Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajaccio France

Hotel acceuillant

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: Ras
Location: Super , nous avons tout aimé
Nous avons aime cet hôtel , que ce soit pour l'accueil, la chambre, ainsi que le petit déjeuner, rien à dire c'était parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rosersberg

Underbart vackert hotell

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Världens underbaraste service! Incheckning stängde kl 00.00 men då det vart strul för oss med att få ut hyrbil samt lite vilse körning så kom vi dit kl 02.00 och de väntade och höll öppet åt oss!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Good accomodations

Posted Sep 9, 2009
It was a great location for the traveling we wanted to do in the area. There are a couple of staff who speak English, but there in the mornings only. Internet was free, which was terrific. Breakfast was continental with some cold cuts. Wine on the patio was terrific, we had this three nights out of five. Hotel was very clean, lots of hot water, no complaints at all. Not a good place to plan to walk to with luggage, we had a car, free parking. We had a shower, bidet, no tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Beautiful garden, room like prison

Posted Aug 6, 2009
This room was so spare I felt as if I was in prison. The lobby had beautiful oriental rugs. Imagine my surprise when we went to the room to see only linoleum and no rugs at all. The room was devoid of decoration completely. Strangely enough, the bathroom was brand new, ultra modern and luxurious. But I don't live in a bathroom. Breakfast was fine, and the garden in book is gorgeous. They need to buy rugs for all the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

romantico

Posted Jun 30, 2008
hotel ristrutturato e costituito da una villa della metà del 1700!!! molto romantico e carino...il parco è uno spettacolo...con l'autobus che si trova a 10 minuti si arriva diretti a venezia in 30 minuti con soli 4 euro...buona colazione ma la spremuta si paga a parte...molto caro il frigo bar...il personale è molto gentile e disponibile...le camere sono pulite ma sul lato strada non sono molto silenziose anche se la notte passano poche macchine...l'hotel chiude all'1 quindi non è consigliato per i nottambuli...non abbiamo pranzato ne cenato quindi non possiamo dare un giudizio sul ristorante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Muenchen

Nur für Mietwagenreisende

Posted Feb 1, 2008
Das Hotel ist das örtlich letzte Haus in Dolo, und das -erste- in Mira !! Also machst du einen riesen Fehler wenn du erst in Dolo aus dem Bus aussteigst, dann gehst du nämlich 1,6 km ZURÜCK . Aber sonst war das Hotel grosse Klasse, bis auf den Marmorfussboden. Wer also warme Füße haben will- Schlappen MIT !! Und Mamas stricksocken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom venezia, italia

una scoperta

Posted Nov 14, 2007
veramente una scoperta, nel verde della riviera del Brenta, antica villa ristrutturata, il fascino della nobiltà d'altri tempi, la cortesia e disponibilità degli attuali proprietari
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Darling Italian Villa

Posted Oct 17, 2007
The six of us in our group were completely smitten with the Villa Alberti. Wonderful decor, spacious rooms, gorgeous grounds, and a great continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Granby, CT

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2007
Villa Alberti was a beautiful, comfortable hotel in a town located about 40 minutes (by bus) outside of Venice. The staff was incredibly helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the room and view were beautiful, the hotel was very well maintained. We stayed there for three nights in October 2007. Our only problem was finding it. Villa Alberti is close to, but not on, a main road. It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the bus station. We arrived in Venice by train, checked our baggage for the remainder of the day, and walked around Venice. We retrieved our luggage to find we had to lug it across three bridges to reach the bus station. Buses left frequently, but we had no directions to go by. We left the bus about 2 miles too soon and had to carry it all the way to Mira along busy roads with no streetlights and no shoulder. Finally asked a local man for help who spoke no english. He ended up calling the hotel and getting directions. We arrived at 11:30 at night. Staff was very sympathetic to our journey. So the hotel was fabulous, but took a bit to locate. Not really hard to find once you know where it is. MIra also appeared to be a pleasant town and if we had more time we would have spent a day walking around. Chose this hotel so we would not be in the center of Venice, for noise and smell. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom france

Charmanthotel

Posted Oct 13, 2007
Excellent accueil. Superbe parc Chambres ok