Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great Stay for our 1st time in Venice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, central to shops, sights,restaurants & water transport. Staff very helpful & friendly.
Cons: Wifi spotty at times. Tea/Coffee making facilities in room would be good.
Location: Central to everything.
Lucky to have a room overlooking the grand canal. Post-card View. Not a Hotel to lounge around in your room....space at a premium but great location. Being so close to the Rialto Bridge, could be quite noisy. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, great breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, good location.
Cons: WIFI.
Right near the Rialto Bridge and water taxis. Busy area, but quiet for sleeping. Room was clean and spacious. Good shower. Only downside was we were on the 4th floor with no elevators--a good work out with our suitcases! also, WIFI only works in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the center of everything!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the center of Venice.
For a mid price range hotel we were very pleased with the value. While there are more upscale places to stay in Venice, we thought the Hotel Marconi was just what we were looking for on this trip. We wanted a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay after a long day of walking Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Oxford, England

Nice Hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We found this hotel to be in an excellent location right by the Rialto bridge. Rooms were small but very clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful with any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location, nice room, plenty of hot water.
Location: The area in general is fantastic, a couple of great little squares in the direction of the market for a late afternoon/evening/late night drink.
This was a great hotel, it was incredibly easy to find (a major plus in Venice). It was clean and comfortable and more than met our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We took family from New York to Venice as surprise and the location was excellent for all our sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from London

RIALTO VIEW

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Lift
Location: Central location near all amenties
The Marconi is a compact bed and breakfast establishment overlooking the Rialto Bridge in the middle of Venice and is located equidistant from all interesting locations and right opposite the vaporetto stop. Rooms are very comfortable, but do opt for the upgrade or you might find they are rather small. Being in the centre of town, and owing to the proximity of nearby buildings, there can be noise outside most hotels until the early hours of the morning and The Marconi is no exception. However, room cleanliness is first class. There are many attractive restaurants in front of the hotel along the side of the Grand Canal, but they can be rather expensive and the service somewhat overbearing. Try the establishments in the side streets behind the hotel instead and enjoy fresh seafood at a 60% saving over the normal tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by f testin from Toronto

enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No need to take expensive water taxi; take # 1 water bus from main train station. Purchase a pass for 24, 36, 48 ... hours. Hotel is comfortable, with good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rey from California

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a musty odor and has no elevator. It is very inconvenient if you are carrying a big luggage upward.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AF Jaramillo from Los Angeles

Cheap Brothel feel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beware this hotel. It is rated as 3 stars but it is not! The hotel is a dingy, smelly, run down place,albeit in a very good location (right in front of the grand canal by the Rialto bridge). The room had "air conditioning" but the room was so stuffy and hot, and the air was not working. We asked the attendant to turn it on and he said it was "closed" for the season. The room was dirty. My wife had to clean chocolate and lipstick from the night table. The restroom was dirty (hairs and all in the shower). The room smelled bad. And you could hear all your neighbors snore, talk, etc... Fortunately for us, we had booked through Hotels.com and they took really good care of us. We simply transferred to hotel UNA (see our review there!) the next morning and our anniversary trip was saved. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. There are much better choices in Venice for the same price. This hotel is not a 3 star hotel. It felt like a cheap brothel room.REALLY, REALLY, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.