Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Wonderful stay by the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My sister and I were looking to runaway for the weekend. We spent a lot of time trying to find a place last minute that was within budget and had availability. After searching for a long time we found the Carisbrooke Inn and we couldn't have been happier! The staff were amazingly nice, the room was cute, nothing fancy but we were very happy about it. Plus the Inn provides everything--very yummy breakfast in the morning, snacks in the afternoon, beach chairs and towels, as well as beach tags so that you didn't have to pay to go on the beach which was very nice. We would definitely go back and recommended this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! I will be going back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location is right at the boardwalk.
Cons: maid servise could be inprovded. The housekeeper did not even empy the trash or remove the old coffee filter from the machine.
Location: You have AC just down the boardwalk and the beach right outside.
Overall it was a great place and certainly much better proce then other B&Bs in the area. Bathroom was a bit awkward and small. Would not recommend if you are a large size person (think cruseship size). Breakfast was great and the staff tried hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. I love your description of the bathroom in the room you stayed in. I may use it in our information. They were added after the house was built so were a little on the small side. I am very sorry about your housekeeping problems. That absolutely should not have happened and is not our normal procedure. I wish I had known while you were here or when you checked out. I appreciate you letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Israel

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Me and my wife were surprised for good. The room was small but very cute. We wasn't be able to arrive to the hotel the night we made the reservation. I called to the nice person that is running the hotel and he agreed to copy the reservation to the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy & Kathy from Hamilton Twp NJ

Great Stay. 2nd time here and loved it!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here and the experience was just as great as the first time. Room was great, and the management always makes you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Guy & Kathy, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay both times with us. Thank you for taking time to review us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo from Philly

Great location south of Atlantic CIty

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The Boardwalk was visible and less than a minute walk from the inn. We were within walking distance to several restaurants, the liquor store (to pick
Cons: We lucked out and were able to park in front of the inn. Guests who drive to Atlantic City for the evening may have to use the offsite parking.
Location: 2 miles from Atlantic City glitz & gambling. Biking on the boardwalk. Beach walking, bird watching, and other shore activity.
Hosts made us feel welcome with a wine/soda, cheese, crackers, vegetables and dip, and toasted bread with veggies and cheese refreshments offered from 5-6 PM. The inn has a deck on the second floor, accessible to all that provides an ocean view. A full size refrigerator and microwave are available in that area also that guests can use. Morning breakfast was delicious with choices of pancakes or french toast, eggs to order, or an omelette with sides and fruit juices available as well. We used the parlor area in the evening to get some "work" done as the room we were in did not offer table and chairs. Our room was small and the slanted ceiling required some compromise getting into and out of bed, but the space was adequate and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us and for your great description of our evening social hour. We're glad you enjoyed it. Its a wonderful time for us to meet our guests and for the guests to meet other interesting people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen E from King of Prussia

Stayed for an event in AC

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here before seeing Seinfeld in AC. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor. It was immaculately clean - I checked for bed bugs and stray hairs in the shower and found nothing. The bed linens were crisp and white, same with the towels. The bed was SO comfortable and we had a clear view to the ocean (they just tore down the building next door). Bathroom toiletries were wonderful - shampoo, conditioner, 2 bars of oatmeal soap, a mending kit and lotion. Really lovely. Bathroom was small but worked for us. In the morning you could hear some plates clinking and people shuffling about for breakfast but we didn't mind it. Breakfast was delicious. I ordered pancakes and got three huge cakes with slices banana. BF got eggs and bacon - all looked delicious. We walked the 200 feet to the beach in the morning. Nice view of AC down the shoreline. Cabs were $20 to AC (don't let them charge you more). Great stay. We've already told friends how great this place is. And yes, there was a dog but NO dog smell or barking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
You guys are great. We really appreciate the review, and I personally appreciate you describing the cleanliness of the place. I will admit we do sometimes miss things, but we try to always make it a priority that everything is clean and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect bed and breakfast, close to AC,great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, closeness to AC, value, parking provided, delicious breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: honestly nothing. Which is surprising because I like pointing out defects.
Location: beach is a minute walk away. great restaurants in town. AC is a 10 minute drive away.
Was met at check in by a very nice guy that I had talked to on the phone. He explained everything about the keypad to get in, signing up for breakfast, and any other important info. Walked up to the room to find beautiful room. Clean bathroom, clean bed, beautiful antique furniture. Walked downstairs are our way to the casinos and he was extremely helpful in offering advice on the restaurants and casino in AC. We then went to go lose a decent amount of money at the casinos. We came back and woke up the next day for breakfast. Delicious omelette, fruit salad, yogurt. Best breakfast in a while. They do an EXCELLENT job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your breakfast. We have worked hard over the years to provide the best offerings for people. We make everything from basic ingredients and never use any prepared foods. I'm sorry you lost money at the casinos but someone needs to pay the electric bill there I guess. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York City

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was in a great location, steps away from the beach and boardwalk. We were able to walk to Atlantic City and then opted for a cab home. John, the owner, is very nice! The inn offers you beach towels and chairs which was a GREAT perk. They also serve a delicious breakfast and have an evening "happy hour" with snacks and wine. We will definitely stay there again!