Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very comfortable hotel just outside Venice.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: We were not there long enough to fully explore anything other than the city of Venice.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were not disappointed by any aspect of our experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. The hotel is a short bus ride from the bustle of the town, but we considered that to be a plus, since the bus ride became very much a part of the whole holiday adventure. There is a bus stop immediately outside the front door of the hotel and purchasing a three day travel ticket allowed us to come and go easily. The price of the ticket includes travel on the water buses through the very spectacular Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex, england

Great small hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for. We booked this hotel as it was a lot better quality than we could get for the money in Venice itself. We were Pleased with the decision as we had a wonderful time. The bus to Venice stops outside the hotel every half an hour. The bus was busy but always on time and easy. We had dinner it the hotel two of our three evening and the service was impeccable. The food was cooked and presented to perfection and we felt it was value for money for the excellent quality. The breakfast was great and totally adequate as it is a small hotel. the choice was all you could hope for to keep the quality as good as it was. It was so quiet sometimes we felt we were the only ones there! All the staff were most helpful and extremely friendly. It's located a bit out of the way but was well worth the trouble and we would be very happy to go back or recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Udine

Il miglior rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel piccolo, nuovissimo, camere arredate lussuosamente, rapporto qualità/prezzo imbattibile, lo consiglio assolutamente. Comodissimo con l'aeroporto a soli 15 minuti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon, UK

Outstanding Accommodation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Modern. Very clean. Friendly Staff
Cons: Hot Breakfast for those that would like it.
Location: Not much that we saw. The main value is a lovely place to come home to, especially after a day/night in Venice.
Within a 20 minute Bus ride from Venice. Caravan and Tent facilities behind the Hotel. Not a place to have a lengthy holiday unless you plan to use it as a base. Staff in the hotel really nice and Caravan site staff helpful for tips for travel (Bus Fares, Passes etc.) Continental Breakfast at the Hotel. Didn't try the evening menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nice modern features and excellent staff
Cons: The room Brenta has an adjoining room with door, this is ok if you need it but we didn't and could hear EVERYTHING that was going on next door ;)
Location: Venice baby!
Great job by all staff we encountered during our stay. They helped with everything and were very knowledgeable. Getting the bus into Venice was a good idea considering the delay faced by those trying to find parking facilities, it also meant we could all enjoy a glass of vin brûlée!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kassel, Hessen

Wunderschöne ruhige Villa

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Mein Mann und ich waren für eine Woche in Venedig, und haben über Expedia dieses schöne kleine aber feine Hotel gefunden. Es ist zwar an der Hauptstraße aber es ist sehr sehr ruhig. Das einzig negative was man sagen muss, ist das man mit dem Bus noch jeden tag nach Venedig fahren muss da dieses Hotel nicht direkt in Venedig ist. Allerdings kommt jede halbe std. Ein bus und die fahrt dauert max. 20 min. Die zimmer sind ganz in Ordnung und wirklich sehr modern auch das Hotel an sich ist richtig mordern eingerichtet. Das frühstück war ganz ok. Und das personal ziehmlich nett. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen wenn ihr ruhe haben wollt und nicht die typen 100-300 Menschen hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAUROfrom Modena

Il massimo per chi cerca il massimo !!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
E' un Hotel fantastico ... Arredi moderni luci soffuse letto enorme splendido bagno con doccia più che spaziosa ... Personale gentilissimo ... Viaggio molto per lavoro e devo dire che Hotel del genere se ne trovano pochissimi ... Noi avevamo come meta Venezia ed avevamo deciso di fermarci sul Brenta e senza saperlo ci siamo trovati proprio di fronte all' hotel la fermata dell' autobus che porta in piazza Roma a Venezia ... Fantastico ... Lo consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ralphfrom Paderborn

Schön!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr nettes Hotel mit lieben Leuten, alles wirklich toll - außer; direkt an einer stark befahrenen Straße gelegen. Zimmer nach hinter raus nehmen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel but too far from Venice

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: This is an old building redesigned as a comfortable, modern hotel.The staff were friendly, helpful, and the breakfast was enjoyable and substantial.
Cons: If they say they offer bus tickets to Venice, then they should do so. Rooms with interconnecting doors should not be used for separate guests.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby. You need to take the bus to Venice, which is 30 minutes or so.
The hotel was stylish, warm and comfortable, with friendly staff, a great breakfast and enjoyable food in the restaurant for dinner. However, I was disappointed that it was quite so far from the bus station in Venice (30 minutes or so). I had also expected that the hotel sold bus tickets, as explained to me in an email from the General Manager, but it appeared that off-season they don't stock tickets. Fortunately I was able to buy their very last ticket on my first evening to get into Venice. The bedroom and bathroom were well designed,spacious and comfortable,and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. We were in a room with an interconnecting door to the next room which I was told is used for families, but other guests were staying in this room and as there was a 2cm or so gap under this door, their light shone through the gap and I could hear all they were saying. At night, we kept the shutters closed to reduce the morning traffic noise from the road immediately outside. The bus stop was straight across the road, which was a bonus. Strangely, the hotel has no sign showing its name but the bus drivers know where to stop for 'Camping Serenissima'. With a car we would have been perfectly content, but if I'd known I would have booked somewhere closer to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Massimiliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com