Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Jersey

Roomy B&B 1/2 block to Boardwalk

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location ,Close to Boardwalk & restaurants within a half of block away. Excellent cooked to order breakfast. friendly owner and his 2 dogs.
Cons: The parlor of the main common area was open & spacious but could use a little help in decoration.
Location: Only half block to boardwalk & beach. A number of restaurant choices within a block away. Bike rental close by.
Enjoyed our 1 nite stay in January. The afternoon wine & cheese was good and the cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the welcome we received from the owners 2 lovely dogs when they were allowed to come up from the basement. There were 3 good restaurants right around the corner so we did not have to use our car.I liked that the Inn was not cluttered and the main room that was used for afternoon wine &cheese & breakfast was very spacious & open despite the fact that it could have probably used a little help from a good interior designer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm and cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable in every way ... breakfast was great ... great holiday feel.
Location: Atlantic City casinos, boardwalk, shops and restaurants
The B&B was probably the best one we ever stayed in. The owners were friendly and seemed to think of everything a guest would want. Love the authenticity and vintage feeling. Would recommend this place and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was a great place to stay overnight and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Philadelphia

Good experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first experience at a B&B. We were looking to book a hotel room in Atlantic City, but all available rooms were very expensive due to a marathon that weekend. I found a room at the Carisbrooke Inn on hotels.com for under $200, and gave it a try based on other customers' good reviews. It turned out to be a great experience- located right near the restaurant we ate at,and the bed was extremely comfortable. The people were very nice and the room was clean. Unfortunately we had to leave early the next morning so we did not get to try the breakfast, but I would definitely recommend the Carisbrooke Inn to someone looking for a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to submit a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda minda

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

Not like advertised

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The quality was well below what the Web pictures indicate. Rug was dirty, AC didn't work and the bathroom was shoehorned into an old closet which made it almost unfuctional. The street parking is a minimum of 2 blocks away - if you can find a legal spot - you may end up 5 to 6 blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
First, I would like to tell you I am very sorry you were disappointed with our accommodations. We try very hard to describe our rooms and provide current and accurate pictures so if you found them misleading in any we we are very sorry. After you checked in we realized the bathroom was small for you and wish you would have allowed us to move you to a larger room instead of leaving right after you checked in. I am certain you would have been more comfortable. I also wish you had told me at the time that there was a stain on the rug. We do steam clean them regularly but sometimes a prior guest spills something and we are not able to immediately fully clean it. As for the parking situation you must have come at a very unusual time. Normally people are able to find parking within one to two blocks. In 11 years being here the worst I have seen personally was three blocks. I have never had anyone tell me they had to park 5 or 6 blocks away. If this was the case when you arrived, again I wish you would have come to me directly and explained this. All of the side streets between Atlantic Avenue and the bay are non-metered parking so there should have been plenty of space, especially in September when you stayed. Again, I am truly sorry this did not work out for you. We are a small family run business and do take it personally when any guest is not happy. I will try to add more pictures and more detailed room descriptions. I will especially try to point out rooms that have smaller bathrooms. Unfortunately our facility is in 100 year old historic houses and some of our rooms do have small bathrooms, uneven floors, and sometimes squeaky stairs. I realize this is not for everyone but it ads to the charm and uniqueness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa,On.

nice little hide away

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel had free wifi and tv with lots of channels to watch. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.
Location: less than a block to the boardwalk and beach. walking distance to casinos and steel pier (30-45mins maybe)
It's a nice b n b. I have never stayed at a bnb before so was not sure what to expect. We stayed in the house across the street (not the main house). The rooms are a good size, comparable to my master room in my 1200sqft house. The bathroom is on the small side but functional with a stand up shower, no bath. Note to staff, move the toilet paper holder to other wall in room 6. There is a nice area on the main floor of the main house where breakfast is served two different times in the morning. This is where we saw other guests and chatted a bit about what to do around town, etc. It was a nice atmosphere compared to staying a big hotel where you are not likely to chat with anyone. This area also had some wine and cheese out in the afternoon. As for the A/C, it is a window shaker but we did not need it during our stay, we opted for opening the windows to let fresh air in to cool off the room. You can probably sleep with the windows open too as the area is not that busy. The hotel has a small number of parking spots so we had to park on the street. There is metered parking on the street out front but if you go across Atlantic Ave there is free on street parking on a bunch of streets. So you are basically 300ft from the hotel. I was able to park on the same street as the hotel every day/night, on the free side, without problems. I was also able to leave the car there all day without have to move it around. I would return to this place and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking your time to write this review. I appreciate your comments and am very happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. I have noted your comment about the toilet paper holder and the air conditioner. Hopefully I can fix both quickly. We truly appreciate every guest comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarcieJfrom Westkborough, MA

Close to the boardwalk and ocean

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is little pampering at the Inn other than at the breakfast each morning. The quality of the breakfast is very good and service excellent as is the location near the ocean. It is quiet and casual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com