Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not completely up to St Regis standards

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our 3 carry-on bags took 2 hours to get to the room. The staff in the poolside restaurant were not up to St Regis standards- except for one girl. There were inconsistencies in food/room cleaning. Other St Regis have been more accommodating for our daughter. Overall it's a beautiful property with good food and a nice pool, but when I pay to stay at a St Regis I except everything to be on target.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルだけの島

Posted Jun 14, 2015
宿泊客しかいないので、静かで広々と使うことができました。ベニス本島には人が多いので、特別な空間のように感じます。 施設はまるで宮殿のようでした。 レストランのロケーションも素晴らしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Venice St Regis

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Fabulous stay and hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone Outstanding in every way. Quiet, comfortable, luxurious and gorgeous grounds. You won't find better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Insel der Ruhe

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Hotelanlage an sich und Lage vor Venedig, abseits des Trubels und der Touristenmassen
Cons: nope
Location: Venedig
+ Lage + Zimmer und Hotelanlage an sich + Frühstück/Essen + Poolanlage gediegen und völlig entspannt - Service zwar freundlich, aber häufig unfähig - Cocktails in der Cocktailbar ungenießbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Hotel on a private island

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Complementary boat service to St Mark's Square. Peacefulness of island. Planting and trees.
This hotel is in an amazing setting and guests have the whole island to themselves. Everything is done to the highest standard with a strong emphasis on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Posted May 31, 2015
A beautiful retreat from the bustling city. Everything you could want from a stay in Venice, just 10 minutes by shuttle boat to the main island. It's grand, luxurious and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Great stay in an out of time place, fabulous personnal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Luxurious hotel located in a beautiful landscape.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The sheer luxury and outstanding staff.
Cons: Breakfast service when the hotel is busy needs better planning and organisation.
Location: The hotel has provided complementary and regular water taxi service which provides easy acces right to the centre of the waterfront.
Our stay would have been perfect but was spoiled by poor service at breakfast on two mornings of our four night stay when the dining room staff were over-whelmed by a large number of delegates from a conference staying at the hotel. At dinner we were confused by being seated at the worst table in the dining room: the table at the door; when there were much better empty tables. On a positive note everything else was more or less exceptional. The hotel's location is far enough away to escape the crowds visiting Venice but close enough to still feel part of this historic city. The staff were friendly, efficient and could not do enough for us to ensure we had an enjoyable vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great facilities, shame about the service!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great facilities and surroundings
Cons: Restaurant service for breakfast
Location: Excellent connections to and from San Marco (10 minutes by complimentary boat service)
Non existent service at breakfast on day 1 marred our stay. It took 40 minutes and discussions with 3 members of staff to get a cup of tea. We eventually got a pot of lukewarm water, no tea bag, and no cup. The breakfast buffet was also very basic fare. A complaint at Reception (and it was immediately obvious that we were not the only guests to complain) resulted in a bottle of champagne in the room, but the breakfast bill of €106 for two people remains galling. The staff are extremely well-intentioned and courteous, but apparently let down by poor restaurant management. The hotel also hosts large conferences, and this may explain why they seemed to be unable to cope on some days. On a positive note, the facilities are excellent, and the complimentary shuttle service to San Marco is extremely well organised and punctual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk rustig maar toch in Venetie

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Mooi gebouw, goede vriendelijke behulpzame mensen die begrijpen waar je als gast behoefte aan hebt, kamers zijn ruim en stil.
Cons: Prijzen van eten en drinken zijn vrij hoog, waardoor je liever in Venetie zelf gaat eten.
Location: Het zwembad is groot genoeg voor baantjes, er is ook een tennisbaan en 1-hole golfbaan.
Dit prive eiland is werkelijk fantastisch, wij waren er 4 dagen op honeymoon en we hadden het gevoel dat we 3 weken weg zijn geweest. Het is heerlijk rustig om er te verblijven, terwijl je op 10 minuten varen met de gratis shuttle boot van het hotel middenin Venetie zit op het San Marco plein. Deze combinatie is werkelijk subliem.