Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Perfect location for us

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing else needed for us.
Location: Great access on and off the 101. NO highway noise. Convenient to the mall and the very close old town shops.
Bungalow feel in a small motel. Very convenient to the local area. The OTC (Old Town Cafe) is associated with them and in the corner of the building. Even went back twice in one day! Very clean. Be prepared for a cozy (small) room and bath. However, that adds to the great feel of the place. Parking can be an availability issue in the interior car parking. But the street access is fine. We had NO issues other than we eventually had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Sweet family owned hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanest, and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Maybe a little bigger room?
It was just a stop for me for one night in Camarillo, the hotel staff was so nice and my room was remodeled just before I stayed in, it was very clean and new, though the room was a little small and had no desk for me to use my laptop, it was OK if it's just for one night, they have bigger king size bed room for a longer stay, BTW, the owner also owns a restaurant next to the inn and it was a perfect place to have breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone who stop by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It made me feel as if I were in another place far away. It was quite a quaint little place settled in Old Town Camarillo.
Cons: Hospitality knocked and did not give me a chance to say anything before she opened the door at 8:15 a.m. She caught me in my undies!
Location: Outlet shopping mall was a couple of minutes of drive time as well as shops and restaurants which were just steps away from hotel.
I was able to check in a little early in the afternoon so I was ready to go explore what Camarillo has to offer. I was there early Tuesday with enough time to do some sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Nice place but tiny rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cute hotel, quiet, plenty of free parking, breakfast was really good. However, I read the reviews about the rooms being small. They were right, but it was comfortable for just the two of us for one night. More nights, more stuff, it would get crowded quickly. I would still recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good have been better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Right by eateries and shops. Short drive to outlets and theaters.
Cons: Better sound insulation between floors and between stairs/room. Ensure everything in the room is in working order and clock alarm is not set.
Location: Great location. Lots of great choices of restaurants. Outlets and theaters nearby.
Our room was on ground floor by the stairs. We heard lots of noise from the stairs and walking from room above until evening. The room was very clean, updated and cute, but the tv remote didn't work and neither did the frig. The clock alarm had been set by the previos occupants and woke us up at 4:30am. The staff replaced the remote batteries but still didn't work. They promised to come in and look at frig but didn't. Instead we brought our food to the desk and asked they keep it for us in their frig. The hotel is walking distance to nearby local eateries and shops plus a short drive to outlets and theaters so really wanted this hotel to work for us since we often come up to the area for short stays from LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Rfrom California

Good accommodations, nice staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Room had balcony and an extra room. Close to street, some road noise but not bad. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, except

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: a safe to secure your valuables
the room was just fine, the staff was great. there was no safe in the room which meant I couldn't leave any valuables (such as computer) in the room, just in case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Diego

Bella

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good, no full time at front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michellefrom Poulsbo, WA

Jackie is a superstar

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rate I got was really affordable so I wasn't really expecting much. The hotel itself was nothing special; it was clean, quiet and safe which was all I needed. What made it worth 5stars was Jackie at the front desk. She was very pleasant and helpful especially since Hotels.com had inadvertently cancelled my prepaid reservation. She is an asset to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erdem ffrom Campbell ca

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am used to larger rooms but given the price I think it is a very good deal. You just don't pay for what you don't need. There are plenty of places to go out eating around the hotel as well. So all in all it is a good hotel to stay.