Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel & Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Honestly...everything! Location, amenities, breakfast, complimentary wine & snacks (nightly), staff and charm.
Cons: I can't note any room for improvement.
Location: The location was great, as it was very quiet--neatly tucked away from high foot-traffic areas, but very close to main street and Rialto Bridge
I would strongly suggest this hotel to any traveler! My husband & I stayed at the UNA for two nights--celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. They kindly upgraded us and left a small gift and note to extend their best wishes. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Very spacious, charming and immaculate. Best of our Italian travels, and all of our accommodations were great! The bathroom was truly breathtaking! Huge....and all the amenities. A further bonus to the perfect location (quietly tucked away from foot traffic, but very close to main action) was the excellent breakfast buffet and 'nightly spread' including some canapes and wine--all included in the price of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this property for a comfortable and pampered stay. Perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed a night-wish I could have stayed more

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff were excellent, very accommodating. Pillow menu is always a great option. Secluded and quiet yet still on the canal. Great afternoon tea option. 5 min walk from ferry terminal. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet res area close to vaporetto to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Choice at breakfast was great and included Prosecco, cake and Gluten free options.
Location: 2min walk from a bustling street (Strada Nova) with loads of shops and restaurants
Great hotel, in a quiet residential area about a 5 minute walk to the vaporetto stop to the airport. Everything was very clean and tidy (and recently renovated I think). Staff were friendly and very attentive. It doesn't have a bar or restaurant but offered complimentary snacks, tea / coffee and wine during the afternoon and evening. My only critism would be the small size of the room for the price we paid but I guess that's Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: We had a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel. Not cheap but a lovely experience.Hotel well situated for all sightseeing.
Right from the start the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff and service was first class. All staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea and early evening drinks much appreciated after our long days of sight-seeing! The Hotel is in a quiet residential area and a calm haven, but only a short walk from restaurants & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: We had a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel. Not cheap but a lovely experience.Hotel well situated for all sightseeing.
Right from the start the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff and service was first class. All staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea and early evening drinks much appreciated after our long days of sight-seeing! The Hotel is in a quiet residential area and a calm haven, but only a short walk from restaurants & shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very lovely setting - nice complimentary drinks and comfortable rooms. Shower cubicles quite small and doors didn't fasten very well but otherwise absolutely fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: We had a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel. Not cheap but a lovely experience.Hotel well situated for all sightseeing.
Right from the start the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff and service was first class. All staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea and early evening drinks much appreciated after our long days of sight-seeing! The Hotel is in a quiet residential area and a calm haven, but only a short walk from restaurants & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: We had a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel. Not cheap but a lovely experience.Hotel well situated for all sightseeing.
Right from the start the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff and service was first class. All staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea and early evening drinks much appreciated after our long days of sight-seeing! The Hotel is in a quiet residential area and a calm haven, but only a short walk from restaurants & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: We had a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel. Not cheap but a lovely experience.Hotel well situated for all sightseeing.
Right from the start the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff and service was first class. All staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea and early evening drinks much appreciated after our long days of sight-seeing! The Hotel is in a quiet residential area and a calm haven, but only a short walk from restaurants & shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, rooms, breakfast and afternoon snacks.
Cons: Better wifi/internet service.
Location: Easy to get to from train station or airport. Easy walk to all Venice attractions, shopping and the Grand Canal.
Very nice hotel and rooms. The team there made us feel very welcome and answered any questions we had. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were very good. Easy to get to from train station or airport but not in a busy location...a perfect combination. Only constructive criticism would be the internet. They charge by 30 minute increments and the hotel guest computer is old and slow.