Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very polite and helpful staff, great restaurant food, al fresco dining option, wonderful bed, very clean.
Cons: Sound proofing from traffic noise.
Location: Simply used as a base to get to and from Venice and the bus stops are right next to the Hotel. We didn't explore the area as only a short visit.
My wife and I chose Relais ca sabioni as our base for a two day stay visiting Venice. Shortly after booking we had a very helpful email from the hotel with suggestions that might save us time getting to the hotel and offering to make arrangements if we had a special occasion to celebrate (we did). We chose to make our own way to the hotel from central Venice and caught the number 53 bus to Padova from Piazzale Roma. It takes about 15 minutes by bus (buses are every 30 minutes) and the hotel is just to the right of the bus stop for Camping Serenisima (ask the driver to alert you for the stop). It is situated on the main road and so some noise from traffic must be expected. We took the bus back into Venice each morning after buying a travel pass from the camping place next door (€20 for 24 hours use on all the Vaporetti and buses which was good value as we used it to visit the islands of Burano, Murano and Torchello). Coming back to the hotel at night was easy as the buses run until midnight. The bed was so comfortable and it was a struggle to get out of it for breakfast. Choice of cereal or fruit or yogurt, followed by ham and cheese on toast, then croissants or toast and marmalade, with lovely coffee and fruit juices. We felt well looked after and would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghannam

country side hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
wonderful hotel quite place good people close to Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from uk

Modernised traditional villa, cheaper than venice!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great staff and food. Breakfast could have had a better range. Room was very dusty in places. Overall stay was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from liverpool

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. Bus into Venice right outside. Not the easiest hotel to find first time, but just use the hotel taxi transfer arrangements, meet and greet at the airport and 15 minute drive in nice Merc...(50 euro).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Venice

Posted May 28, 2014
We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to Venice. The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently, the bus stop is right outside the hotel and is only a 20 minutes ride to Venice. We loved the hotel and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Amazing hotel with great access to Venice via bus

Posted May 25, 2014
My wife and I chose this hotel for our honeymoon, and we had an amazing visit. The hotel is stunning and is kept in great condition. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel where you can grab a bus for a 20 minute ride directly to Venice. If you don't pick up your travel cards at the airport, there is the Camping Serenissima just around the corner from the hotel where you can purchase them which we found incredibly convenient. We were delighted with the staff as they were incredibly helpful and friendly, they made us feel very welcome. The hotel restaurant offers great traditional Italian food, cooked and presented to a very high standard. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Venice, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by assaf and erez from israel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the room, the service, the quiet location
Cons: could be more generous with the shampoos...
we've visited this hotel in may 2014 for 2 nights. the room was very clean, comfortable and had a very good size. the staff was very hospitable and eager to help in every sense. the bus stop to Venice and back is only few steps from the hotel, and the trip is only about 20 minutes. the breakfast buffet was satisfying, and we also had one light dinner in our room from the hotel's restaurant, which also was very very good. we would highly recommend this hotel, especially for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Funmi from Nigeria

Nice Boutique Hotel, very helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and great restaurant food.
Cons: Have a wider breakfast selection. Provide a utility room where guests can iron themselves.
Location: Not much to do nearby really. From the airport, take the bus 5 to Venice and then take the bus 53 to Padova, get off at Camping Serenissima.
We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to Venice. It's a nice little hotel in Ca'Sabbioni which is about a 25minute bus ride from Venice. Conveniently, the bus stop is right outside the hotel. From the airport, take the bus 5 to Venice (last stop) and then take the bus 53 to Padova (pronounced Padua) and tell the driver to drop you at Camping Serenissima. Our stay here was enjoyable and the staff are warm and helpful. The rooms are clean but the paint on the lower part of the walls could do with a little touching up because of the marks on the wall probably caused by suitcases being dragged against the wall. Frustratingly though there was no iron in the room. When I raised this, it was explained that having an iron in the room was a fire risk because of all the wood. I suspect this is also why there is no kettle or tea and coffee in the rooms as well. The staff were helpful in taking our clothes for ironing at no extra charge though. They also helped us book a last minute tour when we needed one. The breakfast was nice too, typical continental breakfast but they do serve eggs. The best part of our stay was the food at the restaurant. Like it was the best meals we had during our stay. The seafood starter is heavenly and the sea bass main and beef main were just top notch. If you stay here, you must have dinner at the restaurant. All in all, it was an enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Wed Couple from london

Comfortable but far!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice hotel but at least 30 mins bus ride from Venice. Catching the bus from Venice to hotel at night was not a pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from london

Awesome: sophisticated & such warm, friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Incredible luxurious boutique hotel. Super warm and attentive staff, beautiful fayre and exquisite rooms...superbly appointed and roomy and with a gorgeous en-suite. Gorgeous picturesque surroundings to boot.. Thoroughly recommend.