Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Good location, but really 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I stayed here for a business conference in Lido. My wife and daughter accompanied me. The hotel is right next to the beach (just across the st) and so is very convenient. It is not, however, near a great deal of night life, shops or restaurants (Lido is a quiet Island). My wife commented that it was not a great place to stay - lacked all the attractions of Italian cities. Venice and Murano are near by - but they are really day trips, as it takes 30+min to get from the hotel to the boat station to those islands. Not a quick "run into town". It is rated 3 starts because they offer "spa" services, such as reiki, yoga, etc. Their literature even states that they obtained a 3 star rating because of this. I have no idea where the "spa" is other than perhaps in a back room or somewhere else in Lido. The hotel is a basic 2 star European hotel. The staff is friendly, but it run old school. Your receipt will be hand written in a little book and just list the total you will need. Not all credit cards are taken. The room is decent and clean, but not particularly comfortable. Breakfast is basic. No other amenities are available. Overall I thought it was a nice 2 start hotel, but priced like a 3 star in a resort down, which lowered my rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camilofrom France

Bien mais...

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les plus: économique, bon petit dej, facile à se garer (emplacement gratuit dans la rue ce qui reviens moins chère de payer le ferry que de payer le parking à Tronchello à partir de 2 nuits), lits confortables. Les moins : Odeur bizarre dans la chambre (entre humidité, vieux, et renfermé), personnel assez froid/peu souriants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aucun intérêt le ménage n'est jamais fait nous sommes rester 4 nuits ils n'ont pas changer les draps ou serviettes la télé ne fonctionnait pas le jet douche fuyait à été changer le dernier jour. Le personnel était sympa tout de même et le petit déjeuner tres correct mais l hôtel est trop loin de tout sauf des plages desertes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel cómodo y y discreto, aunque le vendría bien renovarse un poco. La atención del personal es inmejorable y el desayuno no esta nada a mal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alejandrafrom Mexico

Nice!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in general a nice place for a fare rate. Though is not so near to the ferri station if you are going to venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Customer service was good. However, the room was small and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familiengeführtes kleines Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Das Frühstück mit frischem Obst und Gebäck.
Cons: Das TV Gerät schien defekt und ließ sich auch mit der dürftigen Beschreibung über die beiden Fernbedienungen nicht bedienen.
Location: Liegt auf der vorgelagerten Strandinsel Lido. Radfahren, Strandspaziergänge.
Netter Empfang. Konnten Zimmer schon vor der angegebenen "Ab"-Bezugszeit beziehen. Unser 3-Bett-Zimmer befand sich im 2. Stock. Leider kein Fahrstuhl, aber breite Treppe vor- handen. Zimmergröße und -ausstattung in Ordnung für kurzen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Søren Hougaardfrom Bagsværd

Hyggeligt familiedrevet hotel med perfekt beliggen

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meget venlig modtagelse og servicering undervejs. Hyggelig stemning som i de "gode gamle" familiedrevne hoteller. Beliggenhed direkte til stranden. Gratis WiFi, men den nåede ikke helt op til mit værelse. Til gengæld god dækning i receptions- og morgenmadsområdet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by prelude7from scotland

quiet peaceful hotel. good bus service to ferries

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was well situated for the beach or to catch a bus to the ferries for Venice. staff were very nice and helpful. room was cleaned very well. good variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannafrom Schweiz

alles ok

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nahe am Strand, schnell in Venedig und am Flughafen. Strand ist nach dem überqueren einer befahrenen Autostrasse erreicht.
Location: Siehe Tripadvisor
Wir nutzten das Hotel für einen Besuch in Venedig. Mit Bus und Schiff sind Venedig in ca. 30 Min. und der Flughafen in ca. 60 Min. erreichbar. Wer ein gutes und preisgünstiges Hotel sucht ist hier gut aufgehoben. Freundliches italienisch und englisch sprechendes Personal. Einfache aber saubere Zimmer, gutes Preis- Leistungs-Verhältnis.