Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, a nice facility with undersized rooms. Not much room for luggage storage nor closet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was fantastic, location good and room clean
Cons: The eggs & egg casserole on the breakfast buffet were kinda nasty and the live music ends too early on the weekends.
Location: It's just off the island, so (if you don't get stopped by a drawbridge) restaurants, shopping and the beach are just a few minutes away.
This is a great hotel just off the island, which is also pet-friendly. The room was a tad small, but clean and very comfortable. Nice amenities: iron board & iron, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge and little coffee maker, full-length mirror & shelves in the bathroom for your stuff. Plenty of towels, which was refreshing. Very nice pool & pool area, nice bar and restaurant. The staff was fantastic wherever we encountered them -- friendly, upbeat, helpful, efficient. The only two minuses: the live music ends at 9pm on Friday and 8pm on Saturday, which was a major bummer and we wish we would have ordered breakfast off the menu, as the buffet wasn't that great. But it was a great stay and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Very well kept hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel certainly lived up to the reviews and was well worth the money. The buffet was absolutely delicious and provided a wife array of choices for all tastes. The wait staff was friendly and welcoming and we especially lived Colleen she's a doll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf, Germany

comfortable hotel , nice surrounding ,

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: look above
Cons: Help with luggage
Location: From Venice you may travel to Sunibel Island , beautiful and relaxing , but expensive and it is not easy to get parking places on Sunibel Island ,
Clean room , quiet people , pool area seperately , parking direct to the hotelrooms , but no elevator for heavy luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Clean, comfortable hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel. Nice staff. The beds were comfortable. Pool was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Exceptional value and far more

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great value, clean, comfortable, pleasant staff.
Cons: For the price, this is a really nice place. I think you would have to spend twice as much or more to "get more."
Location: Set back a bit but on the busy Route 41, this hotel is near everything in Venice including the beaches...but you will have to drive.
We planned a week and only could stay three days but that change too was made easy by the accommodating staff. The room was clean, bright, and comfortable. The beds were particularly good and everything was far better than the modest price. This is an excellent value. Easy access because it's right on a main road and everything in Venice is nearby. So it's a great location, quiet for being so near a very busy road and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VT

Somewhat upscale, good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean, pool temp was great! Indoor dining room staff very helpful and courteous.
Cons: My only suggestion is if they are going to host 'private' functions these activities should not be allowed to displace hotel guests.
Location: On the other side of the bridges from Venice Island, but easy to get to. Beaches, downtown dining, local casual dining, pool, bar, shopping.
This was a very pleasant place to stay, and easy to get downtown [by car]. My only suggestion is if they are going to host 'private' functions these activities should not be allowed to displace hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Good, comfortable, clean hotel with a lovely pool!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The pool. the bed. the location and the staff.
Cons: The scrambled eggs .......not very tasty.
Location: Great location. We had a car and everything we wanted was within a short drive....the beach, lovely Venice Ave, movie, shopping, restaurants.
Everything was good, the weather could have been warmer......we would have enjoyed the lovely pool more. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

We will be back

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was A+
Cons: Nothing.
The young lady at the front desk that checked us in was so nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, steps away from the ice machine, the pool/hot tub and bar/restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The room and being able to park in front of the door.
Location: We went to the theater.
We had a great experience and the staff were very friendly and professional.