Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom Wien

schöne saubere Zimmer

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
das Frühstück ist eine Frechheit , man trinkt aus Plastikbecher und isst mit Plastikbesteck, keine warme Speisen zum Frühstück das man extra zahlen muss
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They put us in another hotel that was really bad. The staff was not friendly and we weren't even allowed to speak to the manager. So I can't say much about the hotel itself, only that I would not book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deefrom derbyshire

Venice city break

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mansion style set in pretty gardens to the front.
Cons: Pool & facilities in grounds open. Restaurant better stocked serving light meals. staff serving in public places.
Location: Mirano square is 10min walk. shops cafes few restaurants.but not always open.reasonable cost to eat out. lovley park to walk through.locals friendly.
Stayed at Villa Patriarca for a 5 night venice city break. Hotel was 40 mins from airport cost ^%euros each way taxi transfer. Very pretty stood in large grounds.Front decorated in airy lights. large back garden sunbeds & large pool but oh dear not opened ,pool empty. very disappointed as this was the reason for choosing the hotel.Intended sight seeing & relaxing after around the pool. Restaurant was opened at the front of building & had to ask a member of reception to serve. They were very obliging but had limited drinks i.e no tonic for gin & only £ cans of bear & didn't re_stock. Rooms comfortable very clean. bathroom tiled very clean no mould.Shower fixed to ceiling & couldn't adjust to a smaller level.Also would have preferred a miiror over dressing table. Staff on duty were always friendly & helpful. Each day went into venice by bus which stopped outside hotel,cost 7 euros ret each,took 30 mins. Venice amazing visted Murano island famous for glass making.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRISTIANfrom AUBENAS

hotel charmant avec toutes les commodites

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: le cadre,l'acceuil et la proprete
Location: VENISE
personnel tres acceuillant .acces facile pour VENISE en bus. restaurant à proximite,cadre verdoyant,calme et tranquilite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik Karlssonfrom Sverige

Kallt!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger en bit ifrån Venedig och vi använde det som bas för att åka med bill till Venedig två dagar under vår rundresa med bil i Italien. Hotell personalen har bra service. Hotellet helt OK skick. Det är dock riktigt kallt på rummen (reste i oktober ca. 15 grader ute på dagen) och jag behövde använda filtar för att inte frysa. Det är naturligtvis OK men tycker inte det ska behövas på ett fyrstjärnigt hotell. Frukosten är sämre än vad man kan förvänta sig på ett fyrstjärnigt hotell. Kommer inte bo här igen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbro Lagercrantzfrom Mirano

Överbokat

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Man hade överbokat på hotellet trots att vi beställt flera dagar i förväg. Till slut fick vi ett rum på vinden. De fick hjälpa oss med resväskorna för det var högt upp och trångt att gå, ingen hiss. Ingen värme på rummet. Vi frös. Ena sänglampan trasig. Detta åtgärdades ej trots tillsägelse. Så vi gick själva in på ett annat rum och bytte sänglampa. Frukosten spartansk. Fanns bara vitt bröd, lite ost, skinka, marmelad och hårdkokta ägg. En stackars trainee, som bara varit där i 2 dagar fick lösa våra problem trots att annan personal satt bredvid. Hon hittade knappt till rummet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TMfrom Norge

Ok

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Greit hotell. Hyggelig betjening som prøvde å hjelpe, selvom de ikke alltid fikk det til. Overnattet der to ganger, den ene gangen fungerte ikke TVen samt vasken var tett. Frokosten var dårlig og dyr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: das zimmer und die ruhe
Cons: das man den pool benutzen kann
Location: in der nähe von venedig, man kann in 40 min mit den bus in venedig sein
das hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen,vor allem die gute busverbindungen nach venedig.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by never againfrom scandinavia

little problems

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, but many things need to be better. We did not get the rooms we booked and payed, so had to pay more to get what we needed.internet did not work, locks in the doors were disaster like the breakfast...