Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler
Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was super small. The place was close to the beach and a short drive to the casinos/boardwalk, but for the price I expected a little more comfort.
for Couplesby Kevinfrom Pa.
Close to beach and excellent breakfast!Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good place to stay. We had Room 6, which had it's own very small bathroom inside the room but was a little cramped (only a shower, no bathtub). Room was very clean and comfortable and well taken care of with view of ocean from side window but did have a little light shining through the shades on the porch side. Outside of building needs a little maintenance. Breakfast was excellent (great pancakes)! Down side is that parking lot is a block away but you can unload/load in front of the Inn if there isn't someone parked there. Street parking is difficult during summer. Staff was very nice and helpful.
for Couplesby A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Pa
Carisbrooke InnPosted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Inn was simple, clean, and pleasant and the stay uncomplicated.
Cons: Reduce the noise of the air conditioner! A larger shower in the room would have been nice. But not a big deal.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and beach. Generally quiet and clean area. There were some nearby restaurants that seemed popular at night. Very close to AC.
The Inn was less than a block to the boardwalk and beach. It was relatively quiet. We did not stay in the main house, so we initially had to park several blocks away. We were able to find a closer spot later on. Our room was clean. The air conditioner unit worked well, but was very noisy. The room also sloped considerably and the bed was noticeably tilted! But overall, the stay was pleasant. Breakfast was fine. The food was fresh and served hot.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
for Business Travelersby Daniel Kassellfrom Upper West Side, NYC
SundayPosted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served breakfast made to order, happy hour at days end, free bottled water in hallway. Offered reduced price for extra day without asking! Great beach with sun all day. JazzManDan
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, NY
Wonderful stay by the beachPosted Jul 21, 2014
My sister and I were looking to runaway for the weekend. We spent a lot of time trying to find a place last minute that was within budget and had availability. After searching for a long time we found the Carisbrooke Inn and we couldn't have been happier! The staff were amazingly nice, the room was cute, nothing fancy but we were very happy about it. Plus the Inn provides everything--very yummy breakfast in the morning, snacks in the afternoon, beach chairs and towels, as well as beach tags so that you didn't have to pay to go on the beach which was very nice. We would definitely go back and recommended this as a place to stay.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem, PA
Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! I will be going back for sure!!
for Couplesby Chris Wasselfrom Rahway, NJ
Carlsbrooke InnPosted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect stay at the bed and breakfast. Service was excellent and the location was so convenient. I would wholeheartedly stay here again.
for Personal Eventby jescharfffrom PA
Great locationPosted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately our room was not in the main house but across the street. The rooms in the main house looked very much nicer than the rooms in the other building and especially our room, which was very small with a bathroom that was probably converted from a closet. To say it was small would be a tremendous overstatement. The breakfast was very good and made to order perfectly. The staff was mostly kind of clueless. Offered no place to store luggage for a few hours as we arrived earlier than check in time. Told us there was no place to store our beach chairs and umbrella when in fact there was plenty of room behind both the main house and the annex. Finally the owner told us we could leave it in the back. I would return but only if staying in main house. There were some nicer rooms in the annex but not nearly as nice as the ones in the main house.
for Familiesby josephfrom maryland
Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very expensive for a bad service and uncomfortable,do not have AC only fan so was very hot, the bathroom is outside the room,far away from the outlet and center I will never be there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you felt you had bad service. We try very hard to provide the best service possible. We do have a mini-split heat pump/air conditioner in the room you stayed in. Due to the very cold nights we had been having up until the past week, the unit may have still been set for heat. I'm surprised that opening the window did not provide a cool ocean breeze. In any case I'm sorry you were uncomfortable. The room you chose is the only one which has a bath across the hall. It is the least expensive to compensate for the small inconvenience. If you choose to return I'm sure you would be much more comfortable in one of our larger rooms.