Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin and Helenfrom Tasmania, Australia

My favouite place in Venice

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the great treasures of Venice. A fabulous hotel on its own island - makes the most wonderful contrast with the busy Venice experience - it is just so enjoyable to escape from the bustle of the excitement and bustle of exploring Venice to such a peaceful and delightful hotel. It is vast and spacious which is such a contrast to the closeness of the rest of the Venice experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by waldyrfrom Sao paulo

Apenas " vamos aguardar "

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voltaria dentro de alguns meses, para que eles estejam melhores preparados, recem aberto totalmente sem estrutura interna de servicos, a comecar pelos recepcionistas que deveriam estar a postos para ajudar a tirar e carregar as malas do barco. Tudo lindo, mas lamentavel de ver esse hotel sem estrutura para recepcionarmos. Volto algum dia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Venice option to get away from the crowds!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Just stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and two kids. The hotel has recently been taken over by Starwood and fully refurbished and is very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good and the outdoor areas lovely. It was October and the weather was mild but the pool was freezing and I thought could be heated a lot more to allow people to swim. Staff were very nice - courteous and friendly, and the concierge made some very good recommendations. They have a free and reliable shuttle that goes to and from St Mark's Square every 30 mins, which is great. My only complaint and the reason I gave Hotel Staff and Room Cleanliness 4 stars is because on our second night we returned to our room to find it had not been turned down. I called Reception to alert them to this and they were apologetic and asked if they could bring us some fresh towels. The next evening, on our way out, I asked the concierge to make sure our room was turned down that night but, alas, we got back and it hadn't been. We complained and on checkout the following day they gave us a discount from our extras bill, so they did try to rectify the issue but in my opinion shouldn't of happened in a hotel of that calibre. All in all a very nice stay and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

hôtel très calme, personnel compétent

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Chambre magnifique, restaurant cadre magnifique, piscine avec vue superbe, matelas confortable et clean
Cons: je ne vois pas, tout est bien
Location: Venise à 15 minutes en vaporetto, dépaysement assuré ! navette régulière c'est super
Cet endroit est magnifique, très propre, très calme, très reposant. Séjour vraiment relaxant. Personnel très compétent, transfert en vaporetto vers Venise très plaisant. Tout est parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

绝佳位置

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常满意,只是淋浴间出水口不畅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Luxury hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything ! Oh, and all the staff were amazing................ And did I mention the breakfasts ? So much choice, something for all tastes.
Cons: Some heat in the pool please.........
Location: Wonderful location, and just 10 mins from St Marks Square by private water taxi....... We wandered around, just taking in the atmosphere of Venice,
We spent 5 nights here, and had a much-needed break. The hotel was so quiet and luxurious. Loved the private water taxi to mainland Venice, that added an extra something to our stay, and always so prompt. The outdoor pool was very cold, and needs to be heated, but the poolside area was very luxurious. We ate in the restaurant once - the food was lovely, but very expensive. The drinks were also expensive, but I had the best Bellini ever! Rumour has it that in addition to a spa and indoor pool next year, there will also be a children's club :( I think this is definitely an adult-only hotel. As my son is now an adult, I appreciate adult-only hotels. Personally, I would never chose to stay in a child-friendly hotel. I think this will deter as many people as it will entice. Go to this hotel now !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meine Familie samt betagter Großeltern sind mit dem Shuttle von Venedig nach San Clemente gebracht worden, ein wirklich exklusiver Service. Die Fahrt durch die Lagune ist toll, wann hat man schon die Gelegenheit zu so etwas! Das Hotel ist einfach ein Traum. Wir sind am Steg vom Hotelpersonal empfangen worden und wurden zum Zimmer geführt. Dort wartet ein Tablet mit Willkommensgruß. Der Pool mit Cabanas außen herum war sehr sauber. Das Essen direkt am Wasser war herrlich! Es hat sehr viel Persönlichkeit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

superb hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: We spent our time exploring all around the area for the 2 days we were there. It is so romantic. It's also beautiful and interesting.
we could not fault ANYTHING. The room was superb and the service excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful and were always polite and cheerful. We are hoping to return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reiner Schumacherfrom Ulm

ein perfekter Urlaub

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist traumhaft.Das Hotel liegt auf einer Insel vor Venedig.Perfekter Service,sehr aufmerksames und stets bemühtes Personal.Das Hotel hat ein sehr hochwertiges Interieur .Kostenloser Bootservice nach Venedig.Sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom worcester uk

Anniversary break

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the amazing buildings, the rooms, the pool, the staff in fact it was all we expected and more.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Go into Venice on the complimentary boat and see the sights. Do the Venice wine tour.
An amazing experience from start to finish of our 3 night stay. A true 5 star hotel and super staff ,nothing was too much trouble. We were there to celebrate our ruby anniversary and when the hotel manager found out we had a complimentary bottle of prossecco with our delicious meal. For a special break in Venice it was perfect!