Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Hotel overbooks

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon months in advance, but when we arrived, they were clearly overbooked. They moved us to a second hotel who moved us to a third....the "sister" hotel of the first, or so they said. It was nice and potentially in a better location, but there was no hot water the second day and it was intermittent and lukewarm for the remainder of our stay. Travels should be aware of this overbooking...they might not actually get to stay in the Residenza Laguna at the address they booked. We had to walk 15 min through the city to get to the other hotel...and go one stop on the vaporetto. The staff was very nice...helped us find places to go and we got a free boat ride to Murano island. However, given the lack of hot water and no response from the staff to correct it, we were disappointed at our second location and would not book with the Residenza Laguna again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel sans scrupules, peu sérieux

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: Honeteté
Ils offrent votre chambre réservée 3 mois à l'avance, confirmée pour l'arrivée, au plus offrant
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall UK

Hotel or apartment???

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I booked a triple room for 2 people so that my daughter and I could have separate beds. The price included breakfast. I assumed this would be at Residenza Laguna as found on the internet. We arrived at hotel to be told that they only had 3 rooms and rest were appartments elsewhere in Venice. The apartment we then had to go to was fine in retrospect if you had requested it. Fridge not working. And we had thought we had breakfast included. So if you book this hotel I would advise you check what your actual accommodation is going to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Residence centrale

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: La pulizia e la dimensione
Cons: Colazione
Il residence è perfetto come posizione per visitare Venezia
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Rien à dire sur l'hôtel , séjour en appartement.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nous ne pouvons nous prononcer.
Cons: La gestion des chambres
Pour une sombre histoire de lit double ou de lits jumeaux auquel nous n'avons rien compris, nous nous sommes retrouvés dans un appartement certes plus grand qu'une chambre d'hôtel mais très éloigné de l'endroit que l'on avait choisi pour séjourner à Venise;appartement tellement sombre qu'il fallait allumer en journée, situé juste au dessus d'une pâtisserie/bar ouvert jusqu'à pas d'heure, très animé et très bruyant. Pas de lampe de chevet , des prises défectueuses (signalées)...Salle de bain très moisie mais ensemble très propre.Un problème de gestion des chambres, une mauvaise circulation de l'info nous a menés à cette situation. c'est dommage .Le personnel était cependant charmant et efficace Nous avions choisi parmi des centaines d'hôtels, une Guest House bien notée;on nous a promis les toits de la ville et une expérience vénitienne d'autrefois.Nous nous sommes retrouvés dans un appartement peu agréable forcés de surcroit de nous débrouiller pour les petits déjeuners.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annette Blegvadfrom Venedig

Snydt af hotels.com og hotellet

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde bestilt og fået bekræftelse på 3 enkeltværelser med hver sit bad og da vi kom var der redt op til 3 personer på eet værelse! Den venlige receptionist løste situationen den første nat ved at give os et dobbeltværelse, hvor to måtte sove i arm og et enkeltværelse. Næste nat var det det samme,dog var enkeltværelset nu et nyt sted. Tredje nat gentog det sig, så vi fik aldrig 3 enkeltværelser. Morgenmaden foregik på reposen! Vi havde betalt 2.000 kr. pr. nat - så det var ren svindel og vi kunne ikke få en kvittering ved afrejsen! Så vi kunne ikke bevise snyderiet og har modtaget en latterlig kompensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo per spostarsi a piedi.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Trilocale con tutti i comfort. Da migliorare la condizione delle murature. Buona posizione per visitare Venezia a piedi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Fast übersehen

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Am besten ist die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse recht umfangreich, aber bei längerem Aufenthalt nicht abwechslungsreich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten im Stadtviertel San Polo; nahe zur Rialto-Brücke; somit "verkehrsgünstig" aber mit Leben auf der Straße bis spätabends.
Für Unternehmungen in der Stadt mit kurzen Wegen zu den Wasserbussen ist die Unterkunft ideal. Ein Serviceangebot wie in einem "normalen" Hotel kann man in diesem mit 5 Zimmern sehr kleinen Haus nicht erwarten, da nur selten die Rezeption besetzt ist. Dafür ist der Preis günstig, die Zimmer ordentlich und sauber, die Atmosphäre gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casucellifrom UK

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've not written a review before, but can't let our wonderful stay pass without comment. Carlo the manager could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The transfer from the airport was smooth and the location of the apartment was first class enabling us to access all areas of Venice really easily. The apartment was smart and clean and had all the amenities you would need for a short stay including excellent coffee. I am already planning my next trip to Venice with my family and we will certainly be staying at Residenza Laguna. Thank you to Carlo and Alice for making the stay so pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silviafrom UK

JUST AWESOME

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable SUPERIOR ROOM, situated just next to grand canal, very nice decoration with aircon. we surprised to have such a nice room with all comfort. thanks a lot to staffs of Residenza Laguna to make our stay very nice and comfortable.”