Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cento

Albergo lontano dalla folla dei turisti

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Ottimo albergo lontano dal caos dei soliti turisti. Ottima colazione,personale gentile e disponibile sia per darti informazioni sulla città sia a venirti a prendere per raggiungere l'albergo. Stanze accoglienti :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

ci tornerei volentieri

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: levare il terzo letto da sotto il letto
Location: a metà percorso tra stazione e rialto, difficoltà a trovarlo ma non vi perdete d'animo.
stanza spaziosa, comoda anche se bagno in comune, rumorosa la camera al piano terra come tutte a venezia, buona colazione, proprietari disponibili.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nettes Hotel. Wir wurden von der Haltestelle abgeholt und gut betreut. Sehr saubere Zimmer und Bad. Wir teilten das Bad mit anderen Gästen, aber das merkte man nicht. Das Frühstück war sehr einfach und bestand vor allem aus Croissant, Brötchen, Marmelade und Joghurt (Salziges gab es nicht).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Angers

Hôtel chaleureux pour la découverte de Venise!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: la proximité avec le centre ville, l'accueil chaleureux, la propreté de la chambre.
Accueil très agréable, la chambre était propre, le petit déjeuné complet, rien à redire. Hôtel bien situé, loin de la foule et en même temps proche de tout. Un gros avantage pour nous, car nos hôtes parlaient français et ont pu nous donner pleins de conseils pour les visites ou restos sympas où manger. Nous recommandons chaleureusement l'hôtel de Mario et Esméralda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom New York

Spotless and right price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotless, well-run, and a great deal. Do know that you will have to arrange an arrival time, as staff is not always at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sean and elysefrom san diego, CA

Perfect stay in venice

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay here just a few days in advance and didn't know what to expect. Venice can be one of the harder stops on an Italian trip for a variety of reasons but from the moment we met Esmeralda at the vaporetto station we started to feel more at ease and eventually extended our stay. We got a full introduction to venice and effective geography lesson. We got a map of the local neighborhood, a quick introduction to the structure and history of venice, and several excellent restaurant suggestions including names to drop for local treatment. The impression that we got was that our hosts wanted us to do Venice right and have a special time in their special city and we did with their helpful advice! I will add that we stayed in the first floor room with private bathroom and it was clean and comfortable. I was a little bit soured on venice from my previous trip there years ago but my opinion of the city has changed and we are looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zurich

Friendly owener, good location, fair price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
-friendly owener: -upgrated us for free in a room with ensuite bathroom -pickt us up at the ferrystation althought we arrived quite late at 11pm -fast in answering my emails IN TOTAL IT'S A CLEAN, EASY LOCATION TO A FAIR PRICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige zimmer mit knappen Ital. Frühstück

Posted Oct 11, 2014
das Zimmer ist sauber und schön möbliert. Eigenes Bad. Klima Anlage meiner Meinung nach nicht ganz intakt. Ruhige Lage etwas versteckt aber durchaus nah zu den wichtigsten Abfahrten des vaporetto. Personal ist nett.Besonders der Sohn des Hauses. Frühstück ist in der Tat sehr mager. Kaffee lecker, aber nur süße brotchen und marmelade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I felt welcomed to this accommodation from the moment I booked recieving an email with directions to get to the accommodation. The host were very helpful with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great B&B in old Venice steps from Rialto

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, advice from owners, family feeling
Location: Muro for dinner
The location of Residenza degli Angeli is wonderful, 5 minutes from the Rialto, 10 to San Marco Square, but away from the busy tourist crowds in a quiet residential neighborhood with charming restaurants within easy reach. They provide a helpful map of restaurant recommendations and points of interest. The first night we tried Muro which was EXCELLENT! The best value / quality for price meal we had in Venice. Breakfast is provided (juice, coffee, croissant, yogurt). The building is older (as is much of Venice), if you want something newer you probably have to stay outside of central/old Venice, we stayed in the quadruple room (1 double, 2 singles) which was sufficient for my family, friendly owners to help you out with whatever questions you have, thanks!