Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Lovely hotel in a quiet but convenient location.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We booked the family suite for 4 and it was perfect and charming. The hotel is very close to the Accademia bridge and easy to find. There were screens on the windows so no mosquito issue as mentioned at other hotels. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Two separate different picturesque courtyards to sit in. However, disappointingly you are not allowed to take coffee from the breakfast buffet out to enjoy either space ( informed we would be charged ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles Hotel mit antikem Flair u. Gartenanlage

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Der gesamte Service war sehr gut. Die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption konnten umfassend Informationen vermitteln und waren vorbildlich hilfsbereit.
Cons: TV - es gab mit den Fernsehgeräten in den Zimmern sehr viele italienische, aber nicht einen einzigen deutschen Sender. Das sollte verbessert werden!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ziemlich zentral in Venedig. An zwei Regentagen haben wir den Dogenpalast und die Galleria Accademia besucht.
Es bestanden gute Möglichkeiten um die Highlights von Venedig zu Fuß kennenzulernen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

スタッフが親切

Posted Mar 25, 2015
ストライキで乗ろうとしていた便が欠航になり、飛行場に向かおうとした際、空港行きのバスの時刻表を調べてくださったり、マップを見せながらサンマルコ広場までの歩き方を教えてくださるなど、スタッフの親切さが印象に残りました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Lage und Service, der Garten
Cons: Ambiente wirkt ein bisschen überladen, weniger wäre mehr!
Location: zentral an der Accademia
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit aufmerksamem Service. In ruhiger Seitengasse zentral gelegen, prima erreichbar. Etwas vollgestelltes Ambiente, aber durchaus empfehlenswert! sehr gutes Frühstück, hübscher Garten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was a two week trip to Venice. The trip of a lifetime. It was very important to me that I could be free to explore the city and come "home" each evening to comfort and privacy. The experience of where I stayed would be crucial to the quality of my trip. The Pensione Accademia was just right. It's a mix of elegance and home comfort. Breakfast was a feast. Staff efficient , friendly and swiftly helpful with any requests. My room was quiet and nicely furnished, kept very clean. I could relax and just be. There are comfortable, roomy lounges for cold weather and the position of the hotel close to vaporetti on the Grand canal,tavernos, concert venues and places to stroll in the evening. For a couple of hours each morning there was the tooting of canal traffic, but this did not last long and it was worth it to overlook the water. I would highly recommend this hotel as a perfect base for exploring the beautiful city, being in the centre of things but in a quiet and tranquil corner. All hotel staff clearly have politeness and excellence of service as a priority. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful view and gardens

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The furniture could be rearranged so that a person in the twin bed does not have his/her feet bumping into the mini-bar at the end of the bed.
Location: In the heart of Venice. 3 minute walk from the Gallerie Accademia, Accademia bridge--close to Ca'Rezzonica. Walk to San Marco or 1 stop on vapporetto
Charming hotel with gardens in front and back. I had a view of the front garden and canal. Staff was friendly and very helpful with luggage and dealing with a transportation issue. I had an early flight and needed to take a water taxi to the airport. The staff helped find a couple to share the ride. When the taxi company informed us at 4:30 AM that it could not go all the way to the airport due to fog, the concierge helped arrange a land taxi from pizzale romana to the airport. The breakfast is excellent with good coffee and a variety of food. My single room was small but functional. My only complaint was that the twin bed abutted the mini-bar. If I were any taller, it would have been interesting. As it was, I felt a bit hemmed in. The location in Venice is excellent and I would strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

굿~

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: 분위기 위치 난방
분위기도 괜찮고~ 직원 친절하고 오래된 저택의 느낌 또한 나쁘지않음~ 위치상 아카데미아 갤러리 바로 뒷편이라 수상버스이용에도 용이 유럽의 중저가 호텔치고 난방이 매우 잘되어있는 것이 장점~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a few nights in Venice

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel is in a super location. Easy to find from the iconic Accedemia bridge (1 min walk). Super walk clockwise to the Rialto Bridge through the dorduro area. Nice and quite despite it being carnival! Perfection indeed. We were so lucky to have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALFONSOfrom Dallas, Texas

Recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
quick business trip. would return here to stay for pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet D'orsoduro

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: small, friendly, nice location
Cons: internet provider/access
Location: If you are looking for art, very convenient to Accademia, Peggy Guggenheim, Ca Rezzonico plus several Grand Scuola
Read the reviews on TripAdvisor and it sounded good. Convenient few minutes walk from Accademia vaporetto stop (only one bridge!). Exceedingly cordial and helpful staff. They took care of getting tickets for a musical performance, recommended (reserved) some nice nearby places to eat. Included breakfast was quite generous and varied. All around lovely experience. We had never stayed in D'orsoduro before - it was much less busy than San Marco but still only a 10-15 minute walk to the piazza. If you're looking for a pleasant low-key location, this is terrific