Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed our trip to Venice immensely and Palazzo Guardo was a great choice. It is very conveniently located across the academia bridge in a quieter part of Venice but with easy access to the waterbus line and an easy walk to San Marco. Our room was a junior suite with a canal view. It was a large room with a bed and a comfortable pull out couc. It was clean and an adequate size for our family of 4. The bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was convenient and good. We would choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, thank you. We really hope to see you again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palazzo Guardi with our room, staff , and our breakfast. Regards, Irene , Palazzo Guardi Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel. Very convenient for centre of Venice.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Spacious quadruple room for a family - lots of room for all of us together
Cons: More comfortable bed
Location: Very near to Grand Canal
Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely old hotel, very stylish. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Martine, thank you so much for the nice review. We are pleasure that you liked our hotel with our rooms and staff :) I hope to see you again, kind regards, Irene , Palazzo Guardi Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Everything we needed, great location, but difficult to find so ask for clear directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, SC

Just ok.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Gentleman in charge helpful.
Cons: Bed. Food and trying to find it. 1 shampoo for 3 days.
Location: in an allyway
Hard to find hotel. Breakfast was pitiful. Bed was hard as a rock. Venice food overall is expensive and people do not make you feel welcome in Venice. Stay in Rome or Tuscany where the people are nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Buckinghamshire, UK

Best value in Venice

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: The size of rooms and location,
Cons: Having to access reception at the main building
Location: Couldn't have been more central just behind Acedamia and one stop from St Marco.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is great with easy access to St Marco Square and Vaperetto. We stayed in the annex part of the hotel and it is like having your own apartment. The location is very quiet. The only down side is having to go to the main part of the hotel to reception which is up 3 floors in a little lift which only holds two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by slavica

just in the right place

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al

Out of the way but quite nice

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was what I expected. Definately satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value & location.

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My rating is based on the price we paid. To find any fault with this hotel in relation to price would be fickle. I noticed that the nice young lady at the hotel checks this website so if you're reading this then thanks again for a very enjoyable stay. Ciao!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ontario

Hotel Palazzo Guardi in Venice...a centre location

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very small hotel on the third floor of what appears to be a apartment building. But very good location only steps away from the "Waterbus Station Acadamia" where you can reach all of Venice very quickly at the least expensive cost. Room & facilities were ok rigth on a canal. A tiny Elevator just big enough for 2 "regular Persons" brings you up to the third level.