Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30th wedding anniversary

Posted Jun 3, 2014
murano the quiet village in busy venice don't tell anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 20, 2014
Just returned yesterday from the Murano Palace. The location was stunning and Cesare the owner was a wonderful, knowledgable host. We went for a basic room because we decided that we would not be spending much time there but in hindsight wish we had payed for an upgrade - our room was a little small but the other rooms looked bright and beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

Nice for an overnight stay but has limitations

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Nice Venetian decorated bedroom but out-of-character en-suite.
Cons: Access difficult - no elevator. No sitting or lounge area for relaxing after retiring for the evening - may have been but we were not shown anywhere
Location: Nice and convenient for the main sites and good water links for Marco Polo airport connections.
A very small 'hotel' located above a Murano glass / jewelry store. The store is also owned by the hotel. The entrance is located down a small alley with no obvious signage apart from a freestanding temporary sign outside. There seems to be no hotel elevator so we had to take the cases up several flights of stairs to get to the very small reception area. It would be relatively hard work for some older visitors. Our bedroom overlooked the alley, even though we had been upgraded to a 'superior room'. The en-suite window overlooked the canal but the window glass was obviously frosted. Our bedroom was very clean and well decorated in a typical Venetian style and done to a high standard but the en-suite was not in character with the bedroom. It was very nicely tiled with good facilities but in a very modern style. We could not help feeling we were in someone's home instead of a hotel. The breakfast was very basic and limited. There did not seem to be any breakfast menu for additional hot food etc. The owner, Cesare, was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one evening and found the location very convenient for touring Murano. It was ideal for our last night of our cruise holiday as Murano is such a pretty venue. If you like very quiet, small and unassuming hotels you will like this one but from our point of view it was more of a very nice upmarket B&B than a 4+ star hotel. It is certainly not a palace in the UK-meaning of the word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle W

A lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our short stay at Murano Palace proved to be a highlight for me personally - the owner of the hotel Was not only charming, but thoroughly knowledgeable in every aspect of the island. He was able to arrange several private tours of the local glass factories, and did so with a graciousness that is unparalleled. The room was well decorated, (I am an Interior Designer and usually quite picky about such things) clean and quite comfortable. It was very centrally located on Murano and most everything was within easy walking distance. The evenings wer equiet and serene on Murano - a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of busy Venice.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Suffolk

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: It was on Murano
Cons: Noise from the generators
Location: It is right on the canal and if you are lucky enough to be give the canal view rooms they are great.
Breakfast was very disappointing with luke warm water for tea and when we asked for it to be boiled, he ran the tap and came back with more luke warm water.The coffee was too strong and also cold. Apart from the croissants which were only apricot filled and good, the rest was packets, very unexciting. Our room was at the back and although comfortable the noise from the next door's generator was disturbing at night, but when we asked if there was another room they just looked blank and did nothing. The hotel was half empty so they could easily have moved us. Most unhelpful. We won't return when there are so many other beautiful hotels to choose from. Staying on Murano was great though after the busyness of Venice, it was very calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Murano

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Nice staff and great location. They even accommodated special request and the Restaurant B next door was the best meal I've had in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Delightful surprise!!

Posted Oct 6, 2010
We did not know what to expect when we arrived at the Murano Palace B & B. We could not be more delighted with our stay. It was easy to find, we were made to feel welcome from the time we walked in the door. Our room was large and well appointed. The owners were helpful and welcomed us into their family as if we were old friends. The breakfast was perfect! A little different each day which was nice since we were staying for multiple nights. I highly recommend staying on Murano, it is away from the hustle and bustle of Venice, at 6pm the tourists go away and leave you with a quiet and enjoyable evening. And the Murano Palace B & B is a great place to spend your time and money! I felt like I got 5 star treatment for 3 star price!!!