Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Ca.

Near Saticoy C.C. for golf tournament

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location to golf course.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Shopping outlet stores and Lure restaurant
The carpet was filthy, smelled of stale cigarettes, ants crawling on bathroom counter, ripped curtains, could not open window, 4 lightbulbs were missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I choose this hotel by the pictures of the room. The room was suppose to have a large bathtub when in fact it was medium sized and the stopper wouldnt hold water. The microwave looked like it was from the 70s and the furniture was all very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Bates motel/The Shining/Awakened in squalor combo

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: See review above.
Location: Ventura county...the beach
This place likely saw its heyday 30 years ago. A full breakfast room and kitchen are on site. Unfortunately, apart from a new sign, this place has fallen into disrepair and neglect. Thank god no breakfast was served, the Baymonte is filthy. Off the beaten path, the location is probably not conducive to profitable business. Carpets throughout the hallways are worn, wrinkled/lifting up from age, and stained beyond repair. Paint on doors is worn, wallpaper is peeling at edges. The exterior of the Hotel...the "landscaping" is a combination of dying ornamental plants and weeds. The hot tub is taped off...I expected Bill Murray to be looking for the Baby Ruth in the swimming pool, only this time it is not a Baby Ruth he is taking a bite of...exterior to the rooms...hallways and such (the lovely carpeting/paint/wallpaper I described) needs a thorough vacuuming. Garbage pails/bins are full in the laundry room, the vending room, etc. A piece of celery was on the floor outside of the elevator. Literally, quite possibly the most disgusting place...with a thorough cleaning...an overhaul including new paint on doors, new carpet throughout, tear down the wallpaper, fix the grounds...this place could be nice once again. Basically in need of a restoration. If you want to experience waking up and realizing that you are the bottom of the barrel...please enjoy. It just might be the location that is no longer profitable. Either restore this place...or put it out of its misery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel location is off from garmin maps. When I clicked on google maps, the direction gave about 8 minutes away. When I told the hotel receptionist, they only say they are not google. So dissapointed answer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca.

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 23, 2014
When my wife and child got to the hotel, it was around 7:30pm. Everything was pitch black. The hotel sign was not lit up or the front car entry for that matter. I checked in and drove around back (which that was lit up). We walked in through the back and it was an utter mess in the dining area. We got in our room and the pictures on Expedia look nice but the room itself was not what the pics looked like. There were ants in the bathroom. After this experience I have been voted off from booking any hotel room by my wife and child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It was perfext for what we needed. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything was clean and the air conditioner worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The worst!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was okay
Cons: Everything could be improved, especially the cleanliness of this place. This place is totally run down.
Location: It's sort of in the middle of nowhere, I didn't see anything around.
They feature some okay pictures, and I was totally fooled because I didn't bother to look at the reviews, I needed a hotel asap, and unfortunately I picked this one because I didn't take the time to do my homework. The hotel itself was extremely unclean, smelly, and run down. The room was dirty, the carpet has stains and was completely dirty. The sheets were dirty too, yellow stains, and bad smells. The bathroom was also run down, the bathtub was dirty and it would clog up when I showered. I felt itchy the whole night, and could barely sleep. I felt fear of bed bugs the whole night too. The air conditioner/heater wasn't working properly, it was really cold even though I put the heater on, and smells would come out of it too. The tv wasn't working properly, it was really old, and the images were just terrible, I could barely watch it. This is the worst place I've ever been to, it's worse than a hostel. Their breakfast was okay, nothing to brag about, just the usual things. The staff was okay, some of them appeared to be friendly, and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Most creepy hotel. Hallway was dirty, room has cobwebs, bath tub has lotsa stains. Stinky hallway and room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so. crowded. nice staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: breakfast ro.om bigger. more fruit
Location: in transit
crowded but o.k. a little tricky to find off the freeway.old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

So disappointed in quality!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Brent the front desk clerk was so friendly, bed was comfortable
Cons: Need to majorly clean and upgrade facility!
Choose this hotel from pictures and rating online but when we got there the room was so dirty and outdated! Burn marks on carpet, broken air conditioner slates, filthy bathtub and no towels available. When I called down no towels were available as they were in the process of washing them which seemed crazy that there was not one towel available and we didn't even check in till 4:30pm! We went out to swim and the spa was blocked off so you could not go in and the water was green. The pool water was clean but it was like 85 degrees and felt awful like a warm bath, not refreshing on a hot day! Our bath tub was so filthy with soap scum and I tried to clean it off myself which meant someone was not cleaning the facilities! The only positive was the young man, Brent, at the front desk was so nice and friendly and helpful. I wish I had gone with my original hotel choice if only they had a pool!