Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Tehachapi CA

Good price, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, newer, quality beds.
Cons: Jacuzzi could be a hotter temp.
Location: Across from a nice, local park, close to the beach and of course the stunning Mission! Such history at the Mission.
Overall very clean, the beds were excellent, we loved having the mini fridge and microwave in our room. Close to everything we wanted to see. We will certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brenda from bakersfield, ca.

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice experience. Close to beach and shopping. All within walking distance.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hey Brenda! We thank you for your review. It really does mean a lot to us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Great help!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and great breakfast.
Needed a wheel chair access room at the last minute and the manager (Cyndy) made a "big effort" to accomidate us. She is the best and our stay was great!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hello Don- I'm so happy to hear that our front desk agent Cyndy was able to accommodate you. We love hearing about our guest experiences and we sure enjoyed hearing about yours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is walking distance :)

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The beach is only a few blocks away. Main Street with bars, restaurants, and cute shops are only one block away. So convenient :) clean room. The breakfast could use some help but hey it's free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from CA Foothills

Ventura adventure

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were headed.
Cons: Maybe a wall between hwy 101 and motel. But no real noise once in room.
Location: State beaches
We stayed in this motel and we pleasantly surprised with a first floor unit...not noisy at all. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was filling and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I like how the hotel is close to the beach and main St..staff was really friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel in Ventura

Posted Jan 27, 2014
clean, quiet, close to all that we needed to see in Ventura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Redlands, CA

Nice. walking distance to downtown & restaurants.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: convenient, easy access, clean, reasonable, good breakfast buffet
Cons: service the AC
Location: walking distance to downtown for shopping and food and the beach. easy freeway access
the AC needs to be serviced. a bit noisy, not cooling enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for cheap.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was excellent! You can even make your own waffles!!!
Location: The beach is 5 minutes away and then the downtown strip with around 30 restaurants, bars, and stores is 5 minutes the other way. Very good location!
5 minute walk from the beach. Good hotel for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sofia R. from Emeryville, CA

Just over a pedestrian bridge from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looked as if a few of the rooms were seeing major renovation. The room itself was clean, no frills. The property itself looked as if it also needed a face lift; the pool looked none too inviting. If you're on a budget, I'd say it is definitely worth the money- provided you're looking for proximity to the beach and a basic, clean room.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hey Sofia- Thank you so much for leaving us a review. You are right! We certainly are finishing up the rest of our room renovations as well as adding a fitness room and elevator. We are also giving the outside a bit of a facelift. We hope that you might come back and see us again, and take a look at all our exciting changes!