Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Overpriced hotel with lack of service

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and luxurious just as expected. But the service was so bad it ruined my whole experience in Venice. The hotel had no room service menu in the room and when I asked for it, the person sounded reluctant to give us the menu saying it was late and no sophisticated menu was available. The complementary water bottle was opened and half empty when I checked in. I asked for hot water only to be ignored. When I called back like an hour later wanting to ask what happened to my hot water, my call was ignored. What kind of a internationally acclaimed five star hotel does not pick up their room service calls?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by executive office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We deeply wish to apologize if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As a rule we, at the Westin Europa & Regina, are really proud of our sense of hospitality and responsiveness in respect of our customers and we have considered your comments very seriously as our main aim is to offer our guests an outstanding and personal level of service during the days spent among us. Hoping to have you as valued guest again in a near future in order to revise your feeling with The Westin Europa & Regina, we remain with Our best regards executive office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, UK

Comfortable hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We had a roof-top room with a balcony which would have been very pleasant if only it had not rained.
Cons: Reduce the costs of meals, particularly breakfasts. Have a canopy over the sitting out area of the balcony
Location: It's location, fronting the Grand Canal and its proximity to St Mark's Square and water transport.
It rained every day and with the Autumnal High Tides, St Mark's Sq was flooded and many of the streets and alleyways were flooded to causing us to walk on the platforms and carry an umbrella. This really spoiled our enjoyment of exploring Venice. Generally everything was far too expensive, particularly food and drink. We would only recommend visiting Venice once and for no more than three days because of the high costs and large crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Well kept, cleanliness, beautiful rooms, fantastic staff.
Cons: Signage to hotels location.
Location: Water taxi right at hotel.
A grand hotel, fantastic staff, but very difficult to find; signage is poor. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Great location on Grand Canal

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Traditional but extremely comfortable
Location: Brilliant location, just 2 minutes from St Marks Square and looking out over the Grand canal
Brilliant short break in a very comfortable hotel. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to St Mark's Square

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Lovely terrace overlooking the Grand Canal. Rooms not as plus as I would have expected for the st as r rating and price but the location was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Poor Customer Service at Front Desk

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
I stayed here in mid 90s and was satisfied with customer service and hospitality. I recommended this place to all my friends who visited Venice. This is what brought me back. But may not come back in future because there is lack of custmer service at the front desk. The front desk staff who checked us in was extremely rude. Complimentary wifi would not work properly in the room. Had I not pre-booked, I would have walked to another hotel and I would have got better service for less than the price I paid for the room at Westin Europa & Regina. Hate to see my memories of 90s about this place die.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

LOvely hotel in a great location on the Grand Cana

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: A good location for sight seeing. Clean and well furnished rooms and friendly staff.
Location: The hotel was close to San Marco and only a short walk to Rialto Bridge and Academia Bridge and so was in a great location for seeing the main sights.
We had a great stay at the Westin, Europa and Regina hotel in Venice. When making the booking I had made reference to celebrating our silver wedding anniversary while we were there. As a result the hotel upgraded us to a better room and provided Prosecco and strawberries in our room on the first night. The room was really lovely and very clean. A very enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was well, except the view. If view is important to you, you should make sure you find out what view your room has before booking. Our view was of a narrow side alley, which is to say, no view of anything at all. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel, great location, easy to walk to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay in Venice. Cannot give enough thanks to the concierge for all of their help, suggestions, and coordination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisfrom Crownsville, MD

fabulous 5 star on the grand canal.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: St Mark's square is a short walk; water taxis come to the hotel landing on the grand canal. Gondolas and the stop for the city water-bus are close.
The room compares favorably to the nicest hotels of the world. The red and white marble in the hall and bathroom was gorgeous; the room had a sitting room and a separate bedroom, and was one floor above the grand canal, with the beautiful church, Salute, just across the canal. The staff was extremely attentive and the private transfer from airport to hotel was wonderful.