Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel but no atmosphere.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Reasonable price, easy for visiting Venice, the bar/restaurant closed at 11pm and was really quiet. No where to go round about the hotel. Absolutely no nightlife. Ended up with a sore lower back, couldn't wait to get into my own bed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gent

Puur zakelijk hotel in de haven.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dit hotel is naar Belgische normen geen 4* sterren waardig, maar eerder 3*. Het ontbijt is karig, en niet zoals men op de foto's voor stelt. Wij hadden het ons toch totaal anders verwacht van een NH - KETEN. Dit leek ons meer een betere slaapherberg dan een volwaardig hotel. Wij zullen ons voortaan behoeden om ooit nog te verblijven in een NH hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pesaro

Albergo Stupendo!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Tutto!
Cons: Sapere in precedenza a quale torre appartiene la camera acquistata (in particolare se è stato effettuato il pagamento in anticipo!)
Location: La posizione è perfetta, 5 minuti dalla fermata dell'autobus che porta direttamente a Venezia. Se si possiede una barca la si può attraccare in loco
Tutto perfetto, dall'arrivo in hotel, fino all'entrata in camera dove ci ha accolto uno stupendo letto king size. C'è la possibilità di sostare l'auto sia a pagamento che nel parcheggio esterno, la colazione è abbondante e disponibile in entrambe le torri dell'albergo Molto consigliato a chi, come noi, deve fare un weekend a Venezia ma vuole stare comunque comodo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gianluca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chain hotel in this industrial area

Posted Jan 18, 2015
In general a dissapointment with the hotel's 4 stars. The place lacked freshness, corridors leading to rooms smelled of old people's home. The food was less then bland. Bread stale, scrambled eggs made of powder eggs, restaurant dishes with no identity. Not what I'd expect of a 4 star hotel - three star maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Klasse Hotel, gute Verkehrsverbindung nach Venedig

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Die Architektur des Hause.......die Einrichtung......die Lagune.................wunderschön!
Cons: Jaaaaaa.......stellen Sie bitte die Heizung herunter!!!!!!!!!
Location: In Mestre......ca. 750 m von der Bushaltestelle entfernt, von wo man aus sehr bequem nach Venedig gelangt.
Wir waren das 3. mal in diesem tollen Hotel und haben eigentlich immer nur eines zu bemängeln. Und zwar, dass dieses Haus vollkommen überhitzt ist. Die Flure haben mit Sicherheit 27 Grad, ind den Zimmern ist es noch schlimmer. Man stellt die Heizung herunter....beim Eintreten ins Zimmer ist es wieder heiß, stickig und extrem trockene Luft. Somit hat man die ganze Zeit die Fenster offen und verschwendet absolut unnötig massenhaft Energie!!! Außerdem mussten wir dieses Mal unheimlich lange an der Rezeption warten, um einzuchecken und später, um unsere Zimmerkarte zu bekommen. Es dauerte zusammen ungefähr 1,5 Stunden. Aber sonst ist dieses Hotel unbedingt zu empfehlen!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom New York City

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pilates conference I attended was held at this hotel. It was an easy trip from the Venice airport. The hotel is nice and a bus takes you to Venice proper. The hotel is actually in Mestre on the mainland. Great Continental breakfast everyday that really was outstanding. Free wifi so no worries about connectivity. The trip to Venice was easy enough but you would go out for the day and stay out until your return. The dining room was good too. We ate dinner there once and had room service once which was also quite good. All in all I would most definitely recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugeniofrom Torino

To improve

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 1 night in this hotel. It is 15-20 min walk from Mestre Railways station and 5 min walk from the bus stop (bus #31 and #31 L) to Venice. I had a superior (I suppose) room, even if I booked a standard room. The room was modern, large and spatious. The entry was separate from the room by a wall. There was 2 beds: a queen and a single. The room was clean and well equipped (frigo bar). The bathroom had everything needed. The breakfast is served in a nice room and it is quite varied and complete. These are the positive aspects. There area some negative aspects. The television channels were tuned but all the transmissions were disturbed by dots (that's incredible that today a high end hotel like this does not have television working properly). Even if there were many electric power sockets just two were working. There was not any light on the desk, or at least, I did not find the button to turn on the light in the wall in front of the desck. The free wifi was unuseful: the speed was ricicolous (0.47 Mbs). The windows was externally extremely durty. I complained about the points above at the check-out. The lady in charge took notes and apologysed. She offered me the bottle of water I took from the frigo-bar. Even if with some problems that disappointed (electrica socked, light and wifi I needed to work) I can recommend this hotel, expecially to tourists because it is 15 min by bus from Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom mcqueeney

off the island

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Gorgeous place, cheap and only 20 minute bus ride to island. I saw a lot of people having to carry their luggage on the water bus and these get packed full of people. I like that I can enjoy venice and get out!