Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Stay at this Lido Hotel. Not Maghera nor Maestre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel next to the beach on Lido island. Great base for exploring Venice - and accessing the beach. Great staff, good buffet breakfast. Get the Vaporetto (water-bus) to Lido then the normal bus V to the hotel. Fantastico! Seriously
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from uk

Lovely, clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean On the beach
I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and because it was not in Central Venice. It was lovely being able to have a swim in the sea everyday when Venice itself was so hot. Our hotel room looked onto the beach. The hotel was actually on the beach so we did not have to walk far. There are nice restaurants to get food or a drink within 400m of the hotel. Or you can walk back down to the central street with loads of cheap, inviting restaurants. The room was modern and was completely clean. The hotel has high standards. Black out blinds, air con worked, fridge in room. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. He explained how the transport worked etc. It is a 25 min lovely walk or a bus ride to the boat port for a trip into Venice. It costs 7 euros each way and the boats are every 10mins. They even run through the night. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from canada

Very nice but a bit of a trek to venice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice hotel with beautiful view, takes about 45 mins to get to venice using public transport. Lido is nice and quiet compared to venice which is nice after the massive crowds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, beach side.
Location: Hotel is located in the beach. It's a 20 mins walk from the boat station and city centre on the Lido island.
We have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it's a very nice hotel for those who would like to spend good time on the beach. Although it was a bit cold & windy when we were there, the beach was nice and clean. It would be great in summer time. Hotel staff were very friendly and guided us on the places to visit and routes near by. The hotel is located on the Lido island, so it's a 45mins journey in the boat taxi from the Venice main airport. There is good boat service to go to Venice main land e.g. Rialto which is only 20 mins away. The free breakfast buffet in the hotel was superb, we loved the smoked bacon especially. It was so fresh and well made. There is free wifi in the lounge which is always helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Tea making facility in room would be a bonus.
Location: 15 minutes to golf course on bus.
Good , clean, friendly hotel. Easy access to buses and therefore vaporretta services to all Islands from Lido. Only 5 minutes to vaporretta on bus and then only 20 minutes to St Marco. Great breakfast! Set you up for the day. Just buy a multi-day transport ticket for the buses and vaporretta. Sorted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Ohio, USA

Lido Island beachfront

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was not as centrally located as I expected. The weather was very warm, however, since it was considered "off season" the air conditioners were turned off. We were unable to get a good nights sleep due to the room being too hot. The breakfast was good. This would probably be a great location durning "high season."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Cambridge

The traffic was bit noisy.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: the vew to the sea
Cons: no
Location: venice the best thing
overhaul was satisfied.I will be back again ,staff very good, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris C from Tucson, AZ

A Night in Lido

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the reviews and photos. The property was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. The front desk employees were quite friendly and very helpful. My room was comfortable, however the heat seemed to be running, even when I switched the air to "cool." It got extremely hot in the room in the middle of the night and it was tough to cool the room down even with the windows open. Overall, I would recommend this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammed from London

Good hotel, great staff and good location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location in good in itself but little far from Venice center. The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable for it's class. The staff was very, nice, warm and responsible. The only thing I would advice is to keep proper information booklets and maps which was lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill & Carmina from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the center of the old city in a very charming area. This city does not seem to survive from the tourist business so you feel like you are getting a glimps of life in the City. The hotel only has two parking spaces which must be reserved in advance. We arrived on Saturday, there is a farmers market on Saturdays so some of the streets around the hotel are closed making it difficult to reach the building. In the standard room Wifi is available at a small price per hour, not free. The room is small and no view, but clean.Hotel staff was great!!