Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claire from Australia

great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location .walking distance to main areas of attraction. large comfy rooms. true old world Italian d├ęcor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely romantic setting!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Booked the deluxe room and was blown away with the decor! The whole hotel was excellent. The location was perfect for all the main attractions and very quiet to add to the romantic setting! The breakfast was excellent having a wide selection of hot and cold food. The afternoon tea was a lovely touch and much needed after a days exploring the Calle's!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ze from Warsaw, Poland

Nice hotel very central, but a bit expensive

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: within walking distance of the majority of the main Venice attractions
Pretty old building, as most in Venice, nice service, nice room, although a bit small, good wi-fi services in room (there is a router in the room), very good breakfast with an intelligent way of disposing its leftovers, by offering a complimentary tea service between 4 and 5.30 pm. A bit on the expensive side, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature couple from uk

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from Virginia

True venetian flavor

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It was a lovely property
Cons: Mattress needed new pad as I could feel uneven layers beneath me
Location: Once you got your bearings it was an easy walk to any attraction. Less than a 5 Minute walk to the water taxi.
The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located near a water taxi stop. The rooms were nice and had great Venetian flavor. Breakfast was lovely, the perfect start to the day. I would surely recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris DiLorenzo from Pittsburgh

Honeymoon stay was great

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in Venice for the first two nights of our Italian honeymoon. The hotel was great. The location was perfect for walking to all of the main attractions. The hotel was very accommodating and even left champagne and cookies in our room. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Hidden gem, literally. It's difficult to find this palazzo when going for the first time. It's worth the effort though. Nice food, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike f

An Excellent Break

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in early December and the stay was excellent. It started with the arrival from the airport where the hotel had helped arrange a private water taxi which dropped us off at their private jetty. The junior Suite was as advertised, spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was enjoyable and the complimentary afternoon tea a very pleasant treat. The staff were great and the location being 10 minute walk from both St Marks square and Rialto Bridge couldn't be beaten.