Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso

Not for business

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms need to be bigger
Location: I was on buisness
This is a quaint hotel but definitely taking advantage of todays buzz for the "Old Town" connotation. Definitely not a businessman's hotel. Room was so small I couldn't really do anything. No desk or anywhere to set up to work. I have never seen such a small shower. I am 6'1", 250lbs. I could only turn a round, no way to bend over. Parking is in a small square area, very tight. Bottom line, business people this would not be a good choice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the outlets

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The main office closes at 10 pm so make sure you check in before that. Rooms are small but cozy and clean. Convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect location for us

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing else needed for us.
Location: Great access on and off the 101. NO highway noise. Convenient to the mall and the very close old town shops.
Bungalow feel in a small motel. Very convenient to the local area. The OTC (Old Town Cafe) is associated with them and in the corner of the building. Even went back twice in one day! Very clean. Be prepared for a cozy (small) room and bath. However, that adds to the great feel of the place. Parking can be an availability issue in the interior car parking. But the street access is fine. We had NO issues other than we eventually had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Sweet family owned hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanest, and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Maybe a little bigger room?
It was just a stop for me for one night in Camarillo, the hotel staff was so nice and my room was remodeled just before I stayed in, it was very clean and new, though the room was a little small and had no desk for me to use my laptop, it was OK if it's just for one night, they have bigger king size bed room for a longer stay, BTW, the owner also owns a restaurant next to the inn and it was a perfect place to have breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone who stop by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It made me feel as if I were in another place far away. It was quite a quaint little place settled in Old Town Camarillo.
Cons: Hospitality knocked and did not give me a chance to say anything before she opened the door at 8:15 a.m. She caught me in my undies!
Location: Outlet shopping mall was a couple of minutes of drive time as well as shops and restaurants which were just steps away from hotel.
I was able to check in a little early in the afternoon so I was ready to go explore what Camarillo has to offer. I was there early Tuesday with enough time to do some sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria guadalupe from guadalajara, jalisco mexico

excelente ubicacion , servicio y desayuno

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
En general excelente, desayuno muy rico y la atención perfecta,no dudaría en regresar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrick from Sherman Oaks

Noisy A/C - no sleep.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This "Motel" features extremely small rooms with no extra seating or writing desk. Just a queen bed. The shower and bathroom was so small, I felt claustrophobic. The in-wall A/C created such a noise I couldn't get a good nights sleep. The cafe around the corner takes breakfast vouchers from the hotel, but I didn't find this out until after I went to breakfast, not good communication. The "free" wi-fi worked for a couple of minutes and then died. Overall I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Nice place but tiny rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cute hotel, quiet, plenty of free parking, breakfast was really good. However, I read the reviews about the rooms being small. They were right, but it was comfortable for just the two of us for one night. More nights, more stuff, it would get crowded quickly. I would still recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Roseville

Motel (not hotel) from other side

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is motel (not a hotel) from the other side, the rooms are outside and the level of noise was deafening. The noise from air conditions, highway traffic (101), people who stayed at the hotel was awful. the room was extremely small, you could hardly move in the bathroom. The shower was fixed and it was dropping water rather than running water. The room was dirty. The smell of chemical in the room was nauseating.The refrigerator was broken. There is no way to prevent the noise even closing the windows. No one was in the front office from 10 pm to 8am and you are on your own with problems. For two days that I was in this motel, I ended up sleeping in my car the second night. when I informed the front desk of the problem, they just said they were sorry. It was awful, if you like to torture yourself or your family, this is a good place to stay. Do not be fooled by the pictures of this motel, they are deceiving and the hotel rooms are nothing like the posted pictures. I was deceived by the pictures as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANK from Fargo ND

Ventura CA and area...you are over priced

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
we arrived and were ushered into the smallest room they had. I was told since we made the reservation with Hotels.com the hotel assigns the rooms according to Hotels.com's intructions. I hope those who read this knows that is not true. I told the clerk that I knew better and the room was so small there was no way we could unpak.The clerk later asked why I had the dog as the owners were curious. I said I showed the ID on check in...yup we looked and there is was. She seemed like the type of person who was eager to blame someone rather than research the issue. The other help was great! So we left, never to return and we go to the area about 40 days per year. Oh...I asked early on that if I stayed alot could I get a discount..her answer.."we start you out at 5%"...wowee! We go to Ventura a lot. The whole area is overpriced compared to LA and other areas. The room we had is a $50 per night room compared nation wide. We stay about 50 plus nights a year i hotels/motels. Now, there is a fish place downtown next to the Vagabond...the food is great!!!