Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by etleefrom Singapore

Great Location and Friendly Family Environment

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect location for a quiet location, away from Venice and yet easily reachable via affordable local urban bus service. The ride is about 15-20 minutes. The nearest bus stop is just 400M walk away. Sara, our very friendly host(Villa reconstructed by her dad and named after her 22 years ago) is ever smiling and at your service. Yes bus tickets and everything else, get it from her. We had an enjoyable stay with their family running the place in tip top condition. Best part of it all the free wifi was of good speed too. For dining, they have an excellent firewood pizza oven constructed at the dining hall. For dogs lover there will be two cute little puppies waiting to keep you company everyday. Only drawback is there is no lift available, a minor issue I think unless you have very heavy luggages(why?). Strongly recommended for a very warm Italian family hospitality. Prego Sara!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darryl & Pamela

Bus to Venice

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great alternative to expensive Venice stay. Free parking, wi-fi and breakfast and you can be in Venice in 30-40 minutes with a short walk and a bus ride. Great way to experience Venice without breaking the bank. Great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but stayin in venice would be cheaper becaus

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: its cute.
Cons: family own and maybe just a little too personal.
Location: its ok..
the hotel was ok. it is a little far from venice. if your there to go to venice i would recommend just staying in Venice. if i knew what i know now i would have. yes its a little cheaper then staying at venice. but the bus ride tickets and time to get to venice doesnt out way the cost just to stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NJ USA

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place -- one of the few hotels in Italy (that I've stayed in) that had (free!!!) internet. Very comfortable, nice staff, cute dog, everyone was super courteous. The only minus is that it's a little annoying to get there to and from Venice or Mestre. Take the number 9 bus from Mestre FS, and then it's a 5-10 minute walk (just ask around). Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice break from Venice business

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice small hotel in a nice residential/small farm area. The family was very helpful,with directions,and very friendly. Short walk to the bus gets you on the bus to Venice. Wishnwe stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

hotel Sara near the venice airport

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel with a huge pool and sunning area. Staff were super helpful and changed hats from cook to bartender to checkin person . Hotel is in a very quiet area surrounded by farm land and is very quiet, but if you want to go some where else for dinner you will have to drive into town or enjoy a long peaceful walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Villa Sara - Recommend

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Villa Sara is perfect for those that want to see Venice, but want quiet at the end of the day. The Villa Sara is more like a little resort than a hotel. Large swimming, outdoor seating area, and extra friendly customer service. 30 minute bus ride into Venice and then back to peace and tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Sara

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great service, the people were so wonderful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great place!

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I could not find a hotel in Venice, Italy itself because of it being Carnavale weekend, but found this one just outside near the Marco Polo airport. This hotel is a great deal for the price. These people are super friendly and helpful. Just a 5-minute walk to the bus that comes every 15 minutes and just a 10 minute bus ride to Venice. "Madre" (the receptionists' mother) even cooked me a great lunch of lasagna, pork chop and tiramisu. Just stayed here one night but I'll be back. They have a nice pool and very quiet location.