Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Australia

Classic Venezia

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakables
Location: Near St Mark's Square
A gorgeous apartment. My husband describes it as "the opposite of minimalist". Fabric covered walls, nice pictures etc. The apartment block is quite old so some of the cupboard doors etc are not quite straight. The apartment manager was very helpful. She gave ideas for places to see, where to eat, and how to catch the various forms of transport. She also helped explain to the local gelataria our sons allergies so we knew he could eat from there safely. At the end of the stay she helped us with the water taxi. Excellent location. This apartment would be ideal for older families. A little too much glass for toddlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Melville WA 6156, Australia

Venetian Delight

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The furnishings
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to main sights and simple to get to on transport
This hotel was excatly as expected. A true venetian Hotel. The rooms, both private and the shared lounge and dining, were superbly decorated, no detail missed. The rooms and furniture were all very grand, the location was perfect. the directions given to get there were spot on! Our host gave us so much information and advice, even assisting with details for our departure. i would definielty recommend this place and would return when I holiday in Venice. tahnks you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Florida

Best B and B in Venice!

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: clean, clean, clean!
Cons: nothing!
Location: It was very centrally located to everything!
Andrea was such a fabulous host!! We loved our stay at this gem of a place!! Also, the location was just perfect!! Stay here :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.Z. from Maine, USA

Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Location: Great location, the alley way it is on maylook unlikely, but if you followinstructions it is straightforward to find.
This is an extraordinary place - you will never stay anywhere quite like it. The owner Andrea will look after you, you will stay in beautiful rooms looking down on a canal and outside your door is the world's most stunning city. Perfect in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Location and view from the window
Cons: The breakfast room felt too hot
The location of this hotel was fantastic, litterally only a 2 minute walk (if that) from St Marcs Square. We stayed in the green room which was lovely and had a great view from the window looking down on to a canal where all the gondalers passed by and you could hear them singing. The hotel is on the 3rd floor, however there is a lift so you don't have to lug your suitcases up. Breakfast was a small but adequet selection, however the breakfast room was quite hot, even with the air conditioning unit in the lounge on. The staff were very welcoming and on our last day we kept our luggage in their sister hotel about 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tesa M from Scotland, UK

Comfort & location!!

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Spacious room & bathroom with canal views, comfortable bed
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer
Location: Central to Rialto & St, Mark's Square
Superb location as it is less than 5 mins walk to both Rialto & Saint Mark's square. The B&B was a bit tricky to find as it is down a small alley. We stayed in the double suite (green suite) which was very spacious and has a canal view. The owner & housekeeper were very helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Venice. Andrea was a great host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Going to Venice? You should try this!!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2011
Brilliant location. VERY helpful owners met us off Orange line boat at Rialto (even tough they had supplied excellent instructions as to where we had to go). Super room with wonderful furniture. Ample breakfast. Everyday we were asked if we wanted any help or any suggestions as to places to visit. Such super value - we will definitely return if we go back to Venice in the future. Excellently booking experience with Expedia - we got exactly what we had asked for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Not Happy

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked a room at the Palazzo Duodo for myself and my mother. My husband was also with us but stayed with a friend locally. The hotel itself is very nice in a great location,and the room was clean and we had a very good breakfast. However the owner was frankly awful and very money grabbing,he was very rude to me and my husband on numerous occasions. For example my husband came to collect us in the morning for sightseeing. He sat with us while we finished our breakfast and simply had a cup of our coffee. The owner then demanded full payment of 10 euros for a full breakfast. In my opinion a person like this is completely unsuited for the Hotel trade, the maid at breakfast was also rude. On this basis, i cannot recommend a stay at the Palazzo Duodo. We were very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

A wonderful place

Posted Mar 19, 2011
This is a great place to stay in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Palazzo Duodo

Posted Jan 19, 2011
We were in the White Suite with our young adult daughters. Their beds weren't as comfortable, but ours was and the bathroom was fine. Was nice to have a main room to hang out in. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. We enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast.