places, with great food and where the locals eat. Maintenance could have been improved as we had a problem with our toilet, which was not adequately fixed on mentioning this to them, but was not a big issue. Location: Located in a residential area, where you felt you were in the real Venice. In close walking distance to all the sights but away from all the tourist hustle and bustle. The hotel provided a very clear map to find it when arriving in Venice, which was extremely helpful. Breakfast: Croissants, yoghurt, cereals, fruit and great service. Room: Very comfortable, with extremely good sound proofing from the street and other rooms. View from 101b was of the street, but I have heard there are rooms with views. Overall: was just right for what we needed in a perfect, quiet location.