Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Nice hotel in mediocre neighborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff, breakfast buffet
Cons: Bar staff - especially the manager on duty August 27, 2014
Location: If you exit the hotel and go right, there are some nicer restaurants, but the rest of the neighborhood is pretty scary
I reserved a non-smoking room, and upon check in they gave me a really smelly room. The front desk agent was very helpful and gave me another room. I have stayed here before, and the rooms are ok, but there are much nicer NH hotels. The only downside was the bar staff was horrible - they were extremely slow, unfriendly, and the manager just stayed on a personal phone call instead of helping out. Somebody needs to send him back to management school.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city transport and airpor

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Easy yo get from the AirPort, ship ir train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Montpellier

Good location for a business trip

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff - they are very friendly and there was never a wait.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom is horrible for women trying to put make-up on. They advertise a flat screen TV, but it was a large outdated TV.
Location: Very close to the hotel is a "Tabac" where you can buy bus tickets to Venice, and the bus stop is just a few minutes away.
I would have rather stayed in Venice, but I had a rental car for business, so I needed a hotel with parking. I decided to stay at the NH, as it is a chain that I enjoy & the location was good...the bus ride to Venice is only 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern business like with efficient friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
My stay was just two nights for Carnival weekend. The weather was awful. I found the hotel very comfortable clean and welcoming . The breakfast was very comprehensive and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Costa Rica

Nice hotel easy to move to Venice from there.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My recommendation is to reduce the smell of humidity of the rooms. Breakfast variety is really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Edmonton, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The architecture of hotel with boat dock in middle and being a new modern hotel.
Cons: Small store in hotel for snacks, drinks and small toiletries.
Location: Not much to do in the nearby location, venice is 15 - 20 minutes by bus. Stores are all a walk from hotel.
Nice hotel with restaurant and good breakfast buffet. Bit of a walk to train station and 15 minute ride from airport. Has supermarket 10 minute walk with a couple restaurants nearby. And venice was about a 15 or 20 minute ride by transit. Hotel was clean and hotel staff were always courteous and helpful that speak decent english. Rooms were clean but bare, having only small television on a table with a chair and a mini bar in the closet. Scenery was nice with the boat dock in the middle of hotels, with seating in front to enjoy a early morning coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terry from essex england

Just too far from local town.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Easy access via train to Venice also quite modern.
Cons: Better access to local town and Train station via a shuttle bus.
Location: A strip of local bars but a long walk into town that was very nice lots to do once there.
Quite a nice hotel staff seemed quite friendly the room was ok the breckfast was great downside too far from local town Mestre it's a long walk and the drinks at the hotel bar were much too expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from USA

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty stained carpet. This hotel is in need of a serious update. Front desk staff was helpful though. I don't recommend.