Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Excelente customer service Provident by Night manager, his very personalized service should be an example to many in the hospitality business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Had to share bath towels. They did not have enough

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: This place is wide open for any type of improvement.
Location: It was a stopping point to our final destination
When we arrived at the hotel our room had one bath towel. We called and asked for additional towel sets for the other two members of my family. We were told they did not have any and to call in the morning. We called in the morning and asked for towels. We were told that they were out of all towels and that we had to use what we had. (Which was ONE towel!) Then someone finally found two pool towels, but we had to come and get them. We still did not have any washcloths or hand towels. How on earth does a hotel run out of towels, of all sizes? The dining area is a huge health and safety hazard. It is a small area and the management or someone decided to move some tables and chairs over so they could store new and used carpets and carpet padding. People are eating here!!! There was a little boy that got yelled at by his mom for climbing this. At least she was watching him. What if he would have climbed up and fell? He could have gotten hurt. Then who is liable? When I took this picture, the young man in charge of the dining area came to me and said (everyone heard it) “You are a loser. A straight up loser.” I have complained to corporate and sent pictures and they promised that someone would get back to me by a certain date and no one did. Our room had a broken lamp and air conditioning unit, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Not what I expected...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Closeness to my destination
Cons: The carpets could be cleaned. The windows could all have working locks.
Location: I was there for a business meeting.
When I checked in, I was given a room on the first floor. It had a lot of road noise from the highway so I checked the windows to see if they were shut. One window would not lock. I went back to the front desk and asked for another room as the window did not lock in the one I was given. I was reassigned to a room on the 3rd floor without any further explanation necessary. I was asked if I had done anything in the first room that would prevent them from re-renting it. After much blinking in disbelief, I replied that I had not. The carpet in both rooms was in need of a good shampoo. I would not walk barefoot in either room. The linens were all very clean though. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, California

Room below substandard.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It's closer to the freeway, restaurants and shopping outlet.
Cons: It really need major renovation.
Location: Close to Shopping outlet.
Although the staff were nice and apologetic on the ongoing renovation of the hotel, the room was below standard. First the room needed extensive cleaning, the bed and linens were ok but the pillows were so thin, even if you double up or triple the layer of the pillows, still they are to thin. The bathroom needed major renovation, the tiles/grout are dirty, the sink is corroded, the shower curtain is barely holding, one wrong move in sliding the curtain the rod will fall off. There were only two bath towels and one face towel, and the towels were really worn out. The rooms has numerous stains on the wall and as well as the ceiling. the microwave is dirty and the TV is an old type with no working remote. The curtains appeared to be dirty and looking outside the window is the a view of a dirty and trashy gutters. The rooms is smelly. We weren't happy on our room, I was just so tired that I just sleep off the issue of the room instead of complaining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not what we expected at all. It was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We used to stay at this hotel when it was Country Inn and Suites. It was clean, decent and had good breakfast then. We thought that now that it changed ownership or company name, it would be improved. We were very disappointed to see that the sheets had holes in them, the blankets on the beds looked like they were disintegrating from old age, the rug was dirty, and everything was outdated. The pillows and mattresses were not comfortable. It was the longest night ever! This was not a comfortable or nice place to stay. The rates did not match the quality of the place. We were extremely disappointed because we love Camarillo and our stay was not good this time around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Wedding weekend stay-multiple rooms booked.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: No much
Cons: The place needs a total revamping. Cleaning up the outside, nice color paint inside, NEW carpets throughout.
Location: Close to our wedding venue. Camarillo Outlet Mall close as well as beach (15-20 minute drive).
First impression of hotel, not good.Outside of hotel not taken care of, weeds growing everywhere, carpets dirty upon entry. Desk clerk very noisy about why we were staying there. Rugs in rooms/hallways VERY VERY DIRTY, looked like they haven't been cleaned in YEARS, multiple stains! Rugs had large bumps in them because they were not pulled tight. 1 room had iron marks on floor along with stains. Hotel looked like it was in process of being painted, neon green and yellow, very ugly colors for a hotel, no baseboards on walls. Beds were ok, pillows very small. Restrooms were dirty. Handles on tub were molded inside. Urine stain on toilet. Bathtub not cleaned well, still very grungy in spots. We had rooms with 4-5 people in them, was only given 2 bath towels per room and when we went to front desk to ask for more, was given a hard time..."you were given more towels yesterday". Told desk person, they were used and cleaning person took them and we needed more. Still given attitude by front desk. Breakfast was good for what was offered. We were there for a wedding and there were multiple families staying there and their experience was just as bad. Electrical outlets in some rooms didn't work. Pool had film on top and dirty. Spa dirty but usable. HOTEL NEEDS TO BE REDONE INSIDE AND OUT!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

Expected Better!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and the price of the overnight stay was excellent!
Cons: See above...in My Experience!
Location: Perhaps there should be a business sign on the street where we turned in, to direct traffic around the bend in the street to the hotel.
Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted warmly by the staff at the front desk, and we were able to receive an early check-in time. Although friendly, they seemed a bit unorganized and unprofessional. Apparently, the hotel is changing out their carpeting, and there were four to five huge rolls of carpet inside by the door of the dining area, which opened to the parking area in the back. I noticed that the floor and carpet were very dirty inside the hotel, and down the halls to our room on the third floor. Our room was tidy, although the carpet was soiled/stained in a few areas, there was peeling wallpaper in the sleeping room and the bathroom. That evening, I called the front desk to request three additional pillows, and the desk clerk, although alone at the desk, brought them up soon after I made the call. He was very nice, and I appreciated his promptness. The next morning, my husband and I went for breakfast, and while we waited a moment for the elevator, I noticed a banana peel on the small table near the elevator. It seems someone did not feel the need to deposit the peel in a trashcan. In the elevator, I noticed that the wood-grained look contact paper on the door of the elevator was peeling off. Overall, the cleanliness, or lack of, did me in on giving this hotel anything more than a two-star rating. Get it cleaned up, and I'm sure you will get better ratings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice enough

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pool was closed and hallways smelled, but room was ok, and need was comfortable enough. It looked like they were in the process of replacing the carpets. But the TV in the room was only a tube TV, not very good quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel in poor shape.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious. Beds were ok.
Cons: The list is huge. Anyone paying attention could write a long list.
This hotel is being very poorly managed. The owner needs to spend some money on the basics of upkeep. Everywhere you look you see things that need to be fixed. (Missing trim, broken tub drains, elevator doors covered with cheap contact paper, etc.) The bathroom tub was disgusting. Either clean it with bleach or replace it. The swimming pool was absolutely disgusting, Even grossing out my teenage boys which is saying something! Green slimy with stuff floating in it. Actually, am surprised that the health department doesn't shut it down. I can't believe they would allow people to swim in it. It is too bad really. The hotel has potential, but someone needs to give it a little TLC