Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Right in the heart of Venice!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled, fast internet, great staff, VERY clean, and offered you discounts at their 4 restaurant locations.
Cons: As I mentioned before, it'd be great if they'd update the lock system in their doors - the old key system they kept is incredibly loud and tedious.
Location: You are in a tiny square with easily a dozen different types of restaurants. Oh, and not to mention you're about 100 feet from St. Marks square.
Newly remodeled hotel in the heart of Venice. Very trendy, in the center of a lot of restaurants and not to mention a few steps from St. Mark's Square - which makes it easy to navigate to/from (something most hotel's in Venice can't offer). Just take the waterbus #2 from the train station, take the st. Mark's square stop and it's maybe 100 yards from there. Can't complain about that! (if you've ever been to Venice, you'll understand why it's so important to have clear directions). If I have one negative thing to say is that they need to change the locks. They kept the "old style" keys and they make such loud/terrible noise when locking/unlocking. I know that might sound ridiculous, but that's literally my only complaint.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veena from Mumbai

Overall just OK

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel shares a reception with another hotel in the vicinity, i do not know why?. The room was in another building, which was some distance from the reception area. During check out the reception asked us for payment for the stay, inspite of the payment having been made online, through hotels.com site. I do not know why there was this misunderstanding?. The hotel is just OK, if your looking for a place to sleep, after a hectic day, .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alex from usa

horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
they charge me extra because i had my friend over n they charge me before my stay in the hotel . very rude and not professional communication with their guest ! not clean i no towels in the bathroom !i will never stay again n i don't recomend to ppl !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANA from HOUSTON TEXAS

EMPLOYEES NOT FRIENDLY

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
NO TV NO ELEVATORS NO WI-FI EMPLOYEES NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL , THEY DONT GIVE YOU ANY INFORMATION AND WHEN YOU CHECK IN THERE IS ONLY A LITTLE TABLE WITH A PHONE AT THE END OF THE STAIRS AND NOBODY IS THERE YOU DIAL A NUMBER AND THEY COME TO GET YOU THEY GIVE YOU THE KEYS AND THEY DISAPPEAR YOU FIND OUT ABOUT WHERE IS THE RECEPTTION WHEN YOU CHECK OUT I SEND SEVERAL EMAILS ASKING QUESTIONS AND I NEVER GOT A RESPOND VERY VERY VERY SMALL SHOWER WITH A VERY VERY VERY COURTAIN SO SMALL THAT DONT EVEN COVER THE SHOWER AREA VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE WHOLE FLOOR GETS WET EVERY TIME YOU TAKE A SHOWER SHEETS VERY OLD AND USED
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber from Miami

Great for the price!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was fantastic! Steps away from many sights. Very budget interior including a flickering light above the checkin podium where u call an extension to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie R. from USA

Nothing special at this hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
During our trip to Italy, we stayed in 4 hotels, all in different cities. All were of comparable prices, however the Rio Hotel was the one we liked the least. This hotel was the most expensive of all the hotels, and still did not include free wifi or free breakfast (which were included at all the other hotels we stayed in). Our room was on two floors, with the bathroom downstairs and the bed up a steep flight of stairs. The bed was a cot (metal rollaway bed) and there were no extra pillows. We realize that Venice is an expensive city to stay in, but there might be better options than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were taken to another hotel nearby. It was really lovely. The staff at both places were fantastic and very helpful and friendly.