Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was a great place to stay overnight and the breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda minda

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

Not like advertised

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The quality was well below what the Web pictures indicate. Rug was dirty, AC didn't work and the bathroom was shoehorned into an old closet which made it almost unfuctional. The street parking is a minimum of 2 blocks away - if you can find a legal spot - you may end up 5 to 6 blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
First, I would like to tell you I am very sorry you were disappointed with our accommodations. We try very hard to describe our rooms and provide current and accurate pictures so if you found them misleading in any we we are very sorry. After you checked in we realized the bathroom was small for you and wish you would have allowed us to move you to a larger room instead of leaving right after you checked in. I am certain you would have been more comfortable. I also wish you had told me at the time that there was a stain on the rug. We do steam clean them regularly but sometimes a prior guest spills something and we are not able to immediately fully clean it. As for the parking situation you must have come at a very unusual time. Normally people are able to find parking within one to two blocks. In 11 years being here the worst I have seen personally was three blocks. I have never had anyone tell me they had to park 5 or 6 blocks away. If this was the case when you arrived, again I wish you would have come to me directly and explained this. All of the side streets between Atlantic Avenue and the bay are non-metered parking so there should have been plenty of space, especially in September when you stayed. Again, I am truly sorry this did not work out for you. We are a small family run business and do take it personally when any guest is not happy. I will try to add more pictures and more detailed room descriptions. I will especially try to point out rooms that have smaller bathrooms. Unfortunately our facility is in 100 year old historic houses and some of our rooms do have small bathrooms, uneven floors, and sometimes squeaky stairs. I realize this is not for everyone but it ads to the charm and uniqueness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa,On.

nice little hide away

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel had free wifi and tv with lots of channels to watch. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.
Location: less than a block to the boardwalk and beach. walking distance to casinos and steel pier (30-45mins maybe)
It's a nice b n b. I have never stayed at a bnb before so was not sure what to expect. We stayed in the house across the street (not the main house). The rooms are a good size, comparable to my master room in my 1200sqft house. The bathroom is on the small side but functional with a stand up shower, no bath. Note to staff, move the toilet paper holder to other wall in room 6. There is a nice area on the main floor of the main house where breakfast is served two different times in the morning. This is where we saw other guests and chatted a bit about what to do around town, etc. It was a nice atmosphere compared to staying a big hotel where you are not likely to chat with anyone. This area also had some wine and cheese out in the afternoon. As for the A/C, it is a window shaker but we did not need it during our stay, we opted for opening the windows to let fresh air in to cool off the room. You can probably sleep with the windows open too as the area is not that busy. The hotel has a small number of parking spots so we had to park on the street. There is metered parking on the street out front but if you go across Atlantic Ave there is free on street parking on a bunch of streets. So you are basically 300ft from the hotel. I was able to park on the same street as the hotel every day/night, on the free side, without problems. I was also able to leave the car there all day without have to move it around. I would return to this place and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking your time to write this review. I appreciate your comments and am very happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. I have noted your comment about the toilet paper holder and the air conditioner. Hopefully I can fix both quickly. We truly appreciate every guest comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarcieJfrom Westkborough, MA

Close to the boardwalk and ocean

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is little pampering at the Inn other than at the breakfast each morning. The quality of the breakfast is very good and service excellent as is the location near the ocean. It is quiet and casual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was super small. The place was close to the beach and a short drive to the casinos/boardwalk, but for the price I expected a little more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Pa.

Close to beach and excellent breakfast!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good place to stay. We had Room 6, which had it's own very small bathroom inside the room but was a little cramped (only a shower, no bathtub). Room was very clean and comfortable and well taken care of with view of ocean from side window but did have a little light shining through the shades on the porch side. Outside of building needs a little maintenance. Breakfast was excellent (great pancakes)! Down side is that parking lot is a block away but you can unload/load in front of the Inn if there isn't someone parked there. Street parking is difficult during summer. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Pa

Carisbrooke Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Inn was simple, clean, and pleasant and the stay uncomplicated.
Cons: Reduce the noise of the air conditioner! A larger shower in the room would have been nice. But not a big deal.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and beach. Generally quiet and clean area. There were some nearby restaurants that seemed popular at night. Very close to AC.
The Inn was less than a block to the boardwalk and beach. It was relatively quiet. We did not stay in the main house, so we initially had to park several blocks away. We were able to find a closer spot later on. Our room was clean. The air conditioner unit worked well, but was very noisy. The room also sloped considerably and the bed was noticeably tilted! But overall, the stay was pleasant. Breakfast was fine. The food was fresh and served hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com