Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be very noisy!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and well-maintained.
Cons: They could make sure not to give people who are no night owls one of their very noisy rooms.
Location: Uhhh, in the middle of Venice....
I only got the room to stay centrally in Venice and get some sleep. The room is small, but seems to have everything one might want. My only complaint is, unfortunately, a critical one. They gave me a room right across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe and as you might imagine that was very noisy. Thus, the only reason why I got the room - to sleep - was not met at all. I imagine that some people come to Venice to party (???), but I found it galling to have been stuck in a very noisy room without any inquiry as to my intentions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Quebec

fantastic location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
If you want to be close to Piazza San Marco, you found it, about 200 feet is the Piazza, with all the restaurants, very close to the water taxi, or water bus. You will enjoy the location, and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

La proximité Hôtel très très bien situé

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: La proximité a la place St Marc, des vaporettos
Tout était parfait. Personnel charmant et très disponible. Hôtel très calme. Dommage que les petits déjeuners ne soient pas inclus !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
It was great. The rooms were a decent size and the location was perfect as it was so central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum wird wahr

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Alles großartig ... Lage, Wetter und Stimmung hätten nicht besser sein könne !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps to St. Marco and Hard Rock Cafe

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: The pillow could be better.
Location: St Marco just steps away, Hard Rock Cafe (HRC) is behind the building, and there is a nice gondola ride next to HRC.
Perhaps the best value for money hotel at St. Marco Square. But don't expect too much with this price, we had a room facing a wall though we requested a room with a good view (but anyway in Venice you spent most of your time outside). Location is fantastic. The room is generally nice and clean with few spots on the toilet. Lobby is tiny and check out and breakfast must be done at the luxurious Hotel Monaco which is impractical (but anyway Hotel Monaco is near the boat to airport, so we were going there anyway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sung Hangfrom Hong Kong

Acceptable

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is just average. Main entrance just like invisible. Check out at its sister hotel. "hotel Monaco" will be a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was particularly impressed by the bathroom for the price of this hotel. Fantastic water pressure and very nicely recently updated bathroom with marble throughout. Very quiet and the bed slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excelente opcion de hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente opcion cerca de plaza san marcos del taxi te bajas en hotel grand canal (hotel hermano) y alli te registran y llevan maletas muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ismaelfrom GDL

felicidades

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente ubicacion. muy buena eleccion