Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South East England

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The quiet location and the fact that we had complimentary tea, coffee and food in the afternoons.
Cons: We couldn't fault it.
Location: Everything is walkable: shops, restaurants and sights, yet it is very quiet, which is important to us, especially at night.
We found the hotel easily from the Alilaguna stop and it was about an 8 minute walk. The location is quiet and peaceful yet only a few minutes walk to the bustle of Strada Nuova.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Elegant Hotel with Evening Wine and Snacks

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: I don't know if all the rooms were like this, but we had to climb over the bidet in order to get to the toilet in our room (a little tricky at night).
The rooms at the UNA Hotel Venezia were beautifully decorated and we had a window opening directly on the canal. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and offered hot items in addition to the typical European breakfast items (croissants, fruit, yogurt, etc.). We also enjoyed the evening buffet which offered wine and light snacks. The hotel is located just off the Strada Nuova, so it was easy to get around on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Anglia

Quiet hotel away from the crowds

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Quiet yet accessible. Staff very helpful and attentive and we had a lovely room. The breakfasts were very good and being able to have tea in the afternoons, and a glass of wine later on, was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

LOVELY HOTEL IN QUIET LOCATION

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: QUIET LOCATION AND VERY LARGE ROOM WITH LOVELY VIEWS. WE ARRIVED BY WATER TAXI JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: GOOD QUIET LOCATION WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING.
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, THE SUITE WAS PERFECT AND THE BED VERY COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Our stay at UNA-Venice

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location, ease of getting there and the staff and the breakfast and snacks throughout the day
Location: Shopping, eating and people watching
from the moment we arrived until checkout we loved everything. The room was great, the staff was wonderful and helpful and the location was close to everything we wanted without all the chaos of St. Mark's Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Very nice location and everything is best in veni-

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Superior room up grade from expedia We sleep same as King & Queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

First time in Venice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: as above,
Location: well-located near main thoroughfare from train station and water taxis
Wonderful stay at the Una hotel, great staff who helped us navigate our trip, enjoyed breakfast and the all afternoon complimentary buffet. quiet and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel & Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Honestly...everything! Location, amenities, breakfast, complimentary wine & snacks (nightly), staff and charm.
Cons: I can't note any room for improvement.
Location: The location was great, as it was very quiet--neatly tucked away from high foot-traffic areas, but very close to main street and Rialto Bridge
I would strongly suggest this hotel to any traveler! My husband & I stayed at the UNA for two nights--celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. They kindly upgraded us and left a small gift and note to extend their best wishes. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Very spacious, charming and immaculate. Best of our Italian travels, and all of our accommodations were great! The bathroom was truly breathtaking! Huge....and all the amenities. A further bonus to the perfect location (quietly tucked away from foot traffic, but very close to main action) was the excellent breakfast buffet and 'nightly spread' including some canapes and wine--all included in the price of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this property for a comfortable and pampered stay. Perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed a night-wish I could have stayed more

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff were excellent, very accommodating. Pillow menu is always a great option. Secluded and quiet yet still on the canal. Great afternoon tea option. 5 min walk from ferry terminal. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet res area close to vaporetto to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Choice at breakfast was great and included Prosecco, cake and Gluten free options.
Location: 2min walk from a bustling street (Strada Nova) with loads of shops and restaurants
Great hotel, in a quiet residential area about a 5 minute walk to the vaporetto stop to the airport. Everything was very clean and tidy (and recently renovated I think). Staff were friendly and very attentive. It doesn't have a bar or restaurant but offered complimentary snacks, tea / coffee and wine during the afternoon and evening. My only critism would be the small size of the room for the price we paid but I guess that's Venice!