Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

American tourist

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room and old, like many other facilities in the island. Aircon only works with limited time. Decent breakfast with bread, cakes (??), orange juice and coffee. It is on top of the restaurant Taverna San Lio. Worth the money for a decent place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alba Inesfrom Argentina

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente opción para alojarse en pleno centro de Venecia. Muy buena ubicación, la habitación estupenda y el desayuno delicioso. Unico inconveniente, internet; sólo funcionaba cuando estaba abierto el restaurant que se encuentra debajo y la señal no era muy buena. Por lo demás, impecable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Iowa

Great location and staf

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, from being centrally located and easy walk from Rialto Bridge and San Marco. However, it was very hot in our room and no ceiling fan. So, we had to open the windows. This made it very noisy with street traffic to try and sleep except between 2-5am. Also, both mattress and pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Room size was fine, as was bathroom. Great staff, very nice. Would be okay if you're on a budget or heavy sleeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EUISHINfrom Seoul

위치는 정말 좋음

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
타베르나 산 리오라고 하는 음식점에서 함께 운영하는 호텔로, 1층은 식당이고 2층에 객실이 있습니다. 객실이 따뜻하고 아늑하긴 했지만, 사진보다 공간이 협소하고 청결상태가 좋지 않았습니다. 침대는 괜찮았으나 장롱 안에 작은 벌레들이 있어서 사용하지 않았습니다. 또한, 보안이 좀 허술한 편이라 외출시에 문단속을 잘 해야할 듯 싶습니다. 그러나 위치는 리알토다리 근처로 바포레토 정류장이 가깝고 접근성이 아주 좋은 편입니다. 숙소 반대편으로 리알토다리를 건너면 TIM 매장도 있습니다. 유심이 필요한 여행객은 참고하시기 바랍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Bfrom Washington, Utah, USA

Great Location!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice B&B with private bath and freshly baked rolls hot from the oven with juice, coffee or cocoa each morning. VERY convenient to all the sights in Venice! The email provided when we reserved our room made it easy to find the hotel on our arrival. Hosts were friendly and the hostess spoke very good English so it was easy to communicate. Room was up one flight of stairs with no elevator, but the host carried my bag up and it really wasn't a problem. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and would love to stay there again on our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location. Very clean and well managed. Restaurant below was good and run by the same staff. Staff had very pleasant personalities. Located equally between Rialto Bridge, and San Marco Sq. It was always easy to get back to, because it was on a main well marked route between the 2 locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gino & Christinefrom Naples, Florida

Taverna San Lio is in a perfect central location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Taverna San Leo was wonderful. Veronica and Demitri were so very helpful and sensitive to anything we needed......advice on sights, shopping, directions. The rooms are located above their restaurant (also a terrific place to dine). They serve a delicious continental breakfast in their restaurant as part of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Shaker Heights

Location, location...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is several rooms on the first floor above a restaurant. Above the rooms are private apartments. So it was an interesting place. We had keys to the private entrance ...felt like we lived there. Our landlord was the restaurant downstairs. The room was clean and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom. The location was great...steps to the Rialto Bridge and just a little farther to St. mark's Piazza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com