Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great hotel convenient for Venice and Padua

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, welcoming staff and convenience to buses.
Cons: The evening meal menu, which we partook of twice was not of the highest standard although it was good.
Location: Venice - half hour by bus (tickets from next door campsite). Padova (Padua) about an hour by bus. The canal/river running past the hotel is peaceful
Warmly greeted by staff who continued to help and advise throughout our 7 night stay. Room was excellent in all respects. The 24 hour complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits were very welcomed. The breakfasts were of a high standard, including home made cake, warm croissants as well as the usually expected continental breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel at an excellent price

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: f
Very friendly staff who provide excellent customer service. Very clean and good standard of rooms. Hotel is great value for money but it is some way out of Venice. Previous reviews say the bus takes between 15 and 25 minutes but it always took 25 minutes for us to and from Venice and we traveled daily for 4 days. The bus gets extremely busy and we normally had to stand and if you are at all claustrophobic or have difficulty standing, it will be a struggle for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Just outside Venice

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to get bus and great breakfast.
Cons: Traffic noise... But not much hotel can do since they are so close to the road.
Location: Outskirts of Venice, 20 minutes by bus, which is a quick ride in and out. Not much around hotel though as far as restaurant or attractions.
Nice small boutique hotel. Staff were very helpful in giving directionson how to get to Venice by bus ( about a 20 min trip). Very convenient location for us since we travelled by car and used the free car parking. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Hotel was quiet. We could hear traffic from the main road but it didn't stop us from getting sleep. Breakfast was great and the staff were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend if you want to visit Venice and want to stay on the outskirts. Super easy bus ride in and out and worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great experience, amazing staff, comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel, way off the beaten path

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is true to their description, it's outside of Venice and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. The bus does come every half hour and it is about a 20minute bus ride. If you don't mind the travel distance then the hotel is great. Keep in mind though, that 20mins outside Venice is not like 20 mini ties outside the center of Rome. The outskirts of Venice are very industrial and not pretty at all. At night, if you miss the bus, it's about a 40 euro cab ride. The hotel is very nice, clean, modern rooms, staff is very friendly. Really, if you're ok with the travel, then definitely choose this hotel. If you want something that feels more like the Venetian experience than go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester england

Excellent hotel and the bus stop is opposite

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the breakfast, the bus stop right outside the hotel, the size of the hotel
Cons: Nothing - we really enjoyed everything about the hotel
Location: About a 25 minute bus ride into venice and you can purchase tickets and also the water taxi tickets from the campsite just down the road
My daughter and myself stayed for 3 nights and was made to feel extremely welcome and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom was clean, bright and bed very comfortable and a great shower. Plenty of storage available. The breakfast was fantastic and we were offered complimentary drinks at any time during our stay. Just wished we could have stayed longer ! Thank you to you all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel lookng tired, 4 star not 5

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location for venice was good and the trip in on the bus was so easy, if you are going to venice then this is a good place to stay
Cons: The hotel is looking tired, for a 5 star it needs to be spotless
Location: Good links to venice
Stayed for 4 days, Hotel staff very friendly. I got a good deal on this room, but this is not a 5 star hotel. I spend 2 weeks a month in hotel for my work and stay all over europe. so i have seen a lot of hotels. You can see they have used qualitily fixtures and fittings, but it is starting to look a little tired now. Walls in room covered in marks, shaving/makeup mirror broken, Air conditioning not functioning correclty, it was blowing cold but you could not adjust the fan speed, the controller had 4 options but it was either on 2 or 4, this was extremely noisy and you had to wake up and turn it on or off, This was not good. I was told about no wifi in my room when i arrived, and did not have any during the whole stay. i had to use my own dongle, (i was not offered one by the hotel - a 5 star would of). I could of used Wfi downstairs, but the only place you can sit is in reception..... Shower grouting was black in places and the shower fixing was broken, sink plug, very desginer but would not seal to allow you to shave easily. I feel that if you get a deal on the room then good place to visit/stay, but i wouldnt pay more than eighty pound a night, if you pay top price you will be disappointed. Resturant expensive, we ate in venice as it was cheaper. Would i stay again - Yes. Would i recommend this hotel Yes but dont expect 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Great hotel with the best staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
We arrived before lunch and our room was ready immediately which was great, staff went above and beyond to cater to everything. Small and welcoming, i would recommend to anyone visiting who doesn't wish to stay in the Grand Canal area. The bus stop was right outside with a great service which took areound 20-25 mins to town and ran till almost 2am. The rooms are spectacular and very clean. Would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, a bit far from Venice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Perhaps more selection with breakfast
Location: 25 minutes by bus from Venice with main sites, things to see
Lovely very helpful staff. Nothing too much for them. Ok breakfast, comfortable room. Bit noisy in our room due to being just in front of a busy road. Bit far from Venice, but a bus-stop right in front of the hotel! Bus gets there within 25 minutes. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.