Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy & Kathy from Hamilton Twp NJ

Great Stay. 2nd time here and loved it!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here and the experience was just as great as the first time. Room was great, and the management always makes you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Guy & Kathy, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay both times with us. Thank you for taking time to review us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo from Philly

Great location south of Atlantic CIty

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The Boardwalk was visible and less than a minute walk from the inn. We were within walking distance to several restaurants, the liquor store (to pick
Cons: We lucked out and were able to park in front of the inn. Guests who drive to Atlantic City for the evening may have to use the offsite parking.
Location: 2 miles from Atlantic City glitz & gambling. Biking on the boardwalk. Beach walking, bird watching, and other shore activity.
Hosts made us feel welcome with a wine/soda, cheese, crackers, vegetables and dip, and toasted bread with veggies and cheese refreshments offered from 5-6 PM. The inn has a deck on the second floor, accessible to all that provides an ocean view. A full size refrigerator and microwave are available in that area also that guests can use. Morning breakfast was delicious with choices of pancakes or french toast, eggs to order, or an omelette with sides and fruit juices available as well. We used the parlor area in the evening to get some "work" done as the room we were in did not offer table and chairs. Our room was small and the slanted ceiling required some compromise getting into and out of bed, but the space was adequate and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us and for your great description of our evening social hour. We're glad you enjoyed it. Its a wonderful time for us to meet our guests and for the guests to meet other interesting people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen E from King of Prussia

Stayed for an event in AC

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here before seeing Seinfeld in AC. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor. It was immaculately clean - I checked for bed bugs and stray hairs in the shower and found nothing. The bed linens were crisp and white, same with the towels. The bed was SO comfortable and we had a clear view to the ocean (they just tore down the building next door). Bathroom toiletries were wonderful - shampoo, conditioner, 2 bars of oatmeal soap, a mending kit and lotion. Really lovely. Bathroom was small but worked for us. In the morning you could hear some plates clinking and people shuffling about for breakfast but we didn't mind it. Breakfast was delicious. I ordered pancakes and got three huge cakes with slices banana. BF got eggs and bacon - all looked delicious. We walked the 200 feet to the beach in the morning. Nice view of AC down the shoreline. Cabs were $20 to AC (don't let them charge you more). Great stay. We've already told friends how great this place is. And yes, there was a dog but NO dog smell or barking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
You guys are great. We really appreciate the review, and I personally appreciate you describing the cleanliness of the place. I will admit we do sometimes miss things, but we try to always make it a priority that everything is clean and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect bed and breakfast, close to AC,great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, closeness to AC, value, parking provided, delicious breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: honestly nothing. Which is surprising because I like pointing out defects.
Location: beach is a minute walk away. great restaurants in town. AC is a 10 minute drive away.
Was met at check in by a very nice guy that I had talked to on the phone. He explained everything about the keypad to get in, signing up for breakfast, and any other important info. Walked up to the room to find beautiful room. Clean bathroom, clean bed, beautiful antique furniture. Walked downstairs are our way to the casinos and he was extremely helpful in offering advice on the restaurants and casino in AC. We then went to go lose a decent amount of money at the casinos. We came back and woke up the next day for breakfast. Delicious omelette, fruit salad, yogurt. Best breakfast in a while. They do an EXCELLENT job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your breakfast. We have worked hard over the years to provide the best offerings for people. We make everything from basic ingredients and never use any prepared foods. I'm sorry you lost money at the casinos but someone needs to pay the electric bill there I guess. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York City

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was in a great location, steps away from the beach and boardwalk. We were able to walk to Atlantic City and then opted for a cab home. John, the owner, is very nice! The inn offers you beach towels and chairs which was a GREAT perk. They also serve a delicious breakfast and have an evening "happy hour" with snacks and wine. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff attention

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: New carpet in bedroom. No smell of bleach
Location: Excellent
I was informed by local residents that the charge made to me of £108 uk, therefore 170 US dollars was more than excessive. Did Expedia make a mistake with the rate. My room was very comfortable and clean but the carpet looked tired and dirty. There was a prevailing smell of bleach which was not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
I would first like to thank you for taking time to review our property. We can never improve without feedback from customers. I am happy you felt our staff attention was wonderful. We try very hard to provide customers a good experience and especially focus providing good customer service. I also would like to apologize for the smell o f bleach. We do use it when we clean the bathrooms. Normally the smell does not linger but some people (myself included) are more sensitive to the smell. We are also just coming off of our busy summer season which lasted longer than normal this year. Normally we would have cleaned the carpets a few weeks ago but have not been able to. They are being cleaned tomorrow. I checked into your rate and it appears that it was the correct rate at the time you booked your room so Expedia did not make an error. The rate you paid was still our published rate at the time you arrived. I understand you felt it was excessive but I assure you it was quite normal for this time of year. We were happy to provide you service and hope you will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BJ Sauder from New Holland PA

convenieny to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The innkeeper was friendly and very accommodating, allowing us to park our tandem bike in the back yard before check-in time and giving us beach passes to use. Both breakfasts we had were very delicious and beautifully presented. There were two breakfast times available - 8:30 or 9:30. A snack was also served at 5:00. Our room was comfortable enough, even though a bit outdated, especially the carpeting. The landscaping could use some attention. There were a few restaurants and an ice cream shop and Wawa within a block or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Washington DC

Great location in Ventor City, New Jersey.........

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Staff is nice, food good, beach is great, parking provided!! Not bad
Cons: Our room was a little dark.
Location: Just a short block off the beach, a mile or so to the Casinos. Just a few blocks from Margate
I've been here twice before. I'd say its a very good location, just off the beach and surrounded by good places to eat. Also,its up the the block from Sackos, AC's famous subs and a Wawa, pretty good when you need a cup of coffee. You can walk to the Casinos via the boardwalk, although, it's quite a few blocks, but we walked back and forth, twice. Rooms were comfortable, the BnB was clean, quiet and quaint. Beach chairs and tags are provided, staff is nice, breakfast was very good both mornings we stayed. The BnB is a tad pricey, but in Ventor and Margate, there aren't a lot of options. they have parking!! Still, the accommodations made for a great weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DM from phila.,pa

The book is much better than the cover

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Upon reaching the Inn, we were somewhat apprehensive about the outward appearance especially with a major demolition project underway next door. Once we entered the Inn, we found a beautiful old building that was meticulously maintained and was as represented in the pictures. The room and bathroom were well appointed and extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast provided the following day was cooked to order and very good. Overall, a very nice place to spend a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianna from PA

Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, the air conditioner stopped working during our stay on the first night. We called and the owner was there within minutes. The problem was not resolved that evening, but he did offer us another Room. It was late and it was not super hot outside, so we chose to stay as we had to move again the next day. The next day he fixed the air conditioning issue and gave us a voucher to come back again! Thanks!