Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, fantastic location and view

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, view from the terrace.
Cons: A gym would be an improvement although did not deduct from the overall experience
Location: In Lido, near the ferry stop. Lido is like a beach resort with a range of shops, restaurants and other facilities nearby. Beach is 12 minute walk.
A charming boutique hotel in an excellent location close to the ferry stop which links Lido to San Marco, airport and other islands. The main selling point of the hotel is the fantastic view of Venice across the lagoon which you can enjoy when having breakfast, lunch or dinner out on the hotels dock terrace. Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive without being overbearing and are very accommodating to families. The rooms are spacious, with tasteful, classic d├ęcor, sky tv, reasonably priced mini bar. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers and would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning sunsets overlooking Venice.....

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Lido is the Perfect location for families. Short vaporetta ride into the madness of the main city but close to beach. Lido has a real upmarket resort holiday vibe. And this hotel was great for our family. Fairly tight but adequate space for our 14 yr old son, 11 yr old daughter in two sofa beds and us in the main bedroom. Aircon and wifi and some non Italian sky tv! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location, great staff. Breakfast buffet was just ok but that seems to be the norm. Would love to visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Top location in the summer for Venice

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location, location, location....and friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable room
you will be so glad you took the short and pleasant ride on the vaporetto and left Venice and the crowds behind at the end of a long, summer day! you could not pick a better location than Villa Laguna! you get off the vaporetto and walk a few steps to a comfortable, friendly and charming hotel. in the morning, you'll be amazed you are having a fabulous european breakfast across the canal from Venice with an awesome view. no complaints, just a fabulous time there; very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful view, amazing location just steps away from the center of Lido di Venezia. if we come to Venice again, this is definitely where we're staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from UK

Spacious room with great lagoon view

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Beach nearby and boats to Venice.
Easy to get to from airport - short walk down to pier where boat goes direct to Lido and hotel short walk from station. Staff were all extremely helpful, breakfast was great and the view of the lagoon from the dining area was fantastic. Room was very nice and spacious with separate living area. Room had nice wooden beams. Location is not as busy as central Venice and station very short distance away - transport links good with direct boats to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joneses from Shropshire

Lovely hotel overlooking Venice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, hotel just the right size so staff get to know the residents & nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Overlooking Venice, next to water bus stop so easy to travel to other islands. 20 kilometer, sandy beach 10 minute walk away by the Agean sea.
Hotel easy to get to right next to water bus stop, staff friendly and helpful and multi lingual! Rooms very comfortable and clean and fresh bedding and towels every day. Meals excellent. Superb view across the lagoon to Venice - great sunsets while we were there. Only a 10 minute walk from lovely sandy beach or the hotel will hire you a bike so you can get there even quicker! Short boat ride to Venice itself and all the other islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from South London

Great location right near to the water taxi.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It position on Lido and to the water taxi. Eating outside with a lovely view of Venice in the evening.
Cons: Cut the grass outside our room as we had a ground floor room.
Location: Shops, water taxi near by and 15minute walk to the beach.
Easy to find hotel. Great view of Venice from the room. Had dinner there twice, could not fault the food, staff or hotel, very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Enfield London

Very nice hotel on the lido

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The garden view and surroundings
Hotel was right next to the boat station, and 10 mins walk to the beach. Very good service and the food was excellent. our room over looked the lido and St Marks square in the distance. very pleasant the evenings to sit the the well furnished garden and watch the boats come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohit from london

Villa Laguna

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The view, the entire experience of Venice is simply enhanced
Cons: breakfast options a little bit
Location: beach and lot of eating joints, including a very nice Indian restaurant Buddha soul
Awesome view from the hotel, the lagoon view, is simply breath taking. The hotel has a nice mix of vintage and modern settings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Poole,Dorset UK

Wonderful alternative to staying in Venice

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Staff,cleanliness and view.Free WIFI
Cons: Breakfast could be better quality
Location: easy reach of Venice,good restaurants nearby on Lido and beaches only 10 mins walk away
1 minute walk from the Waterbus station means the hotel is only 16 minutes from St Marks square.Views are breathtaking across the lagoon.Book a room with a lagoon view.We had a first floor suite and were very comfortable. The beds were a bit hard for me but that`s just a personal preference.Staff were very helpful and attentive. Eat at least once in the hotel restaurant as the food is excellent,service great and lovely selection of wines. Breakfast is good although not outstanding.If I come to Venice again I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone thinking of traveling there.