Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploration

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff generally helpful. Good location. Easy to find.
Cons: Provide key to entrance door to avoid having to buzz to be let in whatever the time of day which felt a bit as if we were being monitored
Location: Close to vaporetto stop with good links to many areas of the city. Close to Arsenale, Bridge of Sighs and St Marks Square
Hotel was close to the vaporetto stop and easy to find following the directions on th hotel website. Room was small but adequate with small bathroom. Storage space was limited - no wardrobe, just a clothes rail behind a curtain with a small three drawer unit underneath with the room's safe on top. This lead to only a short length available for hanging clothes. Although the room had a thermostat/airconditioning unit this was not in operation, hence the room was often warmer than we would have liked. Equally the minibar fridge seemed to be at a more ambient temperature than cold. The bed was comfortable. Small breakfast room with room for only four sets of guests at once. Adequate continental breakfast provided and they did provide an early breakfast on the day of departure due to our need to leave early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lake from Spring Hill FL

Very close to everything, great value for the $.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing we disliked was the carpet was very warn and stained in our room. Carpet definitely needs updating. The male clerk had a hard time with the credit card machine and taking our tax with it as we checked out. Found out after we arrived and having traveled 8 days already that no irons are allowed on the island (to prevent fires) in Venice. So we couldn't freshen up our wrinkled clothing. My husband has allergies and the cloth covered walls while beautiful hold a lot of dust and we both got very ill on our last of 3 nights there (sneezing and soar throats). All European old bldgs. have the hotel lobbies on the 2nd floor, not the first. This one had the least amount of stairs to climb to get to the lobby (a plus). Small elevators as usual in old Europe. But all in all we liked the place. Great value for the money. Staff was wonderful to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan from St. Augustine, Florida

Best of all possible worlds

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, superior staff, excellent suggestions (ei. restaurants, activities etc), Totally recommend for price & comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patty B from Washington DC

Perfect location!

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This small residenza is perfectly located and reasonably priced. Beautiful view of the water, 5 minute walk to St Mark's Square, near many great restaurants and shopping. Run by very nice and accommodating staff. Extremely clean and welcoming. Stayed here for 2 nights before departing on a cruise. Would highly recommend it to other travelers doing the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Slate seal from Melbourne

Friendly and fantastic staff. Extremely helpful.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay thanks to the staff . The only let down was no ironing facilities. Ironing was prohibited due to fire risk, REALLY ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted May 20, 2013
Hotel location staff helpfulness were all spot on .. They could not do enough for us.. Even sorted our water Bus back to the airport.. Book this hotel you won't Be dissapointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I Miss Italy from Dallas, TX

Best hotel of our stay

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: air conditioning, size of the room, friendly staff, and nice breakfast
Location: Short walk to water taxi, gondola stand, and just over a couple of bridges to all of the major attractons
I chose this hotel because of proximity to St. Marks and water taxi, WiFi, and air conditioning, but we chose it primarily because the 4 of us could stay in one room. Our room was fantastic--view of the grand canal, a queen-sized bed, two twin beds, a chaise, a desk, two (small) nightstands, and a closet. My husband, two teenage daughters, and 3 suitcases, and room to spare--it was wonderful. Even better than the room was the quality of the air conditioning. Humid Venice is fantastic, but it was the hottest city we visited during our trip. We're from Texas--we're used to 100+ degree summer temperatures, but we couldn't make it without coming back for an afternoon "riposo" each day. The hotel room actually felt cold when we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merv from Wakefield, W. Yorks

Good Value Hotel with Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No English language channels on TV in the room. Small breakfast room which might be a problem at busy times.
Location: Very close to Arsenale waterbus terminal & major attractions. Convenient for bars, restaurants & shops.
Don't be put off when you arrive at this hotel. It has a slightly shabby narrow entrance with only a small sign outside which widens out when you enter. The staff are very friendly & the rooms comfortable & well equipped with good bathroom facilities. Although there are TVs in the rooms they don't seem to have any English language programmes, but who goes to Venice to watch TV? The superior rooms have a small balcony & face out onto the lagoon whilst the standard rooms face in on a small private courtyard. There are three floors all serviced by a lift & the hotel is five minutes walk from Arsenale waterbus terminal & is close to the Piazza San Marco & most of the other main attractions. Breakfast is adequate although served in a small room on the first floor with only four tables. There are pleny of shops, bars & restaurants nearby with the prices getting cheaper if you move away from the main tourist routes. This is an excellent value for money hotel which I would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel Tribute to Music-Affordable with Great View

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we arrive, everything went as planned. We expected a room with a wonderful view. We got it. And the place is very clean. Thumbs up as well to the hotel reception for the excellent service. (Martina as well as the Thai guy at night) Magnificent. We really enjoyed our stay there and looking forward to stay at the hotel again if we visit Venice in the future,