Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the centre!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: There should be a kettle in each room
Location: Location was very central ,it was easy to travel y
It was ok not bad!convenient for going to the st marks square. The staff were friendly and tried to help when asked for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dansk familiefarfrom ordrup

God plads men slidt hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super at finde hotel yderst centralt placeret og med meget store suites. Hotel er dog meget slidt og tekøkkenet havde intet services og kun 2 glas, hvilket gjorde det noget uanvendeligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family & 2 kidsfrom Hertfordshire

Family trip - fab location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location just off St Mark's Square. Family suite lots of room & lovely terrace overlooking canal & view of Camponile. Beds bit hard, shower over bath bit basic, breakfast had everything but not enough staff to clear tables & slow room service. Kitchinette (but no pans, crockery, cuttlery) with microwave & fridge. Location: pass through two pillars by Doge's palace & cross St Mark's Square to middle of far side when you see 117 Bravin (icecream shop) go down Sotoportego Dei Da street (see Bar Cafe sign illuminated ahead), go over bridge, pass glass shop on right & enter San Marco Palace next door (says Hotel San Marco). Three parts to this hotel, one is Best Western & others are not! Would definitely stay here again for location alone & perfect weather for this time of year was a bonus - no coats needed during the day. Look out for Venice Card & expect to pay a lot for transport to/from airport & vaparetto. If buying glass do haggle - bought jug with gold on from glass shop next door started at £250 & purchased for £180 (sure they still made a profit!). Kids sweatshirt cheaper near Rialto Bridge, Italia football shirts cheaper by water near bridge of Sighs - shop around. Hired bikes LHS of main street at top & cycled length of Lido - went to golf club for cheapest lunch we had. Bought Eyewitness Guide to Venice & tried restaurants from that, all pretty good but recognise Venice is beautiful but quite expensive. Train to Verona dead easy & excellent service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PKfrom Chicago, IL

Large rooms and not much else

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Hotel San Marco because we were traveling as a family and looking for a room larger than the typical European hotel. The proximity to Venice's major attractions was a bonus. The apartment room that we had was large by European standards. But we were put off by the inattentive staff. Breakfast was standing room only to gobble up the inadequate amounts of food and they were short of cups and utensils. We made a few small requests for our room that were completely ignored, despite several calls. Wi-Fi was restricted to the breakfast area and a single corridor where people would sit on the floor to use a poor connection. Simply put, we experienced a level of service that is commonly found in a one or two star hotel in Europe, which has a significantly lower price point. There are much better options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KWfrom Melbourne Australia

Love this Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a surprise to find such spacious rooms right in the heart of Venice. We utilised the sofa in the lounge as a bed which was very comfy and had 2 balconies which overlooked the small canal behind Piazza San Marco. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was only available in breakfast room, portable wifi available from reception at a cost. Would definitely recommend and stay again on return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DMfrom Naples IT

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
All suites portion of hotel is a bit off the path but still in an ideal location to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIfrom FR

bofffff

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
attention arnaque a 200EU
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobfrom france

suite agréable mais boissons hors de prix

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour le prix d une suite a 200 euros la nuit, c est agréable d avoir un petit bar avec quelques boissons fraiches sauf que la petite bouteille d eau minerale consommée est a 3 euros, la canette de cola a 4.5 euros et la canette de bière a 6 euros, 33cl biensur. Excepté cela, petit dej delicieux, personnel aimable, wifi impossible a capter dans certaines suites. Suite agréable mais pas sensationnelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom SF CA

Close to San Marco Square

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location if you want to be in the thick of San Marco Square with the hustle and bustle that goes along with it. Clean and spacious rooms. Decent breakfast, nice and helpful staff. Only complaint was internet signal very weak and limited to certain areas of hotel.