Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Crewe

Lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, room, staff
Cons: I was totally satisfied
Location: It's Venice. You just need to walk. Can d'oro is a great area. Near tailor bridge, Jewish quarter, but nothing is too far. 20 minute walk to st marks.
This is a very nice hotel in a quiet part of Venice, but close to Rialto bridge and Ca d'oro water bus stop. The room was really beautiful, with very high ceilings, big bathroom and a great bed. We arrived early, about 10, but was able to check in and leave our luggage. Breakfast was very good, a nice buffet with a decent selection. 12 o'clock checkout was also really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Venice

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour were a nice touch, beautiful little room too.
The Hotel Una was conveniently located, close to everything - the canal, restaurants and wAyer taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HERTFORDSHIRE ENGLAND

what a lovely find.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: we had booked bed and breakfast, the room was clean and a good size, excellent breakfast, free afternoon tea and free wine
Cons: needed more English TV channels as only BBC WORLD NEWS.
Location: Located in quiet area near STRADS NUOVA where there were restaurants, shops cafes and the walkway to the canal for transport around venice. PERFECT
this hotel is about a 15 minute walk from St Marks Square, but what an enjoyable stroll. Thru the little walkways with so many colourful shops and eateries. these are by far the best places to eat. good food fairly priced and served by lovely friendly people. By far the best restaurant was AL VECIO BRAGOSSO, STRADA NUOVA 4386. SS APOSTOLI - 30131 VENEZIA.. This restaurant is only 3 mins from the hotel. superb food, excellent service and such friendly staff all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel with a great location.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and staff.
Cons: We did not stay long enough to experience all of the attentions of the hotel.
Location: The main street of Venice is about five minutes away, there are numerous restaurants, shops and many beautiful churches, and other venues.
This hotel is very centrally located, was quite beautiful and charming and had excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locatiom

Posted May 5, 2015
Great walkable location, close to good restaurants. Wonderful breakfasts included very helpful staff who speak a multitude of languages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes und zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: - das Hotel bietet kostenloses W-Lan, reichhaltiges Frühstück und nachmittags kostenlos Kaffee/Tee und Snacks - großes geräumiges Zimmer
Location: - Anreise ca. 50 min. (40 min. Fähre + 10 min. Fußweg) vom Flughafen - 20 min. Fußweg zum Piazza San Marco - nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
- 3-tägiger Aufenthalt von Freitag bis Sonntag - 2 Personen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bury St Edmunds

Hotel UNA Venezia - lovely spot, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Brilliant location - 25 min walk to San Marco, 10 mins max to the watertaxis for Murano/Burano. 5 mins to Grand Canal. Lovely and quiet.
Great hotel, excellent breakfast, great staff, comfy rooms, nice free extras eg complimentary drinks and snacks from 1800 to 2000. Very clean, great wifi. No complaints at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and coffee
Location: This hotel is in a residential area and a bit off of the main drag. It was very quit and pretty but hard to find.
This is a nice hotel in an old building. Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The pillow was too hard and flat for me but I know that I could have requested a feather pillow and I should have done that but it was kind of late and I didn't want to bother anyone. Our room was in an unusual location. It was on a floor kind of half way between two other floors. So, we had some stairs to carry our luggage up to get to the room. I think the other rooms may have been a bit nicer and larger. The breakfast was very nice. It was served in a lovely room and had many choices. The coffee was great. We decided to walk from the train station and that was not a good idea. It is a good hike and up and down a lot of steps. We also had a hard time finding the hotel. The streets are confusing due to all of the bridges and canals. We took the water bus back to the train station and that worked very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Quiet but centrally-located hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: For great Venetian seafood try to find Vini da Gigio or Ca d'Oro alla Vedova. And for stunning church art and architecture go to San Giovanni e Paolo
We wanted a hotel that was in a quiet area but close to the sights. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The Una is in a quiet residential street next to a narrow canal, but is a minute's walk north of the bustling Strada Nova, which is on the north bank of the Grand Canal and is lined with shops, bars and restaurants. The Una is also just a few minutes walk south of Fondamente Nuove, from where you can get waterbuses to just about everywhere (including the airport). The hotel is lovely, the breakfasts are great, and the staff really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I am very glad that you deeply appreciate the hotel and its peculiarity such as location and quality. Hope to welcoming you again. UNA Hotel Venezia Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mirfield

Comfortable stay in Venice

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Quiet location just a short walk from the Ca' d'Oro waterbus stop.
The hotel was in a quiet location, easy to find. Our room had been upgraded to an executive one, free of charge. We were personally shown to our room by the gentleman that checked us in. Great aspect looking over the canal. The bathroom was clean and bright with shower, along with complimentary toiletries. Complimentary snacks and drinks in a room off the lobby during the day, a nice touch. Lots of choice at breakfast, including cooked. Excellent first stay in Venice.