Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

굿~

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: 분위기 위치 난방
분위기도 괜찮고~ 직원 친절하고 오래된 저택의 느낌 또한 나쁘지않음~ 위치상 아카데미아 갤러리 바로 뒷편이라 수상버스이용에도 용이 유럽의 중저가 호텔치고 난방이 매우 잘되어있는 것이 장점~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a few nights in Venice

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel is in a super location. Easy to find from the iconic Accedemia bridge (1 min walk). Super walk clockwise to the Rialto Bridge through the dorduro area. Nice and quite despite it being carnival! Perfection indeed. We were so lucky to have stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet D'orsoduro

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: small, friendly, nice location
Cons: internet provider/access
Location: If you are looking for art, very convenient to Accademia, Peggy Guggenheim, Ca Rezzonico plus several Grand Scuola
Read the reviews on TripAdvisor and it sounded good. Convenient few minutes walk from Accademia vaporetto stop (only one bridge!). Exceedingly cordial and helpful staff. They took care of getting tickets for a musical performance, recommended (reserved) some nice nearby places to eat. Included breakfast was quite generous and varied. All around lovely experience. We had never stayed in D'orsoduro before - it was much less busy than San Marco but still only a 10-15 minute walk to the piazza. If you're looking for a pleasant low-key location, this is terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Freundlicher Service, sehr saubere und gepflegte Räume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful canal view through all three windows!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location, ambiance, friendly staff, and the pretty view from a room fitted out for function and presentation.
Cons: A larger bed sheet - we struggled not to fight over the covers in the night!
Location: There is a brilliant off licence serving aperitivo, Cantinone già Schiavi; Peggy Guggenheim museum; gondola workshop Squero San Trovaso; Zattere.
Two guests were greeted warmly and everything efficiently taken care of. Friendly & helpful staff; generally very quiet and peaceful accommodation. The hotel location and grounds are ideal; we could be dropped off at the doorstep by the river taxi and within easy walking distance of good restaurants, and attractions; very close to one of the few bridges crossing the Grand Canal. The room size and bathroom were good but not overly generous - we had not asked for a suite although there was room for nice decor and a table with chairs. It was winter, so no balcony was necessary. Temperature control in the room was not necessary because it was warm all the time (windows were opened for natural cool breezes). The windows out onto the canal really made the stay unmistakably Venice. A delightful stay for a couple wishing to wander on foot all the historical areas of the city. Walking 12 kilometres one day and 10 km the next, we explored S. Polo, and Dorsoduro, S. Marco, and some of Cannaregio; and would have gone further with more days to spend, the location helped every bit by making us confident we could return quickly to base; and the staff were always willing to suggest tours or simply answer our tourists' questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
After visiting Venice for 20 years,staying in numerous hotels,I have finally found the perfect one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buona la posizione

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Posto molto gradevole, allure romantica e raffinata, personale molto gentile e camere spaziose, pulite e ben attrezzate. Peccato solo una notte....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosinafrom New York

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay. Late October is a perfect time for Venice. No mosquitoes and crisp blue days. Our room looked out over the canal and was kept clean. The shower was very small but the water pressure was great and we were very comfortable. The staff was very nice..the breakfast was substantial. Our friends room had no heat the first night but that was fixed the next day and they were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Accademia Bridge.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com