Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by federicofrom bs aa

ESperaba mucho mas

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado, eb el corazon de Venecia, ideal para quien solo va a estar un dia en venecia. El desayuno es muy pobre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leahfrom NY

Truly Venetian

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Residenza gave us a complete Venetian experience. Our room had a murano chandelier, venetian furnitures, and red/gold colors. The room was well kept during our stay, breakfast was adequate especially with the cappuccino/ latte machine, and the location was close to the main attractions of Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen

Surprised

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, modern, and unexpectedly close to where we wanted to be. The bed was a bit hard and there is no elevator, however I challenge you to find one in Italy :) The staff is friendly and available 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by albertan

Not what I expected

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Not too far from San Marco to the west 650m, just under 1km to Rialto Bridge to north west. Many gondola stations close by. Giglio closest water taxi
No problem with check-in, but then we were advised that we were not staying in the "hotel" but in the "residence". I was not made aware that there was a difference prior to this. And because we were staying in the "residence" we were not allowed to come and go through the hotel entrance, we had to use the back entrance which was in a smelly alley. We rang there twice to get let in, and twice we were ignored, and had to make our way around to the front to be let in. There are no elevators, so we had to haul our bags up 3 flights of stairs. The room was not very well kept and in serious need of updating. Poorly lit and our air conditioner was not working. Breakfast was ok (continental).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshinfrom San Francisco

Stay Away!! Buyer beware.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No service, no frills, one-star, if that. This place claimed to be in San Marco Square, it was not, not even close! It claimed to have an elevator, it does not. The shower was at hip-level and had no shower curtain. The main bed was old and uncomfortable. The linens were cheap and old. We reserved a room for three adults. The third bed was suited for a ten year old, not an adult. When asking the manager, Mossimo, he stated, "that's the bed we always use for adults". Well, that may be so but it doesn't make it right. Bad service, bad attitude, awful place! We pre-paid two nights. We ended up leaving after one night. The only reason we even stayed the one night is because it was very late and we were tired. Stay away from this rat hole! Do not waste your money!!
3 out of 5
by m&mfrom mississauga ontario

Quaint hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The decor was tasteful
Cons: Customer service and stingy with those little ammenities, which tends to leave one displeased with the experience
Location: Location was good...not to far from boat drop off. Food and shopping always close by in Venice
The woman who greeted us upon arrival was not very pleasant. Room only had 1 tiny bar of soap for both shower and sink for 2 people and was never replenished. We were given 1 map upon arrival(which is essential in Venice) and during a rain storm the map ripped apart. When we asked for another one they said we would have to be charged(outrageous for a paper map!) . The sheets were not changed during our 4 night stay but the room was clean. The shower stall was extremely tiny but sleeping area was large and decorated with elegant, ornate furniture in keeping with the Venetian atmosphere. The breakfast was tasty but the addition of eggs would have been a plus. The hotel was comfortable but possibly a little pricey for what you received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adamfrom Toronto

Centrally located, a bit dated

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, central location. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious, but a bit dated and dark. Bathrooms are spacious, but also a biit dated and slightly smelly. But good shower pressure and hot water. Entrance is small and you might almost miss it. Good, basic breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred et Carofrom Lyon

Très bon accueil

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personnel très attentif et prêt à rendre service. Très belle chambre, bonne literie. La salle de bain, bien que propre, demanderait à être rénovée. Très bon emplacement, à 10 min à pied de la place Saint Marc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com