Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was super small. The place was close to the beach and a short drive to the casinos/boardwalk, but for the price I expected a little more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Carisbrooke Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Inn was simple, clean, and pleasant and the stay uncomplicated.
Cons: Reduce the noise of the air conditioner! A larger shower in the room would have been nice. But not a big deal.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and beach. Generally quiet and clean area. There were some nearby restaurants that seemed popular at night. Very close to AC.
The Inn was less than a block to the boardwalk and beach. It was relatively quiet. We did not stay in the main house, so we initially had to park several blocks away. We were able to find a closer spot later on. Our room was clean. The air conditioner unit worked well, but was very noisy. The room also sloped considerably and the bed was noticeably tilted! But overall, the stay was pleasant. Breakfast was fine. The food was fresh and served hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Wonderful stay by the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My sister and I were looking to runaway for the weekend. We spent a lot of time trying to find a place last minute that was within budget and had availability. After searching for a long time we found the Carisbrooke Inn and we couldn't have been happier! The staff were amazingly nice, the room was cute, nothing fancy but we were very happy about it. Plus the Inn provides everything--very yummy breakfast in the morning, snacks in the afternoon, beach chairs and towels, as well as beach tags so that you didn't have to pay to go on the beach which was very nice. We would definitely go back and recommended this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! I will be going back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location is right at the boardwalk.
Cons: maid servise could be inprovded. The housekeeper did not even empy the trash or remove the old coffee filter from the machine.
Location: You have AC just down the boardwalk and the beach right outside.
Overall it was a great place and certainly much better proce then other B&Bs in the area. Bathroom was a bit awkward and small. Would not recommend if you are a large size person (think cruseship size). Breakfast was great and the staff tried hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. I love your description of the bathroom in the room you stayed in. I may use it in our information. They were added after the house was built so were a little on the small side. I am very sorry about your housekeeping problems. That absolutely should not have happened and is not our normal procedure. I wish I had known while you were here or when you checked out. I appreciate you letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cat from Jersey Shore

Quiet, Romantic, Steps from the boardwalk and beac

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time here. Room was exactly as described (hotel website is very descriptive), comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the wine and cookies at happy hour were a wonderful treat. The hotel is 100 yards from the beach and boardwalk. It's a 2 mile walk along the boardwalk to the main stretch of hotels and casinos in AC and an easy cab ride back after a night out. Vetnor City is lovely and the hotel is on a quiet street and it feels like a totally different world than the chaos of AC. Will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KH from NJ

Not what is advertised at all

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
According to the reviews I read, the hotel must have been sold to new owners.We can't verify that since we did not once meet them during our stay.If you are looking for a B&B experience that is welcoming, informative,super clean, roomy or cozy.. then this is not the place. If you are looking a shabby, reasonably priced hotel with breakfast then this is it. The only person we dealt with is a young inexperienced employee with a lack of correct information.Also, the AC Jittney is not close to the hotel, parking is an issue and there is a massive ongoing construction project directly next door to the hotel. Will not bore you with the many things that went wrong during our stay.. this is just the conclusion we came to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Without more specific details it is hard to comment on this review but I would like to apologize for anything which may have gone wrong with your stay. I'm not sure what you found shabby. Most of the furniture, beds and linens are pretty new although we do have some antique pieces in some guestrooms. We just had about half he carpeting replaced as well. The JITNY is 1/4 mile from the inn. Its about 8 or 9 blocks. It is a little walk, but a much less expensive option ($2.25) than a cab ($20.00). We are about 2 miles from the outlets. Yes there is construction next door to us. Unfortunately as with most hotel properties we are not able to control this kind of thing. Luckily the folks are pretty respectful and not too noisy and only work during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hulagirl from N. Jersey

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice out of the way place. Quiet and not near all the hustle and bustle but close enough to enjoy if you wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gwen&Anthony from Belleville, NJ

this place is great!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no idea there was a b&b near Atlantic city. This place is not a far drive at all and way cheaper than the casinos. It is also a half block from the boardwalk. The bed was soooooo comfortable and our room (the blue room, morning mist or something like that) had a kitchenette which was cool. The bathroom was tiny (not for large people) but clean. The breakfast was excellent and the owner very friendly. The only drawback was that we had to park on the street but we found a spot not far away. We will definitely stay here again. Perfect for a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy you found us and glad you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winner from NJ

close to AC and beach/boardwalk

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as pictured on-line. We stayed in an "Annex" which was across the street from the main Inn house. Room and bathroom were extremely small and outdated. The location does however, have close proximity to AC and beach/boardwalk. And breakfast was made to order and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your break fast with us. We do our best to provide accurate pictures and descriptions of our rooms. We try to update the pictures frequently and never use professional photography so that customers get a truer representation of what we offer. Our rooms and bathrooms range in size based on the price of the room. They can range in size from about 120 square feet up to 550 square feet depending on the room you selected. Most rooms are between 150-200 square feet.