Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Wonderful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Stayed one night here ahead of a Mediterranean cruise. Location is great, a short walk from the Piazzale Roma where we arrived on a bus from the airport and departed on the People Mover to the cruise ship terminal. Water bus depot here, as well. The staff were extremely gracious, courteous and helpful. The room was great and the breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAFF & LOCATION!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
An ADORABLE cute hotel in a great area in Venice. The friendly/helpful staff is what made this trip so enjoyable. The room was small, but it was all we needed. The breakfast was fresh and good. The wifi was also great. We took the ATVO from the airport into the sq. and this hotel was just a short walking distance away. It was also close to the People Mover to get to the cruise port. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. THANKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Shirt from UK

First time to Venice

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast that kept you going until later afternoon or early evening. Warm rooms, hot powerful shower and all very clean
Location: St Mary of the Friars near by, 30 mins to Rialto and St Marks. Must see Teatro La Fenice Opera House and catch Glass Making tour from St Marks Squa
Greated at Palazzo Odoni with a map of Venice which was ideal for getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TPR from USA

Great option near Piazzale Roma

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Since we had been driving around Italy and wanted to see Venice, we wanted a place that was easily accessible by car. The location was perfect. We parked at the Piazzale Roma parking garage for two nights, which seemed safe, and walked five minutes to the hotel. Since little is too far in Venice, we walked everywhere from there, or took the vaparetto, which stops nearby. The family room at the hotel was clean and better than most in Europe (separate rooms!) and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very pleaded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. De Bruin

Quaint and lovely

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Palazzo Odoni is a lovely little hotel located within walking distance to the S.Lucia train station. We stayed in their family suite which was conveniently situated on the ground floor and set up more like a little apartment than a hotel room. There was a separate bedroom for the children and a lovely jacuzzi tub in the master suite. The common areas of the hotel were very charming and there were some good restaurants located nearby. All in all a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelika

Close to Piazzale Roma

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We got what we needed- closiness to Piazzale Roma (taxi). The room was on the 3rd floor, so , as expected- a lot of stairs. We got help with the luggage as we checked in and out. The breakfast was very good! The room size was ok, the bathroom was pretty big. The room was pretty clean, but has an unpleasant smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, nothing extraordinary. It is a good place to stay if you want to stay for just one night and remain close to the Piazzo del Roma. It is close to the People Mover which took us to our cruise port. The bad thing is that there a lot of stairs! We had a few pieces of heavy luggage and we had to either carry it ourselves or use a porter since they don't have anyone to help them. i probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

The place to stay in Venice - a charming hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful building from the 15th century and ha been run by the same family for the last 7 generations... We were going on a cruise so we needed a one night stay near the cruise port. After reading all of the wonderful reviews, we decided to stay here and it was the best decision. We will definitely come back to Venice for a few days soon and we will again stay here - even without the cruise connection!!! Alessandro the owner showed us to our room personally - a totally beautiful and unexpectedly large apartment on the ground floor with a jacuzzi in the master bedroom and a wonderful 2 twin bed second room for our son (age 16). We have added some pictures of the room. The breakfast was great: classy, tasty with wonderful music playing in the background. In fact, Palazzo Odoni has its own map with 10 restaurants of personal recommendation of Alessandro clearly marked on the map. We actually ate at the resta─▒rant next door and will write about that (Ribot) next. We felt that this part of Venice, away from San Marcos was more quaint, more authenic and less touristy - just like we like it. Stay at Palazzo Odoni - great room and great hosts. Thanks Alessandro !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Great location, lots of stairs

Posted Oct 27, 2011
We booked this hotel for its proximity to Piazzale Roma as we were leaving on a cruise the next day and the terminal is nearby. After a little trouble initially in finding the hotel (it's always hard in Venice and it was the end of a long travel day and dark), the location was fabulously convenient to the vaporetto station and the main transit terminals (3-5 minutes walk) without being so close that we heard the noise or were in the hustle-bustle. We were able to ride the nighttime canal waterbus and see the sights with all the beautiful lights. Next day, we repeated the trip and walked back to the hotel through Venice's neighborhoods along the way. I mention the stairs because it could be a showstopper for some travelers. The "lobby" is up two flights and then our room was up another steep stair. Entry courtyard is beautiful at night though! Room was clean, Venetian style, bathroom larger and better equipped than many in the area. Our rate included breakfast (continental - pastries plus meats, cheese, fruit and very good coffee) and it was very good - seating a bit tight, but food and cheerful service makes up for that. Don't bother buying a Venice map before you get there. Use the map from the hotel website to get to the hotel and then they have a great map that we used rather than the one we had bought.