Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caen

Appartement bien situé avec petit-déjeuner sympa

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: La formule pour le petit-déjeuner et la proximité avec les principaux lieux de visite
Cons: Les joints de la douche un peu vieillissants
Location: A 50 mètres de la place Campo Santo Stefano, à proximité des principaux lieux de visite : place Saint Marc, Rialto, Ponte dell Academia.
L'appartement de Giorgio est très bien situé, au calme et la formule proposée pour le petit-déjeuner est très pratique : le frigo et le placard sont remplis de ce dont vous avez besoin (fruits, yaourts, jus d'orange, pain de mie, croissants, thé en sachets, café en poudre, ...) et chaque jour, quelqu'un vient pour y remettre ce qui manque. Du coup, vous n'avez pas de contrainte d'heure pour le petit-déjeuner. En terme d'accès, il est à 5 minutes d'un arrêt de vaporetto (ligne n°1, arrêt Sant' Angelo) ce qui est pratique quand on arrive le premier jour et pour repartir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastianfrom Winterthur

Sehr gute Lage, toll ausgestattetes Zimmer

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliche Begruessung durch den Inhaber. Grosses, klimatiertes und komfortables Zimmer. 4. Etage ohne Lift aber grosszuegiges Treppenhaus. Kuechen-Nische war mit allem ausgestattet, inklusive Zutaten fuer Fruehstueck. Sehr lecker. Wer die Restaurant-Preise in Venedig kennt, der freut sich ueber die Moeglichkeit selber zu kochen. Mehrere Supermaerkte in der Altstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Canada

FANTASTIC

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT location, super friendly host, very affordable and spotless. I would stay here again no questions asked. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Macclesfield

Great location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Venice and this was a great place to stay. Giorgio was a fantastic host and he gave us great recommendations on placing to see, eat and drink. The little kitchenette has everything that you need for a continental breakfast.Giorgio you have a great place and if we return to Venice we will stay again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele Bauerfrom Massachusetts

a gem in Venice

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Giorgio, our host, rents out the studio apartment next to his apartment in a wonderful section of Venice near Piazza San Marco (but off the tourist path). He is very friendly, gave us maps with names and locations of wonderful restaurants on them, had the room cleaned daily. The room is very nice and the bathroom quite large for Italy, which we appreciated. The real surprise was that instead of a prepared breakfast, large amounts of wonderful food, with many choices, were put in the kitchen daily for breakfast and snacks. I will certainly tell people who are going to Venice to take advantage of this great place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner of this B&B was excellent, helpful, informative, and the quality wonderful. He is a lecturer at the university and can explain the restaurants in and outs, boats, travel, good locations to eat, and a supermarket is about 2 streets away. He is centrally located, walking distance to everywhere. The room has a mini kitchen with fridge, stove, sink, cookware, silverware, everything you need. They supply eggs, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice, meat, cheese, tart, coffee, cookies, bread for your breakfast, but you can go to the store to help with lunch and dinner. Air conditioning, books in English and other languages. ABSOLUTELY the best deal and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Montreal, Canada

very nice room with kitchen, central location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased. Giorgio the owner was very helpful with giving us ideas of restaurants to try and things to do. He lead us to amazing cicheti and wine bar and gelateria!! Also in the morning we had our fridge stocked with breakfast foods such as eggs and cheese and prosciutto and bread and milk and juice... All we could need!! Having a kitchen was good, since we were able to visit Rialto market and make a nice lunch one day and go to nearby grocery store for delicious pasta and fresh cheese. The area is really nice - definitely visit the Dorsoduro area... Much less touristy! Everything was nice and clean and functional. The room also includes guide books! Such a great idea! Thanks, we would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed n Befrom San Diego

Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ten thumbs up for Santo Stephano B&B and for Giorgio its inn-keeper. We were welcomed as if we knew them for years! What an exceptional service. From picking us up at the vaporetto, helping us with our luggage, to providing full directions to sites and activities in Venice. The room was a studio apartment, super comfortable, superbly well stocked (eggs, milk, coffee, cheese, jams, tarts, bread, cold cuts, juice and fully equipped kitchen) self service continental breakfast, a good size bed and bath, and daily cleaning service a plus. Do not pass this opportunity for a wonderful place to stay in Venizia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nis

Beliggenhed og gæstfrihed i top

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fin beliggenhed 10 minutters gang fra Sct. Markus. Værten, Giorgio, taler glimrende engelsk og tager rigtig godt mod en og anbefaler uopfordret gode steder i Venedig - og er konstant til at træffe og meget beredvillig til hjælpe på alle måder han kan. Selve rummet er simpelt men rent og fint nok til vores standard.