Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München, Germany

Super Gastgeber, mit tollen Tipps und guter Lage

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Super Gastgeber, mit tollen Tipps und guter Lage. Es sind zu Fuß nur 3 Minuten zum Strand und das Frühstück war grandios mit mehr als man sich wünschen kann. Zimmer super mit eigenem Garten und Veranda, einem gut gefüllten kleinen Kühlschrank, DVDs für schlechtes Wetter und allem was man braucht. Hinzu kamen noch sehr gute Tipps für die Penguin Parade (Inkl. "Survival Pack" mit Decken, Regencapes usw, was wir (leider) auch brauchten. Sehr familiär und unbedingt zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielefrom Milano

Due giorni speciali!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Abbiamo soggiornato due giorni in questo b&b durante il nostro viaggio di nozze in Australia. Ci siamo trovati benissimo, come se fossimo a casa. La struttura é molto particolare ed é circondata da un giardino molto speciale, dotato anche di una vasca idromassaggio dove abbiamo avuto l'occasione di rilassarci. L'attenzione che ci hanno dedicato Bill e Jeanette é qualcosa di unico: sempre cordiali e molto disponibili per consigli. Si sono dimostrati attenti anche ai dettagli e alle problematiche di alimentazione di mia moglie che é celiaca, fornendo colazioni divine. Dovessimo tornare a Phillip Island, soggiorneremmo sicuramente da loro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Afrom Lehi

A Getaway Haven

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and very comfortable and warm. The bed was absolutely beautiful - one of the more comfortable we have slept on and with the down comforter, made for an exquisite night of sleep. Our hosts had thought of every detail, even down to giving us blankets to use when we went to the penguin parade. The breakfast was amazing - fresh herbs and spices and they fed us so well, we didn't have to stop for a meal until dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful hotel! Near everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We spent our honeymoon there. Everything was perfect. Bill and Jane are amazing! It's a really romantic and wonderful place. We love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandyfrom Singapore

Great location to relax and visit Penguin Parade

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful hosts run this comfy B & B in an excellent location for access to the nightly Penguin Parade and other activities on Phillip Island. Set with your own private garden access and great attention to detail - they have thought of everything you might need and are very knowledgeable about the local area. Best breakfast during our road trip - only regret that we only had one night so couldn't take more advantage of their garden, hot tub and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Rfrom Melbourne

A magical get away with great hosts

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to stay. The room was decorated beautifully and we had access to a magical private garden with statues, sitting areas, ferns. It is walking distance to a nice beach and Bill and Jeanette are wonderfully warm and friendly hosts. Plenty of privacy. Breakfast was another wonderful experience. This place is in the top three places I have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom london, uk

Lovely B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Jeanette & Bill were very friendly and made our stay simply lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Philip Island is renown for its Penguins, koalas, seala and lovely views
We were in Oz for a wedding and needed to chill out for a few days after arriving. We chose Philip Island and it's penguins. We found Seas the Day on Trip Advisor where it was highly rated and were very please with the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andyrob55from Surrey

Outstanding B&B

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seas the Day is a wonderful B&B. Bill and Jeanette, the owners, provide top class hospitality in idyllic surroundings. The room was spotless and beautifully appointed. The gardens are a pleasure to walk in and have been immaculately created. Breakfast in the open area overlooking the garden was a real treat. Would 100% recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KT

Wonderful experience.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: We liked everything. The hosts have done a great job.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It's a short walk to a secluded beach area and a short drive to the penguins.
We loved our night at Seas the Day. The room was comfortable and fully stocked. We slept well and had a fantastic breakfast. We wished we had been able to stay longer.