Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is the worst inn that I have ever stayed at. Torn up bathrooms, dirty carpets, smelly beyond belief. Never again! Be advised!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad idea

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our non smoking room smelled like cheap casino and cigars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed mostly because we had a dog and they accepted them at the hotel. The hotel staff is beyond friendly but the hotel itself is grungy and not up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La califorina

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great friendly service.
Cons: Maybe an uptrend to hotel. But hotel is kept up well.
Location: Went to beach and cowboys training camp.
From check in to check out all staff in hotel where friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hospitality is Great!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Amazing space in the rooms, comfortable, friendly staff, close to stores/attractions although it is not in the middle of town.
Cons: The hotel could use a remodel.
Location: There is nothing but farm land surrounding the hotel but a short drive away there is Point Mugu Beach, Mission San Buenaventura, Ontario Outlet, etc.
My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend. We took a road trip and stopped at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Camarillo for the night. We arrived shortly after check-in and decided to rest instead of going out that night. Let me tell you, this is the best place to be when you just want to stay in and relax. The rooms are HUGE! I slept like a baby all night long. The staff goes above and beyond what I expect to get from a hotel. It was like we were family from out of town that came to visit. I also have to say that everything you could want to do is just a short drive from the location. We went to the Getta Villa, Point Mugu and even the Old Mission San Buenaventura (which is in a cute neighborhood that you can walk around). Although the hotel could use an update/remodel I still give a good review as it was clean and the staff more than friendly. We talked about coming back with our kids in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very old, needs some upgrades and detail cleaning.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Our air conditioning did not work well, we had a warm weekend :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: reasonable price.
Very comfortable stay,staff was very attentive.Room was very cozy and clean even though it was a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So Cal

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and right off the freeway.
Cons: Hotel area was very unkept........dried trees and leaves everywhere....seems deserted if not for the place being full
Location: Interstate 101.....Santa Barbara.....Oxnard...............Ronald Reagan Library
We arrived late and saw a sign on the door that read, Sold OUT! After hitting the buzzer we were let in where we did confirm our room and we were given a room. That was a scare! Anyways..the night man gave us the wrong key card and we tried to enter into the wrong room. What a scare to the people inside..I know the feeling. I went back downstairs and was given a new key with a new room number..... it worked and we went in. The hotel was comfortable nothing great but at a very reasonable price. It feel deserted at night and was very non-friendly after 10 pm. I would recommend only if you need it for a place to stay one night in between two locations or if conducting 1 days business in the area. I would not recommend it if staying more than a couple of nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything for the price
Didnt even stay the second night due to having to be relocated within 5 mins, air conditioning didn't work. The next room the air rattled all night, got no sleep. Ended up staying the night at a friends house the second night. I need to see if I can get my money back on my credit card....Was a no cancellation or change reservation. :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Friendly staff - but dingy.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade carpets and furnishings and clean and paint.
Very accommodating front desk staff and easy check in. The facility is in need of cleaning, painting, etc. Carpets were worn, stained. Bed was comfortable and bedding was clean. The room was very dark and freeway noise was quite evident.