Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos & Delia from Toronto

Less than ten minutes walk to Termini.

Posted May 11, 2014
No elevator, has to drag luggage to third floor using stairs. Tv not working. shower ok. 10 to 15 minutes walk to people mover to go to cruise port. Beware of restaurant below - overcharging. Look at the bill first before eating your order to avoid surprises - Tratoria Bella restaurant. We were ask to pay 106 euros for 2 instead of 14 euros plus tax per person. Beware of other eateries also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from Singapore

small room with good location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: is very tricky to find the hotel. Look at those small lane. It is very near to train station.
Very small , clean and equipped room for a short stay in venice. Do not expect good quality bed in a 2 star hotel in a excellent location. 5 min walk to the main train station. Overall is ok, clean and great location and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from York, UK

Great for a short stay.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Location, only 1 bridge between us and the bus station.
Cons: Room overlooking the main street was VERY noisy until around 1 - 2 in the morning, even with the windows shut.
Location: As above - close to the bus and rail station, with lots of restaurants, bars, shops at ground level.
Booked for a 2 night stay following disembarkation from a cruise - needed somewhere relatively inexpensive, with a location not too far away from the bus station - really heavy suitcases to drag as you would expect following a 2 week cruise. Had to walk up and down the street several times to find the narrow alleyway leading to the hotel. Staff were excellent, very helpfull and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Anna&Patryk from UK&Poland

Hot atmosphere!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
First of all it was extremely hard to find that hotel. When we finally got to the room, we find out that there is no way regulate a temperature. It was hot, air conditioning was working all the time on the highest heat. When we asked at the reception to fix it, nothing really has changed. So we had to sleep with window open. Because of permanent noise coming from the street and heat in the room we didn't really sleep too well. Next thing was dust under our bed, which was almost flying around and towels that were not changed. But after all and mostly thanks to great Italian wine we had very nice stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 11, 2012
The site was great. The entrrance was nice and the staff professional. The bed was comfortable. The only problem was that the hairdryer did not work well enough
1 out of 5
by Brian from MD, USA

Terrible access and dreadful aspect!!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Location is excellent! near to the train station and "vaporetto" ticket counter and main stop in Venice.
Cons: Access to the hotel entrance. There is NO WAY for someone with luggage (of 50 pound or so) to wheel it to the hotel.
Location: entrance to Venice, close to the train station.
this hotel is not accessible for people with any kind of luggage. The hotel is located on a narrow alley not able to be passable by anyone pulling luggage. The only way to access the hotel through the access alley is if you enter the alley sideways and pull your wheeled bag sideways (so narrow the alley is!!!). Once you get to the hotel entrance (a whole in the wall), you need to climb a flight of stairs to get to the reception area (again, pulling you luggage by yourself!!). The aspect of the hotel is dreadful from the outside. When it was time for my check in (after 2PM this past Saturday), no one was at the reception. Horrible service! I would not recommend this hotel for anyone other than backpackers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location !!

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Location: Very close to the Train Station !!
The Location of the Hotel is amazing. You can stay out till late hours & enjoy Venice exactly in the Heart of the City. Hotel staff is very co-operative & supportive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Brown

In a Good Location.

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found the Staff Very Pleasant, although We Was not happy about the State of the Hotel or the Room which We Stayed in.