Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by roc from Edinburgh Scotland

not what I expected ...

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and bright and the room size was pleasantly surprising.
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities in the rooms. In room information about Mestre and transport links to Venice would be helpful
Location: Not much to do or see in Mestre, particularly on Sunday, but with Venice only being 15 minutes away by local bus it did not really matter.
from previous reviews of the Delfino I was really looking forward to staying here. However from arrival it was somewhat disappointing. While I appreciate it can be difficult at front of house, especially dealing with people who cannot speak the local language, our welcome was not really what I was expecting from a customer service viewpoint. In contrast we later found the room staff to be very polite. Once we did check in we found our room to be pleasantly large with a comfortable king size bed. However the lack of any Tea, Coffee facilities or advice on local transport or local eateries was very disappointing. Breakfast was a rather chaotic affair. It was all self service and although the choice of items was reasonable it could be a wait to get to the toasters or coffee machine. . All in all the hotel was ok but I would not say it was of any particularly high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Venice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Every thing was great
Cons: Softer mattress would be better for our comfort
Location: Good location, good transportation system, close to Venice
This is the second time we have stayed here. The only thing we were not too happy with was the bed was too firm for our comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ulxima from Crawley, UK

Good Hotel at Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Restaurant
Cons: WiFi, Breakfast
Hotel Delfino is within walking distance from Mestre Railway station. A bit tricky to reach but once you are familiar with the area it will be a piece of cake. Hotel is fine, lobby might be a bit smaller should it get crowded (15+ people). Rooms are spacious, bathroom a bit small. Bathroom amenities are enough but if you plan to stay more during a weekend or more I would recommend to buy your shower gel (there is a supermarket nearby). Upon check-in you receive a discount voucher that entitles you to 20% discount at the restaurant. Use it, the restaurant is good, attentive staff and food is very tasty. The same restaurant is used for breakfast in the morning. Go there early or you may find it packed with guests (it servers also the sister hotel "Ambasciatori" which is next door). Breakfast is decent, nothing special but it should suit your taste. WiFi is just ok. Forget using it to do FaceTime or similar. However it is ok for surfing and checking e-mails.
2 out of 5
by Nayeem from Kuwait

Nice hotel within 15 minutes of Venice city centre

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the space management within rooms were well done and the rooms were well maintained. May be the wifi issue was due to the positioning of our room. The
Although we paid a premium amount for the 2 nights that we stayed, we were disappointed with several facilities within the hotel. 1) Wifi was pathetic for even basic messaging purposes. The connection would go on and off all the time 2) Bed and Air conditioning were not at all comfortable. Mattress was way too springy and AC would not regulate properly 3) Breakfast was terrible- among the worst i have eaten at a star hotel. On the positive side the space management within rooms were well done and the rooms were well maintained. May be the wifi issue was due to the positioning of our room. The hotel had a number of great tour packages which were only 3-4 euros above the local rates. It also had a nice Pizza Kebab joint and a grocery store next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is great and also the service of staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

DO NOT RESERVE! (please read)

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be penalized for their business practice of over-booking their hotels with the intent to sending them to a much cheaper quality hotel and asking the customers to pay for a decent hotel. We are usually very good customers and deal just fine here in Europe. We have lived here for 3 years and have adjusted to the EU style of service/small room, but this place is so far past that. My wife and mom booked this hotel for an overnight before their cruise, when they were checking in the lady told them they would actually not be staying in this hotel because they had so many customers and they would be moving to another hotel. (we truly believe this is due to her ethnicity [Japanese]) They were guaranteed the other hotel was the same quality, which it was not AT ALL. The hotel they were sent to was dingy and falling apart, from the lobby to the rooms, to the bathroom, the place was dirty. Also, the location was much further away from Venice. The additional travel cost over one night exceeded 50 euro compared to the original hotel location. Oh, and the walk to this "partner hotel" will be on the shoulder of the HIGHWAY. Don't even bother asking the staff for a transfer. My wife also paid hotel fees for a place that included free wi-fi, when she arrived at the new place, wi-fi was 10 euro/day and the original hotel said they have no responsibility to reimburse my wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to railroad and bus

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bus to Venice was literally across the street from the Hotel lobby. Room for 3 was cramp but we didn't come to Italy to spend lots of time in the hotel room. Breakfast was great. The price should be about 25% lower. I would come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Villanueva's

Great location and hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, great bathroom, we got upgraded to a better suite, friendly staff 9speaks english well) and great location to get to Venice.
Cons: None
Location: Venice and local restaurants and shops.
We had 1 night to before catching a flight back from Venice so we stayed at this hotel. It was a prefect location if you only want to visit Venice for a short trip. The hotel sits right in front of a bus stop that takes you into Venice in about 15 min. The hotel sells bus tickets and you can also catch a shuttle that costs 6 euro directly to the Marco Polo airport the following morning. The hotel was clean and welcoming. There is also a nice big grocery store next door that was convenient. This hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Austin, TX

Hotel on Bus Route next to a grocery store

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a step above a Motel 6, don't be fooled by the high-end name. The good thing is location, it is located right on a bus route and next to a grocery store. The hotel also gives you instructions on which bus to take to Venice, how to get back, and they even sell the passes. The room was very clean, small bathroom. I paid 10 Euros for general parking. The breakfast was hot, self-serve, and good quality. Everyone needs to bring their meal pass in order to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com