Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

The best spot in San Marco

Posted May 4, 2015
Our room was much better than expected, the location...the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent hotel at the heart of Venice

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful room overlooking St Marc's Cathedral staff are so friendly great for advice. They also offer a free private taxi boat over to Murano Island. Can't fault the service or room breakfast was lovely I'd say the only fault was the noise at night being on the square apart from that would defiantly recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATHANASIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silviafrom Bern

Gute Lage aber total überteuert

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Das Haus was abgebildet ist, ist das Nebenhaus :-( Das Hotel Bellevue Suites ist im Gebäude rechts davon und zwar nur in der ersten Etage (total 6 Zimmer) - Der Empfang war freundlich und man teilte uns mit, dass das Frühstück im Zimmer serviert werde und wir einen Anruf erhalten würden, damit wir sagen können was wir trinken wollen. Wen dem so gewesen wäre, hätten wir in dem winzigen Zimmer auf dem Bett essen müssen. Bei der Durchsicht der Unterlagen haben wir dann gesehen, dass für einen Service im Zimmer /P 8 € bezahlt werden müssen. Wir haben am Morgen der Dame dann gesagt, wir wollen im Restaurant essen und nicht im Zimmer, was uns einen verächtlichen Blick einbrachte. Man führte uns dann aber doch in einen Raum mit 2 Tischen wo uns ein Continental Frühstück erwartete u.a. mit kalten Omelettes :-( Das Hotel liegt fantastisch, trotzdem stimmt das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis nicht im Geringsten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi da San Marco

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel introvabile, di recente ristrutturazione e non conosciuto. Segnalano un indirizzo diverso dalla location nel sito. Personale gentile e disponibile. Camera poco confortevole e di ridotte dimensioni rispetto alle foto del sito. Pulizia adeguata. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccessivo. Vince il posizionamento e la qualità degli arredi in stile. Sala colazione minuscola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Asaf Yogevfrom New York

Great location that is not matched by the service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Undoubtably one of the best locations and views in Venice if you get a room facing Piazza San Marco and if you don't mind the crowds outside your windows. The hotel staff is made of a single reception person that most of the times were not very helpful and seamed annoyed by having to be there. reception is not staffed after 10pm, and late at night it is replaced by a sleeping security person. Breakfast is served in a tiny room and if you get a table you may have to look for a service person for coffee or tea. again, great location with a very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly Camarillofrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away down a tiny street with a small entrance but the room and the view were quite grand. The young lady at the front desk was kind and helpful. The breakfast was very nice. The room was gorgeous, ours overlooked St. Mark's Square. With the windows closed we did not hear any noise from the square, except for the bell tower. I did hear it late in the night but my husband who was already sleeping did not. I just popped some earplugs in as I tend to wake easily and I slept great. Never heard a thing. The bathroom was equipped with all the toiletries you could need. Everything was exceptionally clean. You should know that the reception is not staffed from about 10 or 11 pm until 7 am. They say you can call if you need anything but our phone did not work properly and I did not discover this until after they were gone for the night. The issue I was calling about was that we could not get the final game of the World Cup on our television. It was not urgent so we just turned the TV off. Overall, it was a fantastic stay and we highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastica camera affacciata su piazza S. Marco

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto bello, anche se con pochi servizi "di corollario".. ma la camera (superior) era molto bella e con affaccio direttamente sulla piazza e la basilica di San Marco! Esperienza da ripetere!