Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location choice of food srevice
Cons: Some English channels on the TV. It would be lovely to watch something in English not just Italian.
Great hotel, quite good location, very nice staff and lovely views. Excellent breakfast choice etc
1 out of 5
by H

My worst hotel experience. Ever.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The worst hotel in which I've ever stayed, by a significant distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Montreal Canada

I like it

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the hotel was clean and breakfast was like buffet. You need to take bus for 5 minutes from lido station. It is situated at the one end of lido. Night time walking was scary after 8 pm. Four star hotel at good price near Venice. You need to take ferry 45 minutes from centre Venice. I like lido I will stay in lido again because Venice itself is too tight and too expensive to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa London from Garden grove

Loved this place!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was beautiful. Short bus ride from where the water taxi dropped us off. Room was large and looked out to the back yard that had quality patio furniture to sit and relax on. Wifi worked great, and we had a complimentary breakfast that was quite the spread. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by John from Walsall, UK

Room allocation not as stated by expedia

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The main hotel as shown on the Web was well looked after, great views, good grounds and appeared to deserve the 4 star rating.
Cons: The annex needs a complete overhaul and updating.
Location: There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel which runs every twenty minutes to and from the main town, with numerous bars and restaurants.
The Hotel has an annex located alongside the main building. When we arrived we were told that our room was in the annex. The annex is a small building with approximately 5 rooms. The room we were allocated had a fairly large hallway, with a large bedroom to the right and a small bathroom directly in front of the entrance door. The hallway had a large wardrobe with a safety deposit box within. The bedroom was large with two chairs and a large dressing table with drawers, a television and bedside tables. The bathroom had a very small bath that you could only sit in with a mixer shower attachment, toilet, bidet and washbasin. The TV was freeview terrestrial Italian channels as you would expect, however the description in the hotel booklet was that it had satellite tv with the availability of sky news etc, The room was dowdy and outdated whilst the floor was cleaned and the bed regularly changed, the furniture appeared to have never had a wipe down with evidence of dirty spills etc. The bathroom shower had the control knob missing making it extremely difficult to operate as it repeatedly returned without assistance back to the bath tap mode stopping the shower whilst you were in it. The toilet seat was loose and almost falling off. The washbasin taps when turned on may have filled a tea cup after about ten minutes (So Slow) and had no running hot water. Oh the free wi-fi worked well. The pictures on the internet does not show any of the rooms in the annex where we were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for all

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Great hotel - outside of the rush of Venice but with easy access. Staff were really helpful and went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CBettaver from Texas

Not prepared for check-out surprise

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room excellent for price and location. Breakfast buffet was good. Never ate dinner at the hotel, so can't comment. Surprise came when I stopped at hotel desk to pay for a bottle of water that I took out of the 'fridge on our way out of the hotel. I wasn't aware of any other fees/taxes due. When we checked in, there was no mention of any other fees/taxes that were due. Usually, we don't stop for a check-out when we know everything is paid for, however, in trying to pay for the water we were informed that there was an unpaid city tax. I was confused b/c I swore that when I paid on-line it said all taxes were paid. I tried to get on-line, but the internet service there really, really sucks. I got frustrated and complained about the 'net service and asked why didn't they tell us when we checked in? Regardless, it was later that evening somewhere else in Italy when I was finally able to check. Sure enough, buried in the Hotels booking literature, it states that "some" taxes might be due on check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place; Very nice gentleman at the desk;

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only dissatisfaction is that I was not informed that the hotel is on the island; also was no need for me to pay 150 euro to take my car on the ferry fort and back; also I was charged for ferry fees on top of the ferry fees(for the car). Great assistance from the gentleman at the desk; I wish to go back and hug him!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bassam from canada

very bad

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
bad experiance