Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
We were in Venice for just one night. This hotel is perfect for a quick trip as it is located right by the parking garage and less than a block to walk with your luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

ideale Lage, mittelmäßiges Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Lage
Zimmer waren leider nicht im Hotel, sondern in der ca. 200 m entfernten "Residenza Parisi", einem Hinterhof mit Blick auf hohe Mauern. WLAN nur im Hotelgebäude, nicht in der Residenza Parisi verfügbar.Freundliches Personal. Frühstücksraum mit Blick auf den Canal Grande. Ideale Lage für die Stadtbesichtigung, da direkt vor dem Hotel alle Vaporetto Linien anlegen. Sehr gute Verkehrsverbindung zum Flughafen (Bus Linie 5,ca. 25 min)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Not good. Too expensive. Very old rooms. Musquito infested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gia Huttfrom Venice

Great value for Exceptional location ,lovely hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was perfect for us.Manager was very accommodating after we experienced an issue with our return flights and were not able to stay the entire intended time.The room was nice and clean,bathroom could use updating but it served us well.Breakfast was very nice,they held our bags after we checked out and went to Murano,i would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, convenience
Santa Chiara Hotel is a charming hotel on the Piazzale Roma in Venice. We took the airport bus to the Piazzale Roma and the hotel was a short walk across the square. It is an ideal location if you are taking a cruise out of Venice because you can take the People Mover (a light rail train) from the PR to the station nearest the ship terminals without having to walk through the Venice streets and across bridges with your luggage. There is a vaporetto station at the PR as well to get you wherever you want to go in Venice. The hotel itself is comfortable with all the basics including breakfast and wifi in the lobby. The staff was helpful and efficient. The San Polo neighborhood is nearby with many restaurants and tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

サンタルチア駅からはとても近く便利だが、、

Posted Sep 7, 2014
場所は駅からも近く便利なのですが、客室は微妙でした。ミラノやトリノのホテルの二倍以上は出しているのですが、ミラノのホテル以下です。ベニスのホテルは高いですね。 バスルームにはシャワーしかなく、めちゃ熱いお湯か水しか出ません。室内は古いけどオシャレでしたが、広くは無かったです。 朝ご飯は種類が多く、美味しく、景色も良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAILLETONfrom VELAUX

vENISE EN FAMILLE

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel en travaux et de plus nous avons été logé dans une annexe avec une grande chambre très bien mais avec aucune vue sur le canal comme nous l'espèrions vue l'emplacement de l'hotel. Dommage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fehlender Parkplatz

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soweit war es wie wir es erwartet hatten, etwas ärgerlich ist nur das das Hotel mit eigenem Parkplatz angeboten wird, dieser aber nicht mehr da ist, weil das Hotel erweitert wird(dies wohl schon seit einem Jahr). Sind bei der Ankunft im vollen Verkehr herum geirrt, bis wir dann in dem kostenpflichtigen Parkhaus geparkt haben (60€ für 2 Tage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Ditchburnfrom Hampshire UK

Great location for Cruise passengers.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a quad room for a single night following our cruise holiday in August 2014. Part of the hotel is in an apartment complex 80m from the main hotel. We stayed there. The room was clean, spacious and air conditioned. It had a large bathroom with walk in shower. The hotel has free wifi and all staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The hotel is located next to piazzale roma which has road taxis so easy to get to the airport. piazzale roma is also easily accessible from the people mover so it is easy to get from the cruise terminal even with large suitcases. Excellent choice of hotel. Would use it again.