Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Israel

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Me and my wife were surprised for good. The room was small but very cute. We wasn't be able to arrive to the hotel the night we made the reservation. I called to the nice person that is running the hotel and he agreed to copy the reservation to the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy & Kathy from Hamilton Twp NJ

Great Stay. 2nd time here and loved it!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here and the experience was just as great as the first time. Room was great, and the management always makes you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo from Philly

Great location south of Atlantic CIty

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The Boardwalk was visible and less than a minute walk from the inn. We were within walking distance to several restaurants, the liquor store (to pick
Cons: We lucked out and were able to park in front of the inn. Guests who drive to Atlantic City for the evening may have to use the offsite parking.
Location: 2 miles from Atlantic City glitz & gambling. Biking on the boardwalk. Beach walking, bird watching, and other shore activity.
Hosts made us feel welcome with a wine/soda, cheese, crackers, vegetables and dip, and toasted bread with veggies and cheese refreshments offered from 5-6 PM. The inn has a deck on the second floor, accessible to all that provides an ocean view. A full size refrigerator and microwave are available in that area also that guests can use. Morning breakfast was delicious with choices of pancakes or french toast, eggs to order, or an omelette with sides and fruit juices available as well. We used the parlor area in the evening to get some "work" done as the room we were in did not offer table and chairs. Our room was small and the slanted ceiling required some compromise getting into and out of bed, but the space was adequate and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen E from King of Prussia

Stayed for an event in AC

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here before seeing Seinfeld in AC. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor. It was immaculately clean - I checked for bed bugs and stray hairs in the shower and found nothing. The bed linens were crisp and white, same with the towels. The bed was SO comfortable and we had a clear view to the ocean (they just tore down the building next door). Bathroom toiletries were wonderful - shampoo, conditioner, 2 bars of oatmeal soap, a mending kit and lotion. Really lovely. Bathroom was small but worked for us. In the morning you could hear some plates clinking and people shuffling about for breakfast but we didn't mind it. Breakfast was delicious. I ordered pancakes and got three huge cakes with slices banana. BF got eggs and bacon - all looked delicious. We walked the 200 feet to the beach in the morning. Nice view of AC down the shoreline. Cabs were $20 to AC (don't let them charge you more). Great stay. We've already told friends how great this place is. And yes, there was a dog but NO dog smell or barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect bed and breakfast, close to AC,great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, closeness to AC, value, parking provided, delicious breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: honestly nothing. Which is surprising because I like pointing out defects.
Location: beach is a minute walk away. great restaurants in town. AC is a 10 minute drive away.
Was met at check in by a very nice guy that I had talked to on the phone. He explained everything about the keypad to get in, signing up for breakfast, and any other important info. Walked up to the room to find beautiful room. Clean bathroom, clean bed, beautiful antique furniture. Walked downstairs are our way to the casinos and he was extremely helpful in offering advice on the restaurants and casino in AC. We then went to go lose a decent amount of money at the casinos. We came back and woke up the next day for breakfast. Delicious omelette, fruit salad, yogurt. Best breakfast in a while. They do an EXCELLENT job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York City

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was in a great location, steps away from the beach and boardwalk. We were able to walk to Atlantic City and then opted for a cab home. John, the owner, is very nice! The inn offers you beach towels and chairs which was a GREAT perk. They also serve a delicious breakfast and have an evening "happy hour" with snacks and wine. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff attention

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: New carpet in bedroom. No smell of bleach
Location: Excellent
I was informed by local residents that the charge made to me of £108 uk, therefore 170 US dollars was more than excessive. Did Expedia make a mistake with the rate. My room was very comfortable and clean but the carpet looked tired and dirty. There was a prevailing smell of bleach which was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BJ Sauder from New Holland PA

convenieny to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The innkeeper was friendly and very accommodating, allowing us to park our tandem bike in the back yard before check-in time and giving us beach passes to use. Both breakfasts we had were very delicious and beautifully presented. There were two breakfast times available - 8:30 or 9:30. A snack was also served at 5:00. Our room was comfortable enough, even though a bit outdated, especially the carpeting. The landscaping could use some attention. There were a few restaurants and an ice cream shop and Wawa within a block or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Washington DC

Great location in Ventor City, New Jersey.........

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Staff is nice, food good, beach is great, parking provided!! Not bad
Cons: Our room was a little dark.
Location: Just a short block off the beach, a mile or so to the Casinos. Just a few blocks from Margate
I've been here twice before. I'd say its a very good location, just off the beach and surrounded by good places to eat. Also,its up the the block from Sackos, AC's famous subs and a Wawa, pretty good when you need a cup of coffee. You can walk to the Casinos via the boardwalk, although, it's quite a few blocks, but we walked back and forth, twice. Rooms were comfortable, the BnB was clean, quiet and quaint. Beach chairs and tags are provided, staff is nice, breakfast was very good both mornings we stayed. The BnB is a tad pricey, but in Ventor and Margate, there aren't a lot of options. they have parking!! Still, the accommodations made for a great weekend!