Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 9, 2014
3 of us. Felt very comfortable in room, very spacious. Palazzo rosa superior triple room. Close to rialto bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by r&l from indiana usa

all around great hotel and location for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good stay clean large room window over canel large room small hotel staff was great and 2 blocks from marco poloes home nothing fancy just very venice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sailor from Paris

Nice location, nice staff, tired hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first impression of the hotel was that it was old, tired and run-down. After getting over this, the staff were friendly, helpful and we had an enjoyable stay. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristrian from chicago

OK APPARTMENT OVERALL CLEAN GOOD LOCATION

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: buy air conditioner and install it
Location: safe and very close to RIALTO bridge..... very clean area
I have stayed here 3 nights begining of aug 2013.Apartment is good clean and positioned in a very good location.,...about 1 minute from Rialto bridge.Apartment is not located in same building with the main hotel...but this didnt bother us... It is safe and locatedbetween buildings....in same building with other hotels.hotel staff was very friendly and walked us to the apartment. the only problemi would say was that there was no air conditioner inside...just some fans....which we knew about it...however we didnt realize that it is going to be so hot and humid in august... it was dificult to sleep....but in the end wemanaged it. apartment has 1 living with a queen bed and a sofa + another room with a 1 person bed. clean..bathrooms are impecable...and with newer utilities. they didnt come to clean...for the lenght of our stay...however i belive the policy specify that if you stay less then 3 days...cleaning is not included. we had 2 setsof towels,kitcken utilities and 1 set of bed cloths.... overall i would recomend to anybody...however do not book a room here in the summer.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Sacramento, CA, USA

A last "resort" in Venice

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: can't thing of anything
Cons: internet was down, AC didn't cool the room, no elevators.
Location: decent location right off one of the canals and pretty close to St. Marks square
This place was a dump. There was no one to help us with our bags and we had to walk up stairs with 4 large suitcases. They have no elevator. Also, the AC didn't really work so we could barely sleep. To be fair, we had a strange room. In looking at some of the other rooms, our experience may have been better if we'd been in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from London

Staying in a real palazzo

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: The room and the position
Cons: The coffee
Location: Fantastic- could not be beaten!
The hotel was absolutely perfectly positioned. We could reach everywhere really easily and best of all there was only one set of steps/bridge from the vaporetto stop, so not much lifting of suitcases! The room was very grand; our four year old decided he'd quite like to live there! It had a beautiful original painted ceiling- you really felt you were staying in a palace! The room was also so large it was not a problem for the said four year old to sleep at one end while we read and chatted at the other end. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay immensely. The only thing we would have improved was the quality of the coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Avoid this "hotel" if you can, rooms are very different from the pictures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was hard to find.

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clients need to be advised ahead of time about where and how to get into the hotel. The small slip of paper stuck on the outside wall is really not sufficient. Clients also need to know about all the stairs involved incase of mobility issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comming back!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2011
We stayed at the apartment on the main floor and it was a dark and depressing space. It smelled horrible and we were unable to open the windows because they were so filthy. I was very disappointed . HORRIBLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!