Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from Boise, ID USA

Charming B&B, great location, beautiful grounds

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, friendly helpful staff, cleanliness . . .
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Villa Casanova. It was easy to find using Alessandro's directions, and we loved the quiet neighborhood where it is located. We received a warm welcome from Flor, and enjoyed our breakfasts prepared by Alessandro. He also gave us some great sight-seeing suggestions, which we appreciated. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the whole facility was was quaint and charming. We would very much recommend this B&B to others, and will stay here again should we return to Venice in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene V. from Pinehurst, NC

Staying here a GREAT choice over crowded Venice!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVELY place, conveniently located to port on quieter sweet Lido, still VERY accessible to Venice by boat. Staff here is exceptionally helpful and friendly, rooms and villa are spotlessly clean and so quaint! We booked the upstairs room with the brick wall for privacy and loved it. AMAZING breakfast with fresh fruit, granola, meats, too-good pastries :) and fresh cappaccino made on the spot by friendly staff. Yes, we loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gareth from London, UK

Molto bene!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Appearance and location
Cons: I found everything was more than satisfactory
Location: Quite a few bars and restaurants a short walk away, and St. Marks Square a short walk and 15mins away!
We had an excellent experience at Villa Cassanova. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the villa itself is charming and set on an attractive quiet street but close to the water taxi. Villa Casanova is good value for money, and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron and Vilma from Texas, USA

Excellent B& B

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific stay, Alessandro was such a good host and helpful. Clean, and comfortable. Easy access to everywhere in Venice. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve Han

Hearty, Comfortable, definitely return visits

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, hearty free breakfast. Definitely one of my top choices if I visit Venice again. The owner Alessandro emailed directions before I arrive, and waited for me for a late night check in when my flight is delayed. He also helped direct me to a hospital when I had a medical emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan R from Staten Island, NY

Lovely hotel and great value

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Easy access to vaporetto. Great to dive into the hubbub of Venice and then come back to a lovely, quiet and pleasant hotel and area. Proprietor, Allessandro, was delightful and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was ample and good quality and the coffee was great. Would stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by isnt*it*ironic from Wakefield, UK

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just returned from 4 nights at Villa Casanova and didn't want to leave! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room although small (we had an attic room) was very comfortable and clean, the location is brilliant - 5 minutes from the water bus station and main strip down to the beach. Our favourite part though was the breakfast! My boyfriend isn't a coffee drinker but he has now been converted thanks to Alessandro's cafe latte's! There was also juice, pastries, cereals, bread, prosciutto, mozzarella cheese and tomatoes - all fresh! :) Will be recommending this place to anyone I know who is planning a trip to Venice. The Lido also gives you the best of both worlds with Venice on your doorstep (15 minutes water bus) plus the glorious beach if you fancy a day sunbathing after walking around busy Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from UK

Friendly, helpful, professional, would return

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for that personal touch, friendly yet professional service, this is ideal. The house is clean and quiet, lovely fresh varied breakfast offer. Located on Lido in a quiet residential street, five minute walk from the boat terminal, which is 15 mins to St. Marks Square, 45 mins to station, an hour to the airport. 3 star property with 5 star service. Would return, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Ontario, OR 97914, USA

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Location and owner, service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent--very close to water taxi stop
This is a small but lovely hotel on the island of Lido just a few minutes from the main part f Venice by the water taxi. One can buy passes for the watertaxi in 24-48-72 hour increments. Alejandro is wonderful--he is the owner. He will give you all of the tourist information that you want including a map that is better than ones that you can buy and he will show you which stops to take to get where you wish to go. He has a wonderful breakfast and the rooms are very comfortable. The rooms have bidets in them (as an American they are totally foreign to me but some Europeans think they are a nice touch.) Alejandro is oh so pleasant and he speaks excellent English. He clearly loves his business and it shows in the service he provides. If I ever get back to Venice I will return. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the water taxi stop. The front door is a security type and there is a safe in the room. The bathrooms are spacious and the heat works very well. The rooms are spacious also. He has an expresso machine in the breakfast room and makes lattes to order and has a great assortment of teas also. All at a very reasonable price.