Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom Oslo

Svært sentralt

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Svært sentralt designhotel som levde opp til forventningene. Hvis noe skulle påpekes er det utvalget til frokost som er av den Italienske typen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EFfrom Maui

Swanky, stylish

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect in all ways except one. The sheets were ridiculously rough. Not enough that we didn't sleep well, but literally they were a texture approaching burlap. But amazingly swanky, tons of mirrors, modern decor, walking distance from lots of great sites, right next to a boat station, yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Honeymoon in Venice

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, bell boys very helpful
Cons: Change that awful smell in the lifts, get rid of those complicated menus for breakfast, try not to do work around the hotel when in operation.
Location: Good location close to good restaurants and the sights whilst being discreetly positioned in a quiet location
We didn't like room 301 although it was an upgrade and as there was a Film Festival party on at the hotel we were ugraded again to room 401 when we asked to move. Room 401 was beautiful and made our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inafrom Oslo, Norway

Very sexy hotel - it has so much personality!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Everything - the style, the ambience, the staff, the crowd it draws, the super-cool owner, Kingsley...you get the picture: this place rocks!
Cons: I can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this hotel.
Location: Discreet and quite well hidden, in the heart of central Venice.
I am in love, in lust and in like with this hotel. It has so much personality that leaving it almost felt like saying goodbye to an actual person. Not only is it very stylish (Philippe Starck strikes again), but the old palazzo setting and the narrow alley that leads up to it is just perfect. One might not expect the fusion of the old and the new to work this well, but it really does. The guests were a very eclectic crowd as well, and the place would be an excellent setting for a novel. The owner himself keeps a watchful eye on every detail and makes every guest feel very much at home. Finally, I want to mention the glorious Kingsley. A friend and I were trying to find a nightclub in the middle of the night. Not only did he walk us most of the way, but he even called ahead to the venue to make sure we were met by a doorman for the last stretch, so that we wouldn't get lost. Now THAT is kind! I will definitely come back to this place! XOXO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mother & daughter

Fantastic Modern, Chic, Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my daughter stayed at Palazzina G in the end of feb-beginning of March. PalazzinaG is a fantastic hotel if you like modern, chic & design. It's located in the quiet but inspirational art district, near everything. There is a boat stop just around the corner and nice cafes/restaurants in the area. It is a small hotel, personal and quiet. The rooms are very chic, light and modern and the accessories and details in the room are great. Don't count on getting a view of the grand canal, unless you stay in one of the suits. Then the canal is right outside your window/balcony. We stayed in an executive room with windows facing two directions, one over looking a cute back yard and the other, the neighbour building. The food is very good and the bar/restaurant is tastefully designed a la Philippe Starck, old meets new in a very chic & comfy way. Don't know if they have an outside terrace unfortunately, since we were there when it still was rather cold. Perfect time to visit Venice though. I will return to Venice and then I am going to stay at PalazzinaG again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super pour les amoureux

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: la decoration de l hotel
Cons: le prix du petit dejeuner qui est exorbitant
Location: super bien placé
tres facile pour sy rendre grace à l arret du vapporetto en face. personnel parle francais, tres agreable décoration magnifique, chambre superbe bar tres sympa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Ann

A little slice of artisan Vencie.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
PalazzinaG is located not far from the main tourist spots of Venice, but just far enough away that you get a feel for the original neighborhoods on which Venice was built. The hotel is close to S Samuele waterbus stop and S Stefano square. The neighborhood is quiet so sleep on their comfy beds is a great end to a busy day of sightseeing and cultural excursions or because of the location you can return home and take a rest on their outdoor terrace before heading out to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Gloucestershire, UK.

Excellent hotel, great service.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: The service.
Cons: No bath in the room.
Location: Really central, but quiet.
I had spend some time online trying to find a good boutique hotel in Venice, this was not the cheapest option, but the service was on a par with any 5 star hotel I have stayed in, with the concierge being superb. The food was excellent, the room small, but comfortable with good room service and free wifi. The hotel design would not be to everyone's taste, but myself and my wife enjoyed the interesting art and the quirkiness!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Very Unusual

Posted Nov 28, 2010
This hotel is not at all what we expected. There is nothing wrong with the hotel but not something a good ole Southern boy was very comfortable staying in. With it's low lighting, red walls, mirrors throughout our room and very strange furniture, my wife and I thought we were staying in a high class brothel. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean and conveniently located within easy walking distance to most sites. We have no complaints other than the hotel decor and atmosphere is just not our taste.