Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Customer service was good. However, the room was small and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by prelude7 from scotland

quiet peaceful hotel. good bus service to ferries

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was well situated for the beach or to catch a bus to the ferries for Venice. staff were very nice and helpful. room was cleaned very well. good variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from Seattle, WA

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm very torn about this hotel. I'll give it an overall neutral rating, I guess, but the good things were great and the bad things were really annoying. Figure out what's important to you and decide based on that. The following things were GREAT: quality of breakfast buffet (really amazing), friendliness of morning staff (owner and family?), location (across the street from beach, Lido), free wifi, beach towels. On the other hand, our room wasn't ready as requested (I even called from the states about it - 4 single beds in "family room") when we checked in and despite the promise to fix it, it still wasn't ready by the time we were back, tired and exhausted, in the evening. I ended up having to beg the not very helpful/friendly night clerk for extra sheets so we could separate the beds ourselves. However, we were offered a different room the next day by the much friendlier day staff, but didn't want to move at that point. Never got the 4th blanket we asked for. Room was very small for 4 people, but that's Europe for you. I was happy to be allowed 4 in a room. The overall condition of the hotel is not quite as good as I expected. I believe it to be clean, but there are cracks in walls and other signs of wear. It was nice to come "home" to Lido, a quieter beach community with more "natives" and less tourists, but getting there takes both boat and bus. Overall, the price and value probably match, but it could have been better if the staff just had been more reliably helpful.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Sydney NSW, Australia

Helpful staff, but tired facilities.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Buffet breakfast included. Helpful staff.
Cons: Tired rooms.
Location: You have to catch a bus from the wharf and then walk 200 metres. It's close to the beach, but it's not on the riva (shore).
Didn't match the photographs and website. It's across the road and behind another hotel from the beach. We stayed there for two separate nights. The first night we had a room with a rickety bunk bed for our two children. The second night we had a better, bigger room with two separate beds and a refurbished bathroom. It is much more run down than information suppplied suggests.The buffet breakfast was good and the owners were very helpful, especially in relation to our early arrival due to transport arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very impressed with hotel, service and location.

Posted Oct 5, 2011
This hotel is run by a family who offer a warm personal touch to their guests and to the service. The buffet breakfast is impressive and the breakfast room is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Relaxing Lido Hideaway

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms with views of the Tennis Club of Venice. Quiet and clean. Adequate breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ipswich Suffolk

Only cheap hotel neat a public beach?

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Spent a long time looking for hotels and decided on this one based on value and facilities and discovered that it was 100m from one of only 2 public beaches on Lido. You are not allowed to sunbathe sit or lie on any other beaches! Great continetal breakfast. Small terrace area next to the road, room was big enough and the bathrom was large and clean. Would highly recomend this hotel, even the staff were friendly Just remember you are staying here because it is cheap so don't expect the Danelie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant and good value

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rivamare is a small, quiet hotel very close to some much grander establishments. Our room was clean, with a good bathroom and a balcony looking out over the Venice Tennis Club – very pleasant. The beach is a short walk away. A (slow) computer in the lobby offers internet at Euros 2.50 for 30 minutes – good luck finding the ‘@’ key!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

recomended hotel

Posted May 4, 2011
Friendly and helpful people, it’s a family business and they look after guests.