Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusettsq

Quiet garden paradise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Every aspect was "delicisio".
Cons: A small chair in the room would be useful.
Location: It is well located for everything.
This hotel features Canal views, gardens, sumptuous breakfast. The attentive staff, especially Luciano and Massimo, took care of our need for concert and water taxi tickets, flight confirmations, etc. It is Romantic and well located. we will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect for venice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Perfect for Venice Pleasant Nice staff Great suggestions Wonderful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Charming hotel; wonderful location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel is small, comfortable, quiet. Fabulous terrace and garden. Breakfast, included with room, was a treat. The location is terrific. Easy walk to major sites but out of the tourist bustle. Only complaint (quite minor) was the internet connection was very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Suffolk, UK

Good location handy for the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff. Welcoming rear and front gardens well looked after and a haven on hot days.
Location: See above
The hotel is tucked in a corner away from the hussle and bussle of the popular tourist spots, but still easy to get to places of interest by vaporetti or on foot. Don't forget that everything comes and goes from the hotel by barge on the canal, especially in the early morning! So a view onto the canal from the room has drawbacks! We visited Burano, a pretty island in the lagoon, but without the hype of Murano and the endless glass! Also sampled some of the countless churches, all with beautiful painted ceilings, murals and pictures by famous Venitian artists of 15-18th century, as well as the galleries. All require payment to enter. Well worth visiting is the Teatro La Finice - you don't need to pay "a lot" for opera seats by going on a guided tour to see the splendid interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel near important Venetian sites

Posted May 31, 2014
Stayed 4 days, lovely place- only downside is the internet, which is inexpensive (1 euro/day per device), but works best only in the lobby. In our hotel room, and that of our traveling companions, it frequently cut out (like, every 45 seconds) and required a complete restart, entering all passwords, etc. Unacceptable for the most of us who depend on internet access while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick from Indianapolis

Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location, Noisy Room w/no AC

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was stunning. Grounds were immaculate and the staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel location was great as well; right off the Accedemia stop. Unfortunately our room (#43) was right off a canal and adjacent to the major walkway. As such our room was very noisy all night long. The only somewhat quiet time was from 4:00A to 6:00A. We kept the windows closed because of the noise which made the room very hot. Even with the windows closed, the noise made it difficult to sleep. I would suggest requesting a room as far away from the canal as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from minneapolis, mn

Pensione Accademia, convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Pensione Accademia typical B&B, antiques, venitian floors! Nice gardens/patio/view of the Grand Canal. Breakfast was great. Had gluten free options.
Cons: April 6th, were not able to have our breakfast on terrace, to us 55 degrees was warm! Dbl room 53 w/ canal view a bit noisy with boats in early am.
Location: Rialto Bridge, St. Marks, Doges Palace, shopping. Not a lot of restaurants super close, but a great italian restuarant just across the little bridge.
The bed and breakfast was at a nice location that seemed to be equal walking distance to St. Marks square and the Rialto bridge in the opposite direction, The area is not so crazy busy as the other spots in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adin from New York City

An old fashioned gem of a place

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Easy location, very friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms. This romantic, ghostly Palazzo has Gardens front and back a true rarity in Venice. Inside is laden with antiques and there was even a vase of fresh lily-of-the-valley. When I opened my shutters I could see the Grand Canal, just beautiful. Such a value for the price... Even the breakfast was of the highest quality and had a wonderful assortment of things to eat, hot or cold. The blow dryer was powerful but the Wi-Fi was weak. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but the room had a safe and a mini bar and even a nice trouser press… Three things I did not expect. I don't think I will stay anywhere else in Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TPeters from KCMO, USA

Gem along the Grand Canal

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Lovely floor plan and patio areas. A hidden gem. Definitely plan to stay there again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from San Francisoc

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We have stayed here when we've traceled to Venice for years. We come back because of the location the people and the setting. The only problem is their internet offering is poor. Other hotels we stay in in Italy are far superior.