Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from New York, NY

More than we could have asked for!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We heard great reviews about this place before we got to Venice, and now we can see why. The owners were more than generous in every aspect of our stay. Woke up to an amazing breakfast each morning. Everything was very clean. Enjoyed everything about our stay here. I will recommend this place to everyone I know that goes to Venice in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvia from Ontario, CA

A home away from home.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was very clean, cozy, and it had all your essential needs. It was also very central to all point of interests.
Location: The location was awesome! It was just a short walk away to the water buses and to the plaza for shopping, great eats and drinks!
Upon arrival to Venezia we were uncertain on how to locate the B&B, so we were a bit lost due to us not reading the "upon arrival" email Esmeralda & Mario (our hosts) had previously sent. So we stopped the at the nearest restaurant and ordered a bottle of their finest local wine. We asked our gracious restaurant host - Peter if we could use his phone to contact Esmeralda & Mario and he gladly called for us. Once he called, Esmeralda arrived promptly after and walked us over, it appeared we were only 5 minutes away from our destination. Once we settled in, Esmeralda was gracious enough to have various maps and information for us as well as a mini history lesson of Venezia and it's surroundings which was a great treat and very helpful. She also included restaurant recommendations as well as points of interest and they all proved to be as great as she said they would be. On our last day we also had the opportunity to meet Francesca (Esmeralda's sister-in-law) and she was also a great host. Mario & Esmeralda's B&B felt like a home away from home, their hospitality was admirable and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from London

Superb value for money

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Price, location, friendly hosts.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfectly central, right next to Rialto bridge.
Opting for the shared bathroom was no hassle and an incredibly pleasant stay was had. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location perfectly central, yet quiet. Esmeralda's introduction to this city was unexpected but a life saver in the labyrinthian city. The hosts bent over backwards at every opportunity. My only criticism would be the breakfast, which was very basic and could benefit from some of the delicious fruit from the local market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Venice Experience

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Great owners, great location
Cons: Nothing much to be improved upon. Enjoyed the entire stay.
I arrived early and the owners were very accommodating. The hotel is in a great location (not too touristy, but still a lot to do and close to all shops and even Piazza San Marco. Overall, great experience, especially after my horrific hotel experience in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daiana from United Kigdom

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Extremelly good value for money! Very central, friendly and helpfull owners, couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Cork, Ireland

The personal touch

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: It's a small but hard to find but once you do, the staff tell you the easiest most logical way to find it again when you are returning home.
Location: Very central
The owner and his son are extremely helpful and provide you with great information about restaurants and routes off the beaten track. Very central. Nice and cheap, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts. Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Host met us at the water stop. Location is great, 5 minutes from Rialto Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, good location and friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2013
Cons: Shared bathroom was small
Location: Good location, close to centre of Venice.
Clean room with shared bathroom. We found the residence very difficult to find, but then again it is in venice. Despite us having difficulty locating the residence, it is in a good location for exploring the wonderful city. Breakfast was provided and was light but adequate. The hosts spoke English, French and Italian, and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Hotel stay April 2013

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, location, price
Cons: Could provide more tourist info pamphlets (walks available, places of interest, maps, etc)
Location: Lots of cafes, restaurants, gondola, San Marco square, Rialto bridge, many churches & squares - many, many things to do in Venice
The manager, Mario, met us at the water bus stop to take us to the B&B. Good thing or we would never have found it ourselves. Streets of Venice are very confusing for newcomers. Very good location, easy walk to all areas of interest (provided you don't get lost) Mario was a good source of information. Rooms and shared bath were very clean, bed was comfortable. Very quiet area in the evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon

great location but overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B is located quite conveniently -- halfway between the train station and the heart of the city. It is, however, rather difficult to find, so make sure you have a contact number saved on your phone! The hosts also offer to pick you up from the water bus stop, although we suggest walking that taking the boat (unless you carry heavy bags!). Our room was quite spacious but the furnishings were rather dated. The place was clean and reasonably well maintained. There were some loud noises coming from outside during the night. The breakfast was quite disappointing -- limited choice (no savory options), and the quality of products offered poor (i.e. cheap supermarket brands). I think this B&B reflects Venice itself very well -- overhyped and overpriced.