Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An ever changing view...

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Fabulous location, couldn't be better placed to explore Venice and the Islands using the public water buses, including the night service. We stayed in a twin room, en-suite which was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided and although the storage space is not huge, you must remember that this is a yacht after all and holdalls or small cases are advisable. You are ensured a warm welcome from Nelli, the host, and the buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty to chose from, including cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheese, meats, croissants, rolls, cakes, coffee, tea and toast! Hotels in Venice don't usually have outdoor seating areas so being able to sit on the deck in the afternoon sunshine was just wonderful and so interesting watching the ocean liners and cruise ships pass by. Should I visit Venice again I will definitely stay on the yacht again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from England, UK

An amazing "one off" experience

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The whole experience, uniqueness of staying on a yacht assisted by welcoming attentive owners and staff made the stay an unforgettable experience.
Location: Venice is an amazing city and to experience it moored up on a yacht is second to none.
Our stay on Sarah cruise shio was an amazing experience. The owners were welcoming and attentive from start to finish and made our stay very relaxing and special. Would definately go again in the future and will certainly recommend to friends. A "one off" experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A yacht on a canal in Venice - what an experience.

Posted May 12, 2013
This is a different experience as you are staying on a yacht. The accommodation is quite small however we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as it was so very different. The staff are outstanding - very helpful and do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable. Great views of Venice. The water taxi stops about 20 m from the yachts so it is very easy to get to other areas. Breakfast is provided and you can sit on the decks day or night and have a drink or some food. We found the whole experience wonderful and so very different from what we have done before. A great place to stay for couples and an excellent way to experience what Venice really is all about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sarah Cruise

Posted Apr 30, 2013
The location and views are amazing! The boat is beautiful and an exciting experience. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very much at home. The cabins are fabulous and there is attention to every detail. There was alot of variety at breakfast and it was all delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate&Maria from Thuwal Saudi Arabia

Water, water, everywhere! You're in Venice!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Not a regular hotel! Location and friendly staff -
This was our first time in Venice, and we figured the best way to go was to stay close to the water :) Right choice! The Yacht is a beautiful boat, and the staff were extremely helpful, nice, and welcoming! We arrived to Venice by train, and it was very easy to get to the yacht from there - just one vaporetto ride! Breakfast was nice, there was always music playing in the background, and the location was great. We were in Venice without having to stay in Venice! Definitely a place to go back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIchel

In the water city, stay on the water

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This turned out to have been an inspired pick. Staying on the water really put us in the Venetian mood. The boat is docked 100m east of the Sacca Fasola Vaporetto stop (Lines 2, 4.1, 4.2) with a great view of Venice down to Piazza San Marco. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Now, you must remember that you're on a boat and that means that rooms/cabins are pretty tight and bathrooms are even tighter (the stateroom is quite large however). If your expectations are "boat" and not "hotel" you'll be fine. Breakfast up on the top deck is quite pleasant when the sun's out with the great views everywhere. There's a comment from another visitor that the water taxi is really expensive - it is. One ride is more expensive than a nice dinner! Just get a multi-day Vaporetto/museum pass and save your cash for better things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian & Lynn from England, UK

Fab yacht and hosts

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Staff, location and if was different!
Cons: None
Location: Perfect, sat right on edge of entrance into heart of Venice 200 yards from water bus stop
What a fabulous place to stay, we visited Venice 6 years ago and stayed in the centre of Venice. When looking to stay again in Venice we came across the Sarah yacht, the reviews looked great so we decided to book. What a great decision that was, we dropped our bags off early, it's only 200 yards from a water bus stop, we were met by Nelli, what a lovely host. Both Nelli and Sveltana (aplogoies in spelling) looked after so well during our 3 days, wished we stayed longer, at one point I rather stay on the yacht than go into Venice! Nothing beat going back for drinks early evening or having breakfast watching all the boats go into Venice. Location was great, there were some local restaurants along from the yacht which we used as well as going into the centre of Venice. I don't think you will find a better place to stay if visiting Venice. Nelli and Sveltana were so helpful, polite and really know the meaning of the word 'Perfect Hosts'. Breakfast was fab taken on the top deck watching the world go by. I never bother with reviews, but this time I had too, this yacht/ hotel is a must for anybody. We will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely twist on Venice

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying on a yacht in Venice? Perfect! Nelli and Svetla made us feel so welcome. The room was a little too hot for us to be comfortable, but would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose5

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very peaceful. The view was super! I would recommend this to all, you are out of the crowds of Venice, you can relax after a day of sight seeing.