Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Seattle

Excellent hotel in an historic residence

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great old, historic building with a small courtyard, away from the crowded San Marco and Rialto Bridge areas. Quiet, picturesque street along a small canal and located near two very good restaurants (especially enjoyed Ribot). The apartment room we had was very comfortable and big enough for my family of five and had a view of the canal. i highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Family visit to Venice

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, friendly and helpful owner
Cons: Nothing, we really enjoyed it
Location: Lovely building, with its own courtyard off a quiet canal. Walkable in 5 mins from station. Great local shops for food, souvenirs and eating out.
Palazzo Odoni is an excellent place to stay as it is in a traditional Venetian house and away from the busier parts of the city. Local shops and restaurants are convenient and friendly. The kitchen facilities help to make a better value visit for a family. Next time we'll stay for longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Perth

Beautiful hotel, good location and gorgeous city

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel we stayed in during our hotel trip - really beautiful and comfortable. The location was good - quiet but not too far from anything. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Character-filled gem in quiet location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, the large apartment size and furnishings.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See previous comments
Stayed for three nights with my wife and two kids (aged 5 and 10) in a one bedroom apartment (the kids slept on two lounges, while my wife and I slept upstairs). Had spent 4 weeks in Italy and this place was definitely the highlight - great location overlooking a canal, plenty of room and very nicely decorated in classic venetian style. The walk from the train station takes about 20 minutes with luggage and two tired kids. Plenty of quiet restaurants nearby with great food and wine and it's about a 15-20 minute walk to St Marks's square if you want to go and hang out with all the other tourists. Once at the apartments there are a few stairs to climb but the owner will give you a hand to get your heavy bags up and down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall disappointing experience.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but housekeeping needs a big improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DGfrom Houston

Perfect location in Venice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very easy place to get to as most are not in Venice. The security is excellent and the neighborhood is great as well. Nothing is difficult to get to and there are very good restaurants and a bakery within a reasonable distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zazafrom Paris

propre mais sombre et étriqué

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'emplacement est proche de la piazzale Roma mais un peu loin de la piazza san Marco. Il y a tous ce qu'il faut dans l'appartement et il est très propre. Le personnel n'est pas chaleureux. L'appartement est sombre , sans vue et sent le renfermé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming place in a great location, close to port

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not really a hotel. It's a few "suites" in the same building as a hotel. The room included a living room/kitchenette, separate bedroom and bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and the place was very clean. Our only complaint was in the bathroom. It was beautifully done in marble on the floors and walls. However, the bathtub was disgusting. It was a large jacuzzi tub, and all the jets, surrounding tile grout were incredibly moody. it was calling apart and every seam and jet was covered in mold. That was our only complaint about what was otherwise a very charming little place in an ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Malerisches Ambiente und viel Platz

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Es ist ein alter netter Palazzo, der durch einen malerischen Innenhof zugänglich ist und uns gleich in das alte traumhafte Venedig entführt hat.
Location: Der alte kleine Palast liegt in einem sehr netten Viertel, das eine wunderbare Mischung aus Ruhe und Leben bietet.
Wir fanden hier eine herrliche Wohnung für unseren dreitägigen Aufenthalt in Venedig als Familie mit zwei Kindern. Das Wohnzimmer ist sehr groß und blickt mit zwei großen alten Fenstern direkt zum schönen Kanal. Die Kinder schliefen im Wohnzimmer auf Sofabetten. Wir schliefen oben - über eine steile Treppe erreichbar - separat in einem sehr geschmackvollen und bequemen Schlafzimmer, mit Blick über die Dächer zur Kirche rüber. Oben lag auch das große Badezimmer. Die Badewanne ist als Whirlpool benutzbar. Das Viertel ist zu Fuß sehr gut erreichbar und ein sehr netter Ausgangspunkt für Spaziergänge durchs alte Venedig. Es gibt in der Nähe Cafes, Restaurants usw. Der kleine Kanal ist relativ ruhig, sehr nett und wir haben uns sehr sicher gefühlt. Nach ein paar Tagen war es fast wie ein Zuhause. Der Service war perfekt, und überaus freundlich, so dass alles reibungslos klappte und wir uns sehr willkommen fühlten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com